Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grey color not as dark as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

Just be warned that they grey is *much* lighter and with a baby blue undertone in real life

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different - much lighter with blue undertone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug - cream color was horrible
 from walnut creek, ca,  Feb 24, 2014

everything was great about this rug - except the color. i took a chance because no one had commented on the color of the cream rug. the lighter ivory trellis color was fine, but the darker color looked gold or yellowish. It reminded me of urine. Returned immediately! was looking for a more beige/greige color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

I gave this four stars only because it does have a tendency to shed. And by that I mean that about once a week, it pills up a bit and needs a vacuum run over it. Otherwise, this rug is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does shed a bit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from TX,  Oct 19, 2012

The quality of the rug is great. Soft on the feet. The color and design is great as well. Perfect for our dining area. We initially had this on our family room but it sheds a lot even after subsequent vacuuming. We had this for a couple of weeks now, it's in low traffic area but fibers still come out when you vacuum. Overall, its a very nice rug. Hopefully, the shedding will stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is very similar to site. we got the blue color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Rug
 from CA,  Sep 11, 2012

This rug is extremely plush! It is so nice to step on with bare feet. The color is bright and vibrant, more so in person than what is shown online. I was hoping to receive a bright golden/mustard rug and I did! It has taken a few vacuum cleanings to stop shedding. The pattern looks great in our living room and I could not be happier with this purchase. Love love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seminole, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

This rug is beautiful, very soft, and very well made. The color is gold, pretty true to the picture. It's bright & cheery and is the perfect contrast against my charcoal colored sofa.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An ok purchase
 from NEw york,  Dec 20, 2013

I got the grey rug- the white is actually off white so it looked dirty after a month (low traffic area). This rug sheds a lot even after months . It does feel plush when I get off my bed :-)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty But Sheds
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and everyone comments on how nice it looks, but important for people to know before buying, that it sheds A LOT. We bought it in Black/White and the white part constantly has black fuzz all over it...I have to vacuum about 3 times a week.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased the gray rug
 from Iowa,  Apr 14, 2013

It is always a gamble purchasing a big ticket item online, sight unseen. However, I am pleased with my choice. It needs to be vacuumed upon unrolling it but that is common with new rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the gray rug. It is a lighter gray than what shows online. More of a medium gray rather than a dark gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Mar 14, 2013

I ordered this rug for a bedroom that has taupe and cream walls, and cream colored bedding. I wanted an area rug that was modern yet still classic. Perfect. Love the color and design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the are rug in "PLUM" true to color, deep purple. Really beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing...as always!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I had hoped
 from Denton, TX,  Feb 20, 2013

This rug is a great color! I got purple b/c I love modern design patterns and colorful decor. It looks great under my dining table. I love the design, color, the size, everything about it. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the color I expected from viewing it online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality as far as I can tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I noticed zero inaccuracies as compared to website description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2014

Even though I got a fairly good deal on this rug, I was expecting better quality. I was not expecting for the rug to constantly loose its' pile. This rug always has small pieces that come out of it and only looks decent after you vacuum it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad rug for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 7, 2014

I purchased the cream rug about 9 months ago. - It's true to the color in the photo but often appears a bit lighter and less contrasted to the design under different lighting conditions. I love the thickness and density of this rug. It doesn't slide at all with a rug pad. I have 2 dogs and the rug has held up well to their claws. The only real issues I have are (1.) it shows dirt easily (it's much duller than when I first purchased) and (2.) fibers loosen which stick out and I have to trim or pull them out because I think they look bad. This is probably from my vacuum brush roll, which I use in order to pick up the dog hair. Unless I have it cleaned I would probably be ready for a new rug in the next year, but this one has been worth the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Phoenix,Az,  May 4, 2014

We just remolded our bedroom and we were looking for a gray rug that complimented the wall color and drapes. When I saw this rug, I knew this was the one. The size was perfect and the color was spot on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple rug
 from Austin, Tx,  Apr 30, 2014

Love color. Does shed some. Seems to clean up ok with vacuum. Very soft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from Miami,  Mar 15, 2014

I love this rug!!! Is beautiful, super soft and looks a lot more elegant in person than in the pic.. Also I wanted to mention that I ordered a gray one and it's true to its color.. I didn't find it to have a bluish tint like others mentioned.. To me is the perfect ashy grey..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow look for so little
 from pa,  Feb 26, 2014

After much research, I purchased the white with black rug design as I needed to update a very traditional dining room. I searched high and low and could not find a 10 x 14 area rug in that design although there were plenty of black with white. I did find that color combo but the pricing was over ****. I decided to purchase two 8 x 10 rugs and had them professionally cut *** creating a 10 x 15'6" rug which looks spectacular. The pile is quite dense and soft with crisp detailed cuts between the black and white carpet design. Haven't had any pile falling out which was noted in other posts. Now the Chippendale dining room set looks modern yet sophisticated. Overall extremely happy with this purchase. Again & again O/S comes through!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from denver, CO,  Feb 20, 2014

Its a great rug the only thing i didnt like is that the white was actually off white but the yellow was a perfect yellow. Also it sheds ALOT but i think after a few times vacuuming it will get better

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Handmade Luna Moroccan Trellis Rug Gold
 from Port Chester, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

I really love my new rug. The golden/mustard color is perfect. It really brightens up my room and makes it very cheerful. The rug feels very soft and there was no sign of creases. The rug sheds, but this is to be expected. Every rug sheds a bit and after a while it will stop. I recommend buying a rug pad, which I bought from overstock as well. Thanks overstock for livening up my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 from Nevada City, Ca,  Dec 12, 2013

Nice rug, but the "white", which is really on "off-white", sheds onto the grey.... Needs constant vacuuming.....looks nice when vacuumed, though....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top