Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a Jute!
 from Normandy Beach, NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a great price for a 9 x 12 jute. It is very thick, sort of rustic, not much shedding. Really great jute for the price. Soft underfoot. My dog even likes it. No odor! I would highly recommend. I used it to replace an outdated shag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arkansas, Arkansas,  Dec 21, 2013

Nice and soft! Doesn't have a strong odor. Sheds a little bit, but that is to be expected. I am very pleased with my new rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for a large room
 from queens, new york,  Jun 4, 2012

I have a really large bedroom and have bought rugs in the past that just seem too small and dwarfed. this one was exactly the size i needed while still being able to appreciate and expose some of my wood flooring. nice neutral natural color. goes nice with my decor. not meant to be super soft but still feels nice when i walk on it barefooted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, authentic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug.
 from Crestwood. Ky.,  May 20, 2012

I neeed something with a casual look for my new living/dining room & this fits the bill. My two dogs love to sleep on the rug. The loop is larger than I thought it would be, but it is perfect. Vaccums great & shows nothing. My family all loved it when they came to visit & asked where did I find it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is even better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Forest Hill, MD,  Nov 29, 2014

I bought this rug because I read the positive reviews that said it was of good quality and style. This rug began shedding and coming apart from the day I put it down in my sitting room. The fibers created so much debris and dust in my home that it felt like we had a dog that was shedding- which we do not. When we lifted up this rug to clean underneath, we found piles of dirt and fibers. One week later, we lifted the rug again and found an equal amount of dirt. I only owned the rug for 6 months but it did not hold up to normal wear and tear in a home that is well maintained. I would def not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good for High Traffic
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

The style of this rug was exactly what we wanted; however, the quality was lacking. We have kids and dogs, so we needed something that could take the traffic. When we unrolled the rug we noticed a couple of "snags", but after a few hours (with light traffic) the snags got much worse. We are returning the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 Jun 14, 2016

This rug is stunning - better than I expected. It is soft to walk on, and so far there has been no shedding. Really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and thick
 Jun 11, 2016

I thought Jute was scratchy, but this rug feels great on bare feet. and its thick enough to feel sort of bouncy when I step on it. We have it on cement and it still feels bouncy! beautiful color like wheat fields. So much nicer than I expected from the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Piece
 May 25, 2016

The rug just arrived today and it's really a pretty rug. The texture is bumpir than it looks in the picture. It also has a fair bit of debris and some odor since it's a natural fiber but I'm sure that will lessen with time. We put it under our dining room table over hardwood floors. I don't know that I would recommend putting it on carpet because of the debris but it seems to be a fairly good quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug!
 Apr 12, 2016

We bought the 9x12 for under our king size bed & it's perfect. The 8x10 would have been too small. It's soft to walk on and doesn't shed. It is heavy though, carrying it to the 2nd floor of our house with a friend of mine was the funniest thing I've ever done. Find someone w/muscles if you can, and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dew
 Mar 3, 2016

Love this rug...ordered one and then decided to get one for another room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceyne
 Feb 12, 2016

Love this item!!! The quality of the rug is excellent. It thicker than it appears on the picture. The color is true to photograph. I saw a similar item at a high end store. It is a beautiful Jute Rug if you are into naturals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Dec 26, 2015

Excellent value and very soft underfoot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy.
 Dec 13, 2015

I love the look of the rug and the feel under foot, but the shedding is ridiculous. I've had the rug for 1 1/2 years, and I wouldn't buy it again. It makes for so much extra housework! It's just not worth the aesthetic value it adds to my home to have to sweep so often!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug for master bedroom
 Nov 9, 2015

Nice rug for good price. The weave is a bit loose and bumpy in places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with rug but it's not perfect
 Sep 19, 2015

The color is as pictured, and the natural texture looks great in my living room. However, if you're looking for a jute rug that's perfectly stitched together, this is not one of them. Many spots on the rug have frayed ends and places where you can see the natural grainy/wood texture showing through the stitching. Overall, it was what I was looking for, but it definitely has a worn, "natural", almost distressed look that can't be seen in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rustic/ coastal rug
 Jul 30, 2015

If your are looking for a natural, rustic, coastal feel this rug is perfect. It is priced right! It has imperfections but that is how it is suppose to be since it is a natural fiber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look Low Price
 Jul 20, 2015

9x12 - very heavy - big knot weave - soft. Great rug for the price and although it's one color ... it's still a statement piece. It's good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 Jul 1, 2015

Heavy, closely woven natural jute rug arrived with no flaws and within days of my order. So good looking and warms up our lower level while making a phenomenal design statement. Thick and soft with no odor. Lies flat right out of the wrapping. Took two strong backs and a lot of might to get our 9'x12' selection from the stoop into the house. Once unrolled and removed from it's casing, it looked as if it had been lying flat for years. Thrilled with my first major purchase with Overstock. Looking forward to more purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Feb 25, 2015

definitely sheds a bit so not sure don't recommend buying for a high traffic area but i love the look of the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought