Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning and soft.
 from Plano, Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

I was skeptical to buy a rug on line, especially when there were no reviews, but I loved the look so took a chance. I am so glad I did. Stunning rug and feels so good and soft to walk on. Very quick delivery. I will definitely buy from Overstock again. Customer service was excellent. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? trut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the look! But it does shed
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 20, 2013

The same way it took me months to pick my perfect "gray" to paint the interior of our house - it took me a few weeks to finally decide on the rug I wanted. It transformed my family room (walls are "Revere Pewter" from Benjamin Moore, accents are dark wood, sectional is a camel brown color and white trim throughout) from the beige/red with safari-esque look to a more modern refreshed look. It opens up a small space and really anchored the room. My only concern is the shedding. I've had it for 3 weeks now and it is not as bad as it was the first few days, it is still shedding. If you sit on it, you will get rug strands all over your clothes. For the price and style, I am keeping it. I knew the shedding could be a problem and I'm ok with it. Maybe next time I'll do it differently, but for now - it's staying!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I felt the rug online is more gray and in person is more of a slate blue/gray. I had read other reviews and took the chance and loved it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug, love the trellis pattern.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

This rug is pleasantly thick - no need for a rug pad at all. I was concerned about shedding based on other reviews but after one vacuum, it isn't shedding barely at all, and with two little kids, we spend a lot of time playing on the floor. It is very vibrant and definitely attracts attention in the room. It is very good quality for the price. We are pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little deeper gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Colorado,  Jan 24, 2013

Love this rug! I bought it for our family room (where we spend the majority of our time) and it couldn't be more perfect. It's held up so far to two young boys and all their spills and toys. Based on the other reviews, I ordered the Gray color and I agree that it has a look of a gray/light blue color, but looks great with my teal and orange accents. Love it and would buy it again for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Based on the other review, I ordered the gray color. It is much more blue than gray and I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I have two young boys and so far it's held up to juice stains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality
 from Brockton, Massachusetts,  Mar 21, 2012

I love this rug! The design is what attracted me to this style rug. I was very pleased with the feel of the wool. The rug strands are firm so I know this rug will last for a long time. The picture and description is accurate on os website. I bought the brown rug with the ivory design and It adds texture and style to my living room. The only surprise is the "oval" designs in the rug measure about 1.5 feet each in lenght. I wasn't expecting them to be so big so maybe the rug would be better suited to a larger room. Even still I love the rug and I'm happy I bought it. You won't find this in any local store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Jakcsonville, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. Our house has tile floors (always have had wood in past). This rug totally changed the room...added warmth and color. Looks very expensive. Was shedding alot at first but after six weeks, not so much. I have had so many compliments on this rug... I have purchased a lot on oerstock but I think this was my best purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but rug is richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unbelievable quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically pleasing, but sheds
 from Howard County, MD,  Aug 11, 2012

I was really excited to get this rug. I love the pattern. I couldn't tell from the pictures that the orange part is looped and the white/cream part is not. The white/cream part also sticks up a little bit higher than the orange part. It's nice and soft and fit our space perfectly. My major disappointment right now is that it sheds a LOT. I can't tell yet if it will eventually stop after all of the loose fibers come out, or if this will be an ongoing problem. If I rub my foot along the white part, tons of fibers come up. Even when I vacuum, tons of the white fibers come up and stick to the sides of the vacuum, so then when I go vacuum another part of the house, they fall onto the floor there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the rust color and it was slightly lighter than pictured, but I like the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft, which is nice, but I had a party and a lot of people walked on it, and it shed so much that it looked like furballs were all over it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, thick rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a very nice rug. I ordered the royal blue and the color was a little brighter than I expected so it didn't quite work with my room, which is disappointing because I like the rug and would have liked to keep it. The white is more of a cream than bright white. It looks very expensive and it's very thick so you don't need a rug pad with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, color was brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 17, 2013

Love the rug even though the color is lighter and more blue than the gray shown on the site. The rug does shed bit that is true of all wool rugs I have ever owned and should be less over time. Would definitely recommend this rug and will order from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter and more blue than the gray shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description accurate but color not really gray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but shedding is the problem
 from North Carolinna,  Dec 5, 2012

I bought this rug some days ago. Overall i will give this rug 3 out of 5 . It enhance the beauty of your living room but there is only one hitch, shedding. If you can manage that then i will say buy it. otherwise move on to some other rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It loos same as it shows here
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IL,  Aug 1, 2012

We ordered this rug in gold and we LOVE it. It really pulled the room together and completely changed the look. The rug does shed, so avoid kneeling on it with dark colored pants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Plymouth Meeting, PA,  Dec 29, 2012

Love this rug! It looks perfect in our living room. I get compliments from everyone who sees it! I took off one star just because it DOES seem to shed an awful lot... especially when you have a few friends over playing Dance Revolution. :) Overall, very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Really like this rug. Nice bright vibrant color for the room. It does shed some, especially when the dog decides to roll on it, it is all over him. Shipping was fast and left at the door so I appreciated that. Rug is thick and was pleased with the quality. Overall a good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product, nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!!!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 3, 2012

Love the rug but it sheds so bad! And it's impossible to clean!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

I ordered this rug in the grey color for my living room. The color online shows grey but the actual color of this rug is more light blue/slate. The color worked fine with my color palette of blues and grays anyway. It was much thicker and plush, if you will, than I was expecting. The quality is above average for what I expected. Overall, I am pleased with this rug. I got in on sale too! I'd love to upload a picture but I don't think that it's possible :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the rug is lighter than what is pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good for what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Las Vegas, nv,  Nov 9, 2012

I enjoyed this rug. Especially the punch of color it had.If you are looking for a good eye catching piece for your room this rug is it. I have the yellow one and loved it.It does shed a little but not anything too crazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue & white rug
 from Greenwood, MS,  Aug 14, 2012

I love it and I have gotten so many compliments on it. Feels great under feet and is made very well. I would & have recommended this rug to people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, it actually looked identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. It sheds a bit of the white, but I love it and the shedding will stop.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Soft, Not Very Good Quality
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 20, 2013

I was very misled by the description and reviews I read. I thought this would be a soft wool rug, and ordered one for the kids play room. The cut pile (white) portion is soft, but 90% of the rug is the loop pile (Gold) portion. The loop pile is rough to the touch and hurts your legs when sitting on it. The edges of the rug are wavy, making it look uneven. It sheds a lot, but I know wool rugs shed for the first few weeks so no big deal. The color is brighter than i had expected, certainly a vibrant Gold vs. subdued as I thought from the image. I was going to return it, but didn't want to go through the hassel since it was opened already. I would not recommend this. There are other 100% wool cut pile rugs on overstock.com that are much better quality/feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was a bit bright Gold than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. Edges are not straight, random green threads stand out, rough feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New Mexico,  Aug 8, 2012

Great rug. Does shed a lot in the beginning but I'm sure that will subside with time. Color is a little lighter than what the site shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was going to be a little darker. It is more of a light terra cotta color, but I still love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It is a thick rug that seems like it is worth more than I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2012

The rug is quite nice, and thick and has a nice feel to it. It really changes the look (in a good way) of our family room. It has started to shed a bit which other reviewers have said, so hoping that's temporary. Otherwise we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top