Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
black zebra rug
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 22, 2011

This is a stunning carpet. It sets off our room in a great way. Would recommend spraying with scotch guard as the cream is very light. Very good quality! Very happy with this product and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the look of the zebra rug and was sorry I did not order it in a bigger size instead od the 7.6 x 9.6. But now I am not sorry. It piles terribly and we have to constantly vacuum it. As soon it is walked on, the black part comes off on the white. I hope it gets better soon or it will be a big waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 10, 2014

The rug is lighter than what I have expected. Color and style are nice. FYI - it is a wool rug. Prepare to vac for the next 12 months or more before the shedding is almost stop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not stain easy
 from NJ,  Aug 8, 2014

We spill things in this house a lot, and this rug not only looks great, but does not stain. Great for the value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is stunning!!
 from La Grande, OR,  May 23, 2014

I had been shopping for rugs for a room that we recently remodeled. Everything was so expensive. This is a good quality rug for the money. We needed an odd size too, but this was exactly what we wanted. It came very quickly, and we are so pleased--everyone LOVES it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Handmade Modern Zebra Wool Rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 24, 2014

This rug was more than I expected. It is beautiful. I mistakenly ordered the wrong color and my friend bought it from me. I am very pleased with the quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece
 from Arkansas,  Apr 20, 2014

Sheds a little but the overall appearance far out weighs a few fuzz balls. They disappear after a few times of vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 7, 2013

this product arrived really fast, it was a great quality rug. It looked just like the picture displayed and I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match online image
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Lighter part of rug is more brown than shown on image, NOT ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this rug for my teenage daughters room.I had high hopes,but the rug is disappointing.It looks very cheap,the pile keeps coming out,I'm filling my vacuum canister every day.And worst of all ,the color was not the same as on website.The beige is more like camel color,the brown is o k.I bought this rug to match the decor of the room,now I have to change the decor of the room to match the rug,since it is too expensive to return it.They should really have an accurate picture of the product, because that"s all we can go by! I guess I"ll be shopping for a duvet cover and pillows now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Aug 26, 2013

I absolutely love this rug. It is thick, the colors of the brown one are right on and it looks great in my bedroom. The only disadvantage is the wool sheds a little bit over time and a few vacuuming sessions I hope it will stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match the image or description
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 13, 2013

The only reason I would not recommend this rug is because the color is not as pictured and not what I wanted. I searched a lot of sites for a brown and white or brown and ivory zebra rug and thought I had found a winner. I was very disappointed when the color turned out to be tan and brown. Because the rug looks pretty otherwise, I will keep it to avoid the hassle of returning and use it in a different room than the room I had planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown in the rug is a nice brown (not too dark). However, the light portion, instead of being ivory or off white as pictured and described, is a beige/tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't comment on the quality as I have just renovated and not moved in yet. Appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and Beautiful
 from Southern Caifornia,  Jun 15, 2013

I love this rug. It does shed like other reviewers have indicated. But it is worth it for the quality of the rug. Looks like a much more expensive rug and adds richness to the décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and Ivory (not pure white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, stands up to traffic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug but color different than shown
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 16, 2013

Overall I am happy with this rug, but the "brown" color is a two toned brown...one lighter, one darker...NOT off white and brown as the picture shows. I was really hoping for off white and brown, but the rug works in the space, and for the price, it is a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this area rug
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Mar 8, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. I originally purchased this rug for my Den, but once received I chose it for my living room. This rug adds a special touch to my living room, very cozy and classy at the same time. Will be spending a lot more time in this room. This was my first purchase from overstock.com but definitely won't be my last. Order arrived within 3 business days- faster than expected. I highly recommend this rug and overstock.com. Looking forward to my next purchase.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug was described as being lighter than shown in previous Reviews but wasn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and stunning statement rug
 from Loves Park, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

This rug makes a bold and stunning statement in my living room. It compliments my decor and works beautifully with my ivory sectional. It has a rich feel both literally and figuratively. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too much shedding!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

I loved the look of this rug, but was very disappointed with the shedding. I had to vacuum it about 5 times a day and thought it would get better with time. It never got any better. I finally called about returning it just short of 30 days. Overstock was great about the return and made it very easy. I replaced it with another Overstock rug which I love. When buying an area rug, stay away from wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a bit lighter on the off-white parts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality for use in home, had to vacuum constantly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but a lot of work!
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 27, 2012

As others have mentioned, this rug sheds like crazy! However, I've wanted a zebra rug for a long time, so I looked up some online info on wool rugs. Articles I read said wool rugs stop shedding after a few months, so I decided to take the risk. I've only had it for a month, so I will have to wait to see if the shedding slows/stops. It is a gorgeous rug, though, and the quality is very good. It's soft, the color contrast is sharp, and it brings a very stylish look to my living room. Overall, I'm glad I purchased it, even though I have to do a lot of vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head Turner!
 from Outside of Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 25, 2012

Love this rug. It sheds alot, but a quick vacuuming takes care of it and hopefully it lessens as it gets older. This is typically of most wool rugs, so if you want a durable rug, you have to deal with shedding. It looks so dramatic with a cream sofa and black glass-topped tables. It's boldness allows you to stick with a neutral colored wall and furniture, and add a pop of bold color like red to really set off the dramatic lines in the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a cream color than off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quality wool with tight weave; sheds alot though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2012

I was really nervous ordering the rug site unseen however, it exceeded my expectations. It's very well made, great quality and the black and white stripes were just what my living room needed. Very happy with how it worked out. Delivery was quicker than I thought and the rug arrived in good condition. Now if I could just keep my all white cat from lounging (and shedding!) on the black stripes...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate colors as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought