Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Oct 4, 2012

I thought the border and center were 2 slightly different colors. Actually, it's all the same color, but the border is cut pile and the center is looped. That's what gives it the border look. I don't remember seeing that note anywhere. I'm not a fan of looped pile - just asking to be snagged. I'm using this under my king bed so most of the center is under the bed anyways so I'm not too worried about it. Something to consider if you plan to put this in a high traffic area though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a hair more beige than the picture shows. And the rug's label actually calls the color beige, not ivory as stated here.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this rug, but as I said above, I wish I had known it was mostly looped pile in the middle, because I wouldn't have bought it. There are several strands that are pulled up already because my cat can't seem to get enough of rolling around on the real wool. It is a perfect size and color for what we wanted, but I would not recommend this if you have pets that might snag the pile. I would have rather had a rug with all cut pile, but it seems the options in any plain solid color were unavailable, unless you want a shag rug, which are impossible to keep anything but filthy all the time, no matter how much you vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There is no mention of the middle of this rug being looped pile - I wish I had known that, as my cat has already pulled up a few strands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Oct 8, 2014

The only issue I have is the beige is much darker than pictured. Luckily it still works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured.
 from San Francisco,  May 18, 2014

I ordered the dark grey rug. The image indicates the interior is a few shades lighter than the border. The first review talks about the rug being one color not two as it appears in the photo. However, the difference in texture is minimal and does not create a visual difference as pictured. The whole rug is the color of the dark border. You can barely see a shade difference. We have a variety of lighting conditions in the room from day to night, and it never appeared two toned. The rug quality however seemed good. I have to return the rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, good value
 from Florida,  Jul 5, 2013

The rug is good quality, it's not cheap feeling or looking. The only downside is I've had it for 3 weeks now and it's still shedding those little clumps of wool from traffic. I hope it stops soon or I won't have a rug! :) Overall, for the price, it's a fantastic rug and I'm happy with my purchase. The shipping time was pretty crazy...took a week before I even got my order processed and shipped and then almost 2 weeks to arrive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Victoria, TX,  Jun 22, 2013

Nice thick rug. It does shed as some of the reviewers said but after vacuuming looks great. I'm very pleased with the way it looks in the living room. We put a pad under it but it really doesn't need one. Good quality and I'm glad I bought this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the beige I expected from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from NY,  May 1, 2013

The rug is a pretty good value for the money, however there were several areas where the rug has pulls, not worth sending it back though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fairly close, the border is a little hard to discern from the center of the rug though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality for the price was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet
 from Oakland, CA,  May 1, 2013

High quality carpet that feels good. Pills a little but nothing terrible. Very plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 6, 2012

I was hestitant to buy a rug online but was extremely happy with the rug when it arrived. It was a good quality and true to description. Extremely happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not durable
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

The rug is beautiful. It looks just great under the dinning room table and chairs. It sheds a bit but not excessively. After two weeks of use, however, I noticed some of the knots coming apart where the chair legs move across the rug when pulling out and moving in chairs for seating. I would not recommend the rug for under a dinning room table. But, for light use, it would be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasing to look at but durability is questionable. I have it under the dinning room table and where the chairs touch some knots are coming apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 30, 2012

Was a little apprehensive about ordering such a large item online without having seen it....I hated the idea of the hassle of returning. Was very pleased with the product and ordering experience. Rug was delivered promptly; good quality, excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than I pictured, particular with the contrasting border
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sheds a little, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, color off
 from New Jersey,  Apr 17, 2012

I won't send it back but I was pretty dissapointed in the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more beige, or light tan, than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 21, 2011

I purchased this rug on Overstock after receiving a different rug from a different online distributor that didn't match the color or description. This is my third successful Overstock rug purchase and it is officially one of the few online retailers I trust for accuracy in rugs. Very satisfied with this purchase. Great value, soft under foot, minimal shedding, and accurate color (I purchased the tan). Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, beautiful, great quality
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 31, 2011

The rug was just as I expected. It's a nice neutral color, soft and rolls out nicely without much curling. The two-tone makes it look very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top