For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grey color not as dark as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

Just be warned that they grey is *much* lighter and with a baby blue undertone in real life

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different - much lighter with blue undertone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug - cream color was horrible
 from walnut creek, ca,  Feb 24, 2014

everything was great about this rug - except the color. i took a chance because no one had commented on the color of the cream rug. the lighter ivory trellis color was fine, but the darker color looked gold or yellowish. It reminded me of urine. Returned immediately! was looking for a more beige/greige color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

I gave this four stars only because it does have a tendency to shed. And by that I mean that about once a week, it pills up a bit and needs a vacuum run over it. Otherwise, this rug is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does shed a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Mar 14, 2013

I ordered this rug for a bedroom that has taupe and cream walls, and cream colored bedding. I wanted an area rug that was modern yet still classic. Perfect. Love the color and design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the are rug in "PLUM" true to color, deep purple. Really beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing...as always!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I had hoped
 from Denton, TX,  Feb 20, 2013

This rug is a great color! I got purple b/c I love modern design patterns and colorful decor. It looks great under my dining table. I love the design, color, the size, everything about it. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the color I expected from viewing it online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality as far as I can tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I noticed zero inaccuracies as compared to website description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from TX,  Oct 19, 2012

The quality of the rug is great. Soft on the feet. The color and design is great as well. Perfect for our dining area. We initially had this on our family room but it sheds a lot even after subsequent vacuuming. We had this for a couple of weeks now, it's in low traffic area but fibers still come out when you vacuum. Overall, its a very nice rug. Hopefully, the shedding will stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is very similar to site. we got the blue color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Rug
 from CA,  Sep 11, 2012

This rug is extremely plush! It is so nice to step on with bare feet. The color is bright and vibrant, more so in person than what is shown online. I was hoping to receive a bright golden/mustard rug and I did! It has taken a few vacuum cleanings to stop shedding. The pattern looks great in our living room and I could not be happier with this purchase. Love love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple rug
 from Austin, Tx,  Apr 30, 2014

Love color. Does shed some. Seems to clean up ok with vacuum. Very soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seminole, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

This rug is beautiful, very soft, and very well made. The color is gold, pretty true to the picture. It's bright & cheery and is the perfect contrast against my charcoal colored sofa.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An ok purchase
 from NEw york,  Dec 20, 2013

I got the grey rug- the white is actually off white so it looked dirty after a month (low traffic area). This rug sheds a lot even after months . It does feel plush when I get off my bed :-)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty But Sheds
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and everyone comments on how nice it looks, but important for people to know before buying, that it sheds A LOT. We bought it in Black/White and the white part constantly has black fuzz all over it...I have to vacuum about 3 times a week.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased the gray rug
 from Iowa,  Apr 14, 2013

It is always a gamble purchasing a big ticket item online, sight unseen. However, I am pleased with my choice. It needs to be vacuumed upon unrolling it but that is common with new rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the gray rug. It is a lighter gray than what shows online. More of a medium gray rather than a dark gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Sep 17, 2014

This rug is amazing quality. The blue is very vibrant and does not shed. Gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2014

Love this rug! The royal blue is so vibrant and the pattern is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a substantial, thick and soft rug. I've had it for a few weeks and it seems very durable up to this point. I love the pattern and the style - really jazzes up my family room. I have experienced ZERO shedding unlike some other users (it was the reason I hesitated so long in buying it) so am very happy in that regard. The only reason I took off 1 star was because of the colors. The yellow is definitely a gold, and is just not as vibrant as I would have hoped - it def. works for my grey/yellow/cream color scheme but in fact it looks a little dingy at certain times of day. Also, the trellis pattern is definitely NOT white - it is an ivory-ish that does tend to look a bit dirty and probably contributes to that little lack of pop I was expecting from a bold rug like this one. But all in all, for the price, my slight dissatisfaction with the color is a decent trade off for getting this @ a great price. (I got this during a sale) Lastly, for anyone who cares, I used Scotchguard carpet protector on it the 2nd day I got it, to avoid the dog drama I've been experiencing every time I get a new area rug and it is working great. When I applied it, the rug held up perfectly and I didn't get any running dye or spots etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, eye-catching rug
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2014

This was a great purchase. I love the pattern, so I'm really happy with it. We got this rug in blue and I will note that the white border is a little more of a cream/off-white than a true white. I will say that I wasn't as pleased with the shipping process. There was just a single layer of heavy plastic, which had torn in the shipping process. Part of our rug got wet/dirty as a result, but I'm not super upset about it because it's not noticeable when you lay the rug down. I could easily have seen myself returning it, though, if there was more damage. I'm not sure if this is Overstock's fault (probably the way the manufacturer decided to package their rug) but something they should take a look at.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Jamaica, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

Nice rug. I bought the green one. "Wow" is what I hear people say when they see this rug. The colors and patters and very pretty. The carpet doesn't pill. The quality is pretty good. I love the rug so much i got rid of my coffee table so I could show the pattern off more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2014

Even though I got a fairly good deal on this rug, I was expecting better quality. I was not expecting for the rug to constantly loose its' pile. This rug always has small pieces that come out of it and only looks decent after you vacuum it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad rug for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 7, 2014

I purchased the cream rug about 9 months ago. - It's true to the color in the photo but often appears a bit lighter and less contrasted to the design under different lighting conditions. I love the thickness and density of this rug. It doesn't slide at all with a rug pad. I have 2 dogs and the rug has held up well to their claws. The only real issues I have are (1.) it shows dirt easily (it's much duller than when I first purchased) and (2.) fibers loosen which stick out and I have to trim or pull them out because I think they look bad. This is probably from my vacuum brush roll, which I use in order to pick up the dog hair. Unless I have it cleaned I would probably be ready for a new rug in the next year, but this one has been worth the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Phoenix,Az,  May 4, 2014

We just remolded our bedroom and we were looking for a gray rug that complimented the wall color and drapes. When I saw this rug, I knew this was the one. The size was perfect and the color was spot on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top