Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2012

We just got the rug in green and the color matched the photo featured on the website exactly. The rug is soft enough and really brightens up my living room- it's really everything I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although the quality is good, the "subtle beige and grey colors" are actually green and blue! I was expecting neutral colors, so was quite surprised to find the rug was very different than the photos. Thankfully, it matches my color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAY off!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the huge color discrepency, the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 6, 2014

The color is perfect...lime green with a gray/pale blue backround. It does shed a bit but the price cant be beat

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is GREY!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 29, 2013

I have a fine art degree, so I can definitively say it is grey and NOT blue, it is grey against a mustard green. So pretty and contemporary. It does shed, but that's because it's natural wool, I can live with that. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but sheds like CRAZY!
 from Battle Ground, IN,  Apr 3, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug, but it just wont stop shedding. It sheds so much and really shows up on our hardwood floors...FUZZ EVERYWHERE! It really drives me crazy! We purchased this rug about a year ago, and literally have to vacuum it at least once a day. Not a hobby I want!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful rug, very plush, but WILL NOT STOP SHEDDING!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Orem, UT,  Mar 26, 2013

the rug is really plush and a great addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design, color description WAY off!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Love the design and quality of this rug, however the color I recieved was WAY off from what I wanted. I ended up keeping the rug because I actually matched in another room of the house (other from what I originally inteded for it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TOTALLY WRONG. I ordered the grey/ gold rug and the one I recieved was baby blue/ lime green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of shedding the first few weeks, but very thick and seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Atlanta,  Oct 26, 2012

I read the reviews but decided to take a chance. Not sure if I love it enough to keep it but the hassle of returning doesn't appeal either. I purchased the rug in gray and it's definitely more of a blue gray. It works with the room still but I wanted something bolder. Also in the picture it looks like a seamless pattern but in person the pattern is more choppy which throws me off. Need to figure out what to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was definitely off. Not gray and yellow but blue gray and green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and excellent qualty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

We received our rug very quickly and it was perfect. The colors are just as you see online and the quality is even nicer than I had expected. The rug is thick and comfortable. It's comfortable to lay on and will be great for our baby to crawl around on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice- better than I had expected even!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 4, 2012

The rug is beautiful in person. I've very happy with this purchase. Like the other reviews that colors were different in person. It's actually light blue and lime green. Overall quality seems to be good. It's not the softest rug, but I'm not laying on it my dogs is and she seems happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, and I'd recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. We got the taupe/brown color. It's very comfortable. I was worried that the design might be a little too busy, but it actually feels very neutral without being boring. Watch out though, this rug sheds A LOT. That's pretty normal, but we've had it for 3 weeks now, and the amount it's shedding puts my dog's shedding to shame. It cleans up well with a vacuum, though, and it's shedding less than it was initially. I'm sure it'll calm down soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

I ordered brown/ivory, received gray/green which was very pretty but not for what I wanted. As other reviewers stated, the rug that is called gray is actually light blue although very pretty, is not gray. Overstock was great in terms of returning the incorrect product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was shipped the wrong color however it was beautiful but could not keep it. I would say the color is not as it appears on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. The rug is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was not accurate for the rug i was ordering in terms of color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Rug!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 8, 2012

I am EXTREMELY happy with this rug!! At first I was hesitant to order it because I usually have to see things in person before I will commit. However, I took a chance, and when it arrived it was pretty much all I was hoping for. I was a little nervous about the pile being too high, but I think it's the perfect thickness- not too thin, but also not so thick that you can see footprints after you've walked on it. This was really important to me because I have two little dogs who love to jump around on everything in the house. But I feel like the rug is very durable and will hold up to them. The ONLY cons I would say are 1. the shedding. - you will have fuzz from the rug everywhere in the house for the first week at least, and 2. the green color is a bit lighter than it appears on the website. It leans more toward a lime-ish green in person. And like everyone else says in their review, the "grey" is actually light blue, which I was expecting. So I guess I was hoping for a little more contrast with the colors, but I am still VERY happy with it. I feel like it is very soft to walk on, is very modern, yet classy, and it's a refreshing burst of color for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Nassau,  Mar 15, 2012

The rug is great the disappointing issue was the natural color being more in the grey family than in the natural color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? natural means to me tan/cream color not grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug with a splash of color
 from DC,  Feb 15, 2012

I got this rug in the Sage green color and it works perfectly with my room decor. I was really surprised when I received this item. I wasn't expecting such good quality for the price I was paying. My room setting is mostly neutrals and this rug adds a splash of color and style to the room while still complimenting the greys and beiges that make up most of my living room. Love it and so does my dog. His new favorite spot is right in the center of the rug :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy, beautiful area rug!
 from Greenfield, MA,  Feb 14, 2012

I purchased the grey/green combination an I couldn't be more thrilled. Seems like a lot of people have issues with the coloring of this rug but I thought the image was right on. What you have to keep in mind is that the grey has a slight cool blue tinge which in my opinion makes it very beautiful. The green is fresh and bright perfect for giving the room you put it in a fresh pop of spring. Break away from the winter hues and brighten up for spring! Love Love Love!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

i bought the grey rug and matched my decor perfectly. the rug has a thick pile and feels great when walking on to it. it arrived fast without any problems. i would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors matched exactly as it was listed in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning area rug
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2012

This is my second rug purchase and in terms of shipping and service everything has been top notch. As for the rug I purchased the one marked Grey. The colors are very similar to the picture. The grey is a soft color and the green is a beautiful and deep apple green. What got my attention first was the design of the rug. In many ways it's a traditional pattern but with a modern twist. This characteristic motivated me to buy above all. In both quality, color and design this rug is simply stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from SC,  Dec 21, 2011

This rug should be discontinued. It was horrible in comparison to the photo. I should have took the advice of other consumers who complained that the color was off. However i gave it a shot. I thought i ordered a yellow and creme rug. But i got a green and blue rug. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING BUYING THIS RUG PLEASE DON'T BOTHER IT WILL NOT BE WORTH THE WAIT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nowhere close to the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didnt bother to check the quality once I saw the color was not what I thought it would be !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color did not match
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2011

Disappointed that the color is not what I thought was displayed or identified in the description. The "brown" color is actually brown and light slate - not brown and cream as it looks online! :-( I was so looking forward to a rug for the holidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site looked brown and cream but rug is brown and slate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top