Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely BUT.................
 Feb 9, 2015

This rug is lovely but the shedding is out of control. We have dark floors & have to sweep or vacuum at least every day. A film of wool spreads over the entire house after only a few hours of vacuuming. The color is dark brown, not grey / black as it looks in the picture. I love the look & feel of the rug but the shedding is too hard to manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug, but the Shedding Thinning Saddens Me
 Nov 28, 2015

I love the initial looks of the rug, its very soft, fluffy and feels great on your feet with socks or bare. Instructions say to vacuum frequently, unfortunately, that drastically reduces the fullness of the rug (be it with my Dyson's bristles moving or not moving on the vacuum head). The quantity of fibers that came out in my bagless can vacuum was alarming. Now, the parts of the rug that were under our couches are still fluffy and full, but the rest is thin and scraggly. Still looks good/ok (although not AS good as originally) but the lack of fluff and comfort makes me sad every time I walk on it and look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sucks
 from long beach, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

Had the rug for a couple months. Was looking for the look of a beni ouran without the high price tag! Found this as an alternative look. We have dark concrete floors. Once we put it out, the overall look is cheap. After a couple days it began to shed like crazy! Always finding fur balls from the rug. Because of the ivory it looks dingy and dirty now. NOT happy with the quality what so ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 Jan 28, 2016

Hard to find a shaggy wool rug for this price. It does shed, as other people mentioned, but that happens with wool rugs. Do not use a vacuum with a beater bar on this rug (you would think this is obvious, but other commenters seem to not understand how shag wool rugs work). It is a good rug that will last many years, but a more expensive, and nicer rug, could last decades. You get what you pay for, but this rug looks like a much more expensive rug for the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nuLOOM Morrocan Shag
 from Miami,  Nov 25, 2014

I had been looking for a morrocan shag for a while until i found this one from nuloom, I love it, the only downside to it is it sheds. I bought a rug rake and have been combing it once a week for 3 months now and it has finally stoped sheding, so the good thing is it does stop, and it looks beautiful in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug but......
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 15, 2013

This rug is beautiful. Some people say it's more brown than gray, however, I have it with charcoal furniture and it works great. Unfortunately, this rug sheds like a long haired dog. I have dark wood floors and the rug is difficult to clean. It ruined one vacuum. Great look but not practical unless your okay with the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great plush rug
 from Waterloo, IA,  May 24, 2013

Was looking for the perfect ivory/gray rug. After searching for hours I finally settled on this one. I was worried as there were no other reviews. It is very plush and soft. The gray has some black strands in it, but it is not noticeable unless you are eye level with it. My kids love playing on this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- ordered ivory/gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 Apr 22, 2016

So I've been eyeing Moroccan rugs (in particular the ones with the initial B.O.) and came across these while googling options. I wasn't sure what the quality would be like however the lower price sold me after mulling about it and knowing that I can return it should they ended up looking ratty. Well, upon unrolling it, I was not disappointed in what I saw. I was pleased with the plushness, the way it feels on my feet and the overall appearance. It really brings my livingroom together and goes so well with the styling of my furniture. It's a lot thicker than it appears on the photos. A complaint is that it SHEDS! However after vacuuming it several times over it appears to be fine. I am very satisfied with my purchase and wish I can upload a photo on this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save yourself the hassle of returning....
 Mar 14, 2016

I was very excited to receive this rug but was very disappointed after opening the package. The rug looks nothing like the pictures. It isn't plush at at all and also very raggedy like it had been used and returned. The accent trellis is a very brown with thick ugly lines. Looking into returning this rug and continuing my search for the perfect Moroccan trellis rug. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Dec 25, 2015

The rug is awesome. Great material and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Dec 4, 2015

Sheds A LOT so on our dark wood floors I am CONSTANTLY sweeping up the white woolly shedding from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and squishy
 Oct 26, 2015

Was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but took a chance anyway. Yes this does shed but that's what vacuums are for. I figure it will stop after awhile, in the meantime I vacuum. It's super soft and is a perfect addition to our bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Wonderful
 Jun 28, 2015

I honestly didn't allow my expectations to be very high, as it's impossible to ascertain how soft or nicely woven a rug might be from an internet photo, but we needed something fast and this was what we had in mind. It's quite wonderful, thick and VERY soft. The weave is tight and color accurate. Yes, it sheds, so don't drop your black sweater on it. With regular vacuuming, shedding minimizes. It was an excellent purchase at an unheard of price. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan trellis shag rug
 Jul 7, 2016

Wonderful to rub your feet on, nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 Jun 26, 2016

I like the rug but it just sheds crazily. Fills the vacuum when I run it for a minute

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 May 18, 2016

This rug is cozy and simple style, exactly what we were hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jan
 May 7, 2016

Love it looks great! Though it will take a while and vacumms till the fuzz goes away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 1, 2016

Great looking rug. Sheds quite a bit and hard to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 8, 2016

I ordered this rug for my baby boys nursery and it was exactly as described, I think the rug is really beautiful and neutral for any room in the house. The shag of the carpet is very comfortable for living spaces for sure. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds Like Crazy
 Mar 12, 2016

Rug looks beautiful but it sheds a lot. I vacuum and comb the rug but it's no help. Don't think it will last very long as it's already displaying small bald spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought