Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality and color
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2012

I love the Moroccan/Arabic look that is so in fashion these days and this rug tops any other that you will find in furniture stores at 3 times the price . The soft gray color and the yellow are simply gorgeous. I love this rug and the value can not be beat .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 11, 2012

Debated on this Silver/Yellow rug for some time and compared it to many others. I have two cats that love a hand looped rug so I knew that I had to go with a tufted style that their claws couldn't damage. I love the trellis design and wanted something to go with my new black leather sofas. This is the most perfect rug! It is so stylish and well made. I wasn't sure on the coloring, but in seeing it in person it really makes a statement. The yellow is comparable to the gold crayon in your Crayola set and leans more toward mustard than sunshiny the silver is a nice medium gray (no blue tinge). It is a wonderful contrast and surprisingly neutral. With black sofas I am complimenting with teal, burnt orange, dark red and violet and neutral walls. I can't say enough, every time I walk into my living room it brings a smile to my face. Hubby loves it too, as it isn't too feminine. I was nervous about ordering sight unseen, but let me assure you, you can't go wrong with this purchase!! Delivery was fast and easy and it arrived in perfect condition. No off gassing and minimal shedding so far. You can't beat the price for the quality and class that this rug offers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chose the Silver which if grey with yellow design and it is true to the color represented on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick tufted rug...can compete with the likes of Pottery Barn etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am an over analyzer and therefore the description to me was lacking, but I relied on reviews as additional info. Hope mine helps!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Handmade Wool Rug
 from Lewisville, TX,  Jun 24, 2012

I love this rug! I was worried when I read the review and saw that the grey had yellow stripes as that is not what is pictured. But don't worry it is grey with an ivory accent. It looks beautiful under my dining room table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter in color than it looks on the screen
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

I'm an interior designer and frequently shop Overstock for some amazing deals. This rug could easily cost double the price for this type of pile and construction. Amazingly low cost for quality this great. Solid A!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background is much more of a light grey with a yellow/orange pattern than on screen. Approx 50% darker in person but still VERY gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool has a thick, high cushy pile...perfect for layering over just about any type of flooring for a cozier feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description except the color was a bit off, but typical of what you would find on a computer screen vs. physical sample.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great rug
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

So far my entire family, even the dog, loves this rug. Looks great, soft and comfortable to walk on. Great addition to our living room with light tan/beige sectional and dark hardwood floors. Does not appear to be shedding much thus far either. I ordered the "Grey" and the label on the actual rug is "Nickel." I think the Nickel is a better color description than Grey. My only complaint is the shipping taking longer than estimated, but it was worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its more silver than grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

I ordered the blue rug. Initially I was a little concerned that the white was too white, but it's actually kind of perfect. Everyone who has walked in my house since I got it comments on how beautiful it is. Oh, and it's so soft! My cat is constantly rolling on it with a very contended look on his face -- which is not normal for him. This specific cat is also clawing at one section of the rug, but it doesn't seem to be affecting it much. Overall, it's a beautiful, incredibly soft rug, and I can't imagine anyone not loving it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 6, 2014

great statement piece for a living room or large dining area. beautiful design

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and well made rug
 from CT,  Mar 26, 2014

This is a lovely plush rug. I have been looking at it for some time and wanted to change up my decor and go a bit lighter for a change. I chose the silver rug with the gold pattern....and it is a kind of gold/orange and not rust or too bright. The colors are lovely and the rug is thick and great to walk on in bare feet. One tip - notice how large the pattern is .... I believe the shapes are about 18 inches across, so it's very big. I expected it but not everyone does. I love the rug, just wish I had picked a darker color after all. Can't be bothered to return it so that's a shame, but I would recommend this rug as a great find at a great price. If they had a really large one I'd buy again in a heartbeat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from State College, PA,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug has been in place in my dining room for about one month. It looks great in the space, although I wish I had gotten the 8' x 11' size to better fit the table and chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!!
 from Jeanerette,La.,  Jan 2, 2014

I havent put it on floor yest-just unrolled to look at the color, and its gorgeous! the silver looks somewhat taupe and the gold is more deep goldy/orange-such a beautiful contrast. I ordered a 5X8 to put in my area under stairs wIth a small love sea, a floor lamp and couple of wrought iron chairs. I have olive walls and dark wood floors that look fantastic witrh this rug!! MY COUCH AND CHAIR ARE A PEACH/TAN NAILHEAD LEATHER SET AND THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. I found gold/orange deep grey floral pillows and added moroccan orange ones-this room is fab.thanks Overstocck for great rugs to dress up my home remodeling -i bought 4.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - great quality!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 19, 2013

I am exceptionally pleased with this rug! It arrived 2 days ago and is a perfect fit in our dining room. It is great quality - really nice pile (tight, even weave) and high quality backing. I also love the color. I went with the dark grey - and it is the perfect shade for the room. Not too dark - but great contrast with the white. Some light shedding the past 2 days, but not bad at all - and much better than other wool rugs I have owned. Overall, I love it - and am already looking for something similar for my kitchen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey and cream trellis wool rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful thick carpet. Tufted rugs are definitely the way to go if you have pets. I have had this rug for a month and it is very durable and easy to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morrocan quatrefoil rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 6, 2013

cool morrocan quatrefoil rug, great pattern design, very on trend and good price, but this rug sheds like you wouldn't believe....6 months later it still needs a major vacuum job to scoop up the piles of wool that still form all around it weekly. The rug is already starting to look a bit thin and worn in places from all the wool I've had to suck up with the tired vacuum, he's about to go on strike people. Very disappointed in the overall quality of this rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Luna Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug
 from Brisbane Australia,  Apr 21, 2013

Glad to receive this rug. The first one I ordered arrived and was not the correct rug. I was disappointed that the rug sent matched the rug ordered in size only. However the process of return was easy and the refunding was prompt. All went well on the second order. Very pleased with the rug. Would use this site to order goods again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Was exactly the colour I anticipated - grey with cream pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory - soft under foot and not shedding at this time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and modern, great quality!
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend this rug, looks great in person, shipped quickly. My only regret is that it's not the exact color I was hoping for, but that's always a risk when you buy online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Gray color. Its a beautiful color but I was hoping for something more charcoal, this gray casts a bit blue. Still, I love the rug and will keep it, just in a different room than I was planning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Navy" option is actually royal blue
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

The rug seems to be of a decent quality - however, it is much lighter/brighter royal blue than the photos. I knew I was taking a risk since the photo was labeled "Royal Blue" but the Drop-Down box selection said "Navy"... But since the photos of the blue rug definitely looked less royal blue and more navy I went for it. Unfortunately for me it is in fact a royal blue and I do not love it. Also, the design isn't perfectly centered on the rug so on one corner there is a little tuft of white that is part of the trellis pattern, but because it is just a small tuft on the corner it looks like a mistake or damage. To be clear it is NOT damaged in any way, I just don't like the way the patter fell on the corner of the rug. If I'd noticed it before I placed it under all of my furniture I'd have tried to hide it in the back. Also, this rug was delivered in packaging from another online rug store, and the sale price listed at that store was a quite a bit less than it is listed for on Overstock. Kudos to Overstock for honoring their price, so at least I feel like I got a good deal even if I don't like the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright royal blue vs. a darker navy color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Southeast Missouri,  Mar 9, 2013

I love this rug, it's colors are just like the picture and I'm very happy with everything about it. It's a great size, good quality, and feels great on bare feet. The color is good because it doesn't show dirt from the dogs easily, and it's not too masculine or feminine. Could go wither way. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Texas,  Feb 8, 2013

I am redecorating my den and am using the gray and yellow/gold colors. This rug looks great with the other decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light gray and dark gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very expensive looking rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grey color
 from Ossining NY,  Feb 6, 2013

This rug was exactly the lighter grey I was looking for and the trellis is a nice white not cream. I love the trellis design as it is modern but not severe. I am very happy with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

This rug looks more expensive than it is. The quality is great and it doesn't shed. The silver color with mustard/gold lines is exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver/mustard is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality exceeded my expectations for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top