Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slate blue and brown
 from NYC,  Nov 21, 2011

This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock. The product is perfect and of high quality. Unfortutanly this particular discription was not accurate. The blue is as photographed however the beige in their discription is very brown. Oh well. I hope you change the color wording or take another photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good. The color is slate blue and brown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 x 10, not 8 x 11
 from NJ,  Apr 8, 2013

This rugs are 8x10, not 8x11, it even says so on the label on the underside of the rug. It works for me because I ordered two of these for a large room so the smaller size is to my benefit, but if you need the extra foot be forewarned. The pile is also .5", not 1" as advertised. The rug is a neutral shade of blue and taupe, which work well with lots of colors. Overall a pretty good purchase. These are my 4th and 5th rugs from Overstock and so far I've been pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 May 27, 2015

I have had this rug for 5 years and have been very happy with it. The colors are accurate. I gave it four stars rather than five because the rug does tend to shed quite a bit in the first year but it ended up wearing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light blue rug
 Feb 27, 2015

This rug is as described on line, it is thick, color is as shown. The pile is dense. I wanted a modern rug for the dining room and this is perfect. I'm happy w/ it. I have not vacuumed it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 19, 2014

The colors of the rug were excellent for my family room. Love the overall look of the rug. I have had some snagging of the rug not to much shedding. The 8 x 10 size fit really well with my new sectional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better...
 from Snellville, Ga,  Jun 5, 2013

I would have send it back, if it was not so big and so much trouble to send back. This was the second rug I got form this site and would not do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same, nothing like the site picture, you may want to change that!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected. I was expecting a much better quality from this site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like I paid 3xs as much
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

This area rug really gave my formal living room the final touch it needed. The pattern is very beautiful and the blue and taupe color really lighten up the ambience. I love it! Looks fantastic. Friends and family always compliment it. I wish I could upload a picture to show just how great it looks. Another great find on O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Sheds a bit but it's wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Carpet
 from Great Falls, VA,  May 10, 2012

This rug is just wonderful. It is think and soft. It started to shed a lot at the beginning but I have had it for about 2 months now and the sheding has stopped. I just had to vaccum it twice a week and the sheding has stopped. It looks wonderful in my dark grey dining room and really makes the room feel comfortable and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is a little lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Think and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measures closer to 10 than 11
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light blue and BROWN
 from Heathsville, VA,  Feb 22, 2012

The size and colors were not represented the correct way. I am returning this even though it is difficult and will cost me over $$$ to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very far off from the description. The bown was the major color not the blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate even the size was wrong. tThe rug was an 8 by 10 not the 11. Put that with the problem of the color and you have an upset customer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheddy Rugsavelt
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 27, 2012

This rug is very thick and feels pretty good underfoot, but it is scratchy, not soft. The colors are very pastel, and to me, kind of Easter egg-ish. I was expecting a rug that was more smoky-slate and taupe, but it is actually baby blue and light beige. The colors are very pastel, which didn't work for me. I'm keeping it because it's a big hassle to return, but I am not using it in the living room like I had planned to. I have moved it to the back room of the house where my kids watch TV because I really don't care if it get spills on it. The pastel-blast is just not what I want to see when I enter my house. Aside from the color (which is really just my personal taste and not a problem with the product) this rug sheds A LOT. Much more than any wool rug I've ever had. I kept it in the living room for a month, trying to will myself to like it, and even with constant vacuuming, it still shed like crazy, especially at first. I think the shedding has subsided to a level I can live with, but it still needs to be vacuumed a lot. The shedding was a big problem for me because my sofa is navy blue crushed velvet. I don't have a pet, but this rug made it look like a big white dog had been sleeping on my furniture. Our pant legs would even get coated with fuzz from walking on it. I have seen this rug elsewhere at quadruple the price. Boy, I'd be mad if I'd paid retail! Price is good, comparatively speaking, but the fuzz problem is a little insane.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more pastel in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest...loose fibers, excessive shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the color was a bit off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought