Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Sep 7, 2011

The rug looks fabulous! Lots of texture. Purchased 2- Gr Rm and Dining. Less than the price of one rug @ a high end store in my area. Great bargin. Not soft but not scratchy. I vacuumed and it held up. Probably wouldn't be great in a highly used dining area only because chairs could be difficult to push in and out . It is quite thick. But for this price, go for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Some of the weaves come loose, but I think this is typical of jute jugs. I pushed the big chunks under with a screw driver and cut the fuzzy ones off. Did not smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky, funky and gorgeous!,,
 from Guilford, CT,  Oct 4, 2013

I've been hesitant to order a jute rug online because it's so difficult to tell what it really looks like. This rug is EXACTLY what I've been looking for! I'm an Interior Designer who knows what I like. This rug adds the perfect texture to the room. It's chinky, funky and oh so beautiful. I will recommend this to clients!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHREDS LIKE CRAZY!
 Jan 30, 2016

I am so frustrated with this rug, it shreds like crazy, I am getting a new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my room
 Dec 26, 2015

I spent quite a bit of time looking at various jute rugs on here and finally decided on this one. So pleased with my purchase. This sits in a room where my two little rat terriers hand out and I have yet to see a snag. Easy to clean using a floor vac (no brush). I don't have a mat under and it still doesn't budge (sitting on terra cotta). I plan on getting two more for other rooms. Can't beat the price compared to other popular furnishing sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmadenatural Jute rug
 Dec 21, 2015

Great rug. Accurate description. Just what I needed for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 Nov 1, 2015

This is perfect, better quality than expected...a winner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug for the price!
 Oct 11, 2015

Great rug. Great price. It's super chunky, but very soft underfoot. Nice warm neutral color. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 Sep 26, 2015

This is good for the price. Looks good, however it is hard to clean. When I sweep it the knots come undone and it is beginning to look a bit tattered after a year. It is too big to shake out, but that would be ideal rather than sweeping or vacuuming it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 18, 2015

One of my favorite buys from Overstock so far. Looks and feels like rugs that cost 4 times as much! Thick and chunky just like I wanted. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives Up To The Hype
 Aug 8, 2015

The quality of this rug far exceeds its price. It has made such a wonderful difference in my living room where it replaced a black rug that I had to vacuum constantly to look good. The jute rug won't require that, which is a bonus right off the bat! I really REALLY like this rug. It was easy to put in place too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 7, 2015

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. I am using in my kitchen area and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loosing woven
 Jul 20, 2015

I expected a tighter weave based on other reviews & the pictures provided. If you will have to vacuum yours often, I would consider a different rug. I have to retuck loose strands after cleaning,( hope that continues to work), and I'm worried that the corners are going to come undone altogether. Pros are that is soft underfoot, the color is a nice golden tan, and it has a rich rustic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 8, 2015

I bought this rug after reading the other reviews. It's hard buying on line but I trusted the other reviews that I was going to be a good one. I returned a rug I bought on line [at another store] because the quality/color was poor. The color is great and it is surprisingly soft under foot. Can't beat the price and free shipping too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much texture for me.
 Jul 5, 2015

I found there was too much texture. This is a really chunky rug. You can't tell from the picture. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and great price
 Jun 2, 2015

This rug looks great! It's quite thick and nice and soft, way softer than jute rugs I've had in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and surprisingly soft
 May 27, 2015

I'm very pleased with this rug. It definitely looks handmade in just the right way. It's very soft underfoot and adds a wonderful texture to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 16, 2015

It's a nice thick, quality rug. Slightly more yellow than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from North Woods Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2014

I love this rug! It has a beautiful texture and is much softer than I expected. It is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Dec 5, 2014

Looking for a jute rug at a great price and a great look? Look no further. You will be pleased like I was with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from Chapel HIll, NC,  Nov 4, 2014

I had been looking for jute rugs for quite sometime. I wanted to go to a natural fiber and look. These rugs are beautiful. They did not smell or shed. My 2 labs love them too. Because of the fiber-it hides dirt, dog hair etc. Mine look just like the pictures. I bought them in 2 sizes as I needed both for my kitchen. Love, love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought