Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a Jute!
 from Normandy Beach, NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a great price for a 9 x 12 jute. It is very thick, sort of rustic, not much shedding. Really great jute for the price. Soft underfoot. My dog even likes it. No odor! I would highly recommend. I used it to replace an outdated shag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arkansas, Arkansas,  Dec 21, 2013

Nice and soft! Doesn't have a strong odor. Sheds a little bit, but that is to be expected. I am very pleased with my new rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for a large room
 from queens, new york,  Jun 4, 2012

I have a really large bedroom and have bought rugs in the past that just seem too small and dwarfed. this one was exactly the size i needed while still being able to appreciate and expose some of my wood flooring. nice neutral natural color. goes nice with my decor. not meant to be super soft but still feels nice when i walk on it barefooted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, authentic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug.
 from Crestwood. Ky.,  May 20, 2012

I neeed something with a casual look for my new living/dining room & this fits the bill. My two dogs love to sleep on the rug. The loop is larger than I thought it would be, but it is perfect. Vaccums great & shows nothing. My family all loved it when they came to visit & asked where did I find it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is even better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Forest Hill, MD,  Nov 29, 2014

I bought this rug because I read the positive reviews that said it was of good quality and style. This rug began shedding and coming apart from the day I put it down in my sitting room. The fibers created so much debris and dust in my home that it felt like we had a dog that was shedding- which we do not. When we lifted up this rug to clean underneath, we found piles of dirt and fibers. One week later, we lifted the rug again and found an equal amount of dirt. I only owned the rug for 6 months but it did not hold up to normal wear and tear in a home that is well maintained. I would def not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as pictured
 from Toms River, NJ,  Nov 16, 2014

Rug looks different in person than on the website. The thickness of the jute weave is much chunkier than shown. I had to return it because we have two dogs and a baby and everything would get caught in the weave. Too bad, pic looks nice on website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good for High Traffic
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

The style of this rug was exactly what we wanted; however, the quality was lacking. We have kids and dogs, so we needed something that could take the traffic. When we unrolled the rug we noticed a couple of "snags", but after a few hours (with light traffic) the snags got much worse. We are returning the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Louisville, MS,  Sep 25, 2014

Absolutely beautiful and a great finishing touch for my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture and quality jute rug
 from Wellington, FL,  Sep 17, 2014

After nearly buying a similar rug at "The Barn of Pottery", I thought on a whim that maybe I ought to check Overstock first. Boy am I glad I did! This rug is just as tightly woven and adds wonderful casual coastal texture to my great room at about 40% less. It is soft underfoot but does put out a bit of dust the first couple of weeks. Vacuum without the beaters so that you aren't tucking the ends in afterwards. The color is definitely more tan than gray. Think of the color of thick jute rope like you would find on coastal accents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from West Monroe, LA,  Aug 14, 2014

I was hesitant about purchasing a rug online, but it was well worth the risk! This rug is exactly as described on Overstock's site. It is very comfortable to walk on. Thick and very attractive! Would buy another one if I had a place for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought