Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Spokane WA,  Dec 3, 2009

I bought two of these rugs to unite my dining and living room I bought both colors the sand and the taupe. These rugs are beautiful!! They look elegant and feel wonderful under your feet and they appear to be well made especially for the price!! My only complaint is that the sand looked much lighter and more like an ivory on the computer, but it is true to it's name. The taupe looked like it had a slight red tint to it but is much more of a light brown (like whole wheat toast) than I thought the picture looked. At first I thought Overstock had sent me the wrong rug. I love them both anyways and cant wait to get them down in my rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor performance over time.
 from CA,  May 5, 2013

The rug looked nice at first. We kept it and have had it for three months. It is still shedding. Some places the loops on the rug have started to come off. At one place the wool is completely gone and I can see the base hard knot of the rug. I will not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Neutral Wool Rug - Lovely
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

I happily recieved this rug today. Upon opening it, my first observation is the color, somewhere inbetween sand and ivory/beige. I love neutrals, so it worked for me! It's not one inch pile, contrary to the overstock discription, but it didn't really bother me, because it is still very thick and plush. The pattern is a combination of looped and cut pile (damask pattern is looped, background is cut pile). My only complaint is that the fibers along the edge of the rug seem to be a bit sparse, making it look semi-worn. However, you can barely notice it, and the rug is still very beautiful. High quality, especially considering the price, you can't beat it! I would reccomend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but few dark threads
 from Arkansas,  Nov 2, 2011

Happy with the rug. Good color. Thick, lush, and soft. The woven backing has a dark thread that is exposed in a few places on the top. I tried cutting them, but they are still slightly visable. Will keep it for sure though. It is a minor problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as close as can be expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, lush, and soft. The woven backing has a dark thread that is exposed in a few places on the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, light beige
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2010

I loved the look of this rug online. I bought it for my living room which has lots of golden and brown colors, so I thought it would be perfect. After receiving it, it was everything I was expecting except that it was a LIGHT beige color instead of the golden sand color it appeared to be on several computers I looked at it on. While golden sand was what I really wanted, it is still a neutral color and so works in the space. Also, I bought it with an amazing discount and think the quality and design are well worth it. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 28, 2009

I love this rug. I have been looking for a rug that is the perfect light color for years. The color is like sand as another reviewer said. The cut design is gorgeous and I am really happy with this product. It is a thick pile for an excellent price. Would recommend this rug for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the texture and neutral tones of this rug
 from Highland Park, IL,  Dec 9, 2014

I bought this rug 2 years ago and have loved it! I have gotten so many people commenting on this rug, its soft and thick and works beautifully with my Zebra Bamboo flooring. I was looking for something that wouldn't add a ton of texture but would soften the large expanse of the room..and that has been achieved beautifully! I have just ordered another one because I have loved it so much, and needed another one mainly because we got a puppy that has had a few accidents on it, thankfully he is now beyond that. I couldn't get all the stains out of it so it was time for the replacement....looking forward to seeing it in the great room when the new year comes around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

The material of this rug was more course than originally thought, and it arrived with a crack in the material, so I sent it back. It's very neutral, but it doesn't really add anything to a room, but would be good if you just want it to blend into the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Jun 8, 2013

Rug came in speedy time. The colors are true to the write up...soft hues in tan. Looks wonderful in our front office area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect to the letter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far very good quality and soft under the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from CLT,  Dec 5, 2012

Ordered two of these rugs. They were not made considering the price. They were a little lighter than what I expected. I have returned these to Overstock waiting for my credit to go through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curled up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color!
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

I was looking for a neutral rug for under our kitchen table and something that would blend in a large painting and window treatments. The sand color is absolutely perfect and I'm very happy with Overstock and my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just okay ... you get what you pay for ... I doubt this rug will last years and years, but for price it is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Salem, OH,  Jun 1, 2012

Very pleased with the quality, style, and especially price of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it so much I would order another one
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 28, 2012

I love it so much, I would order another one. It is out of stock now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but previous reviews already warned of darker color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from new york, ny,  Apr 25, 2012

sheds a little in the beginning but just vacuum it. great value for price. looks beautiful and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug at a great price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

After reading so many disappointing reviews about customers not getting what they were expecting when buying rugs on-line, I was a bit hesitant to buy this rug. Overstock has such a great return policy, I thought I would take the chance. I am very glad I did! I will definitely buy another product like this. It is very high quality and the price was fantastic compared to other sites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close but the actual color is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, plush carpet that looks expensive but wasn't - the best combination!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy customer
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

I had waited for weeks for this product to come back into stock. Finally I was able to place an order, and the product was nothing of what I expected. The pile is close to a 1/2", not as the description states as an inch high. The image that is shown looks as though the rug would have gray tones within the beige, but this rug is definitely a light brown color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color that is shown in the photo is nothing like the actual color of the product. The rug is actually a light brown color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thie description was not accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Beautiful Rug!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 4, 2011

Love it, love it, love it! This rug is beautiful! Very nice quality and tightly woven. I am very pleased--can't say enough about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is beautiful rug. It's thick and well worth the money I paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP LOOKING
 from EASTVALE, CA,  May 22, 2012

THIS RUG IS NOT WHAT I'VE EXPECTED. IT LOOKS TERRIBLE, THE COLOR IS IN THE LIGHT BROWN. I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED. I AM RETURNING THIS CHEAP LOOKING RUG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not true to color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought