Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ct,  Jul 18, 2012

Very happy with product except it sheds ALOT, looks great after u vacuum but it's hard to keep up with, hopefully the shedding will slow down soon..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the high pile, design and softness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from jacksonville, fl,  Mar 22, 2014

I love the style of this rug. The colors were just what I expected. The rug is thick and luxurious looking. The disappointment is because I want to Love this rug but it has a terrible shedding issue. i thought this may get better after a while but it has continued to get worse. It is a continual cleaning effort to keep the rug and the surrounding floors clean. For the price I paid, I can't just discard the rug so I'm stuck with a high maintenance rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra area rug
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jan 12, 2014

As noted in previous reviews, this rug sheds...looks like white cat hair. It can be vacuumed but is quite annoying to have to stay on top of it to keep clean. The rug itself is very attractive and is perfect for my room. I do wish I had ordered the next size up, though. That being said, I am very happy to have found this design as it is just what I needed. Overstock, two thumbs up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Bellingham Wa,  Dec 19, 2013

Great accent to complete the total look I was hoping for my grand daughters room. (11Yrs) but would work for any age.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 25, 2013

The white / cream stripes are very cream. I wanted it to be more white. Otherwise nice rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 18, 2013

This rug was great quality but the colors were not what I had expected. Did return the item without any problems and this is when you really know the type of company you are buying from. Overstock was prompt with my refund, still looking for a rug O. Long time customer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but, they sent the wrong rug!!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 27, 2013

My living room and I have been patiently waiting on this 5 x 8 rug to return to stock since last year and can you imagine the disappointment I felt when they sent me a totally different rug than what I ordered? The lighter shade is not beige as stated. The lighter shade in the rug that I received is a caramel color. Very dark in comparison to the picture. I've seen the one that was sent on this site before and couldn't decide which color to get. Also, I am convinced that this is a different rug because the model number is not the same as the one that I ordered, though very similar. I am so disappointed that it doesn't match my beige/brown zebra pillows on the couch, but it's a good quality rug at a good price. Therefore, I'll just keep it. It's too large to take the time to roll it up, pack it, and ship it back. I guess that I will just have to find another place for it somewhere. I would have given it more stars if it were the color that I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all as pictured. The rug that I received is much darker, totally different color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Nice pile. That and the price are the only reasons why I'm not going to return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was fine except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying the rug.
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2012

Ordered the rug, and received it a few days later. Sililar to another rug that cost more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Is Perfect!
 from WISCONSIN,  Oct 5, 2012

Didn't want to write a review until I had the rug a couple weeks. Well, we're still really enjoying it, the style, and it looks great. No matter which room we've put it in, it works. If you're thinking about purchasing, GO FOR IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was EXACTLY as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The specifications on line describe it perfectly. It does shed a bit at first just as all the reviewers said it would; vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I have been looking for!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 26, 2012

I ordered this rug in the chocolate/cream combo. It is EXACTLY what I had hoped for when ordering! It looks fabulous in my living room. My furniture is neutral, so the rug gives the room just the right amount of pop! Very high quality material. The price was awesome compared to other rugs I had been pricing when I was looking around. Love! So happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lighter cream in person, it looks almost brown with beige in the photo. That being said, the colors worked perfectly with my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is beautiful! very thick and perfect for a living room rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. I do wish the website had provided more detailed photos of the product even though it turned out well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wildly traditrional!
 from Jeffersonton,VA (near Washington DC),  Sep 7, 2012

Love this rug! Color is just as it looked in the picture. Matches perfectly with white leather barstools I purchased from O.co. Has a very traditional look yet also very modern at same time. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick wool--very good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable rug at a great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2012

To buy a wool rug at this price was a real value. Upon arrival, the rug had a slight odor to it - as it it had been stored in a warehouse for too long. I had to vacuum with a carpet deodorizer for a few times to remove the slight smell. After comparing this rug to others within this price range, I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures of the rug on the site were accurate. The rug arrived as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality which may exceed comparable rugs at this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, eclectic
 from WV,  Jan 11, 2012

looks great in living room in front of fireplace, our dogs love lying on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from FL,  Dec 2, 2011

I really like the rug. It is pretty thick as well as soft. The colors matched the description and picture pretty closely. It is perfect for the baby's room and soft enough that I think she will be able to play on it comfortably which was why I got it. The only thing I would say is the carpet is about 2 inches smaller on either side than what the website says. Also the white stripes can get kind of dirty looking if you don't vacumm enough because the fuzz from the brown gets into the white part of the carpet; I am assuming this will go away once I have had it for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on (Offwhite/ivory and medium to dark brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only thing was it was a little smaller than 5x8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not white
 from San Francisco,  Nov 18, 2011

I returned the item as I wanted black and WHITE. Since it did not match my decor I had no choice but to return. Overstock made that easy - emailing me a UPS label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is shown as white but is more 'dirty cream' - despite the Overstock clerk saying it was white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fab!
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2011

Luckily i read another review before buying this. It does shed. If you are sitting on it, you will need to get your sticky roller out when you get back up. I am still hoping it will stop after a while. It looks great, seems to be good quality and made the room! love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Expected
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 6, 2011

Picture is a bit deceiving since the tan portion is actually ivory and the brown is lighter than expected. Over priced for the actual quality. The picture diplays a quality wool rug that looks much nicer than what I received. Also pattern is a slightly off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not as rich as shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both quality and color are disappointing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top