Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2012

I purchased several of these rugs in different colors and sizes to accent our new home, including 4 bedrooms, family room, and home office. They were all exactly as pictured/described. I saw some reviews that said they shed quite a bit, and they do, but it looks like it will taper off as they are vacuumed. They are not as soft underfoot as I would have liked, but they certainly are not rough either. Not plush, but thick, is the way I would describe the feeling of walking on them. The colors are vibrant, especially the navy/blue (gorgeous), and I honestly could not find a better price for the quality and style I was looking for. Additionally, I have to say that Overstock's customer service is top notch and the reason I continue to purchase big ticket items here versus other retailers: I saw that these rugs went on sale about a week after I purchased them, contacted customer service because I couldn't find the price adjustment policy online, and they promptly and courteously refunded me the difference for the sale items. Fantastic experience, quick delivery, and packaged securely. Get rug pads for underneath to protect your floors, as I did, and it makes them feel even thicker and prevent them from slipping. All around good deal and great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as soft as I'd like, but will hold up well in home office and children's rooms
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Canal Winchester, OH,  Jan 24, 2013

This rug is so much better than I expected. I was skeptical because of the price, but was thrilled when I rolled it out and saw just how beautiful it is. This rug is vibrant and plush! There was some shedding (minimal), but it has since died off. I highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Vestavia Hills, Al,  Feb 20, 2014

This rug is gorgeous. I am very happy with it. This size was too small for my kitchen area so I had to return it for the bigger size. I purchased the light blue and it looks beautiful in my Kitchen nook area. Overstock was very helpful with the return and re order. I love to deal with this company. The employees are very helpful and friendly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug but not what was expected
 from MD,  Mar 13, 2013

Rug is nice but the deep blue against what undoubltly was white is what made me buy it in the first place. The description did not mention being off white, beige, etc. which took away from the overall appearance and made the blue seem less vibrant. Customer service was great in getting me return label at no cost to me which was above and beyond. I sent it back 2 March but have not gotten a refund yet but hopefully there will be no issues. I like overstock and will continue to buy from them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Luna Marrakesh Rug
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

This is an excellent rug for the price. I am very happy with this on line purchase. The rug is "thicker" than I thought that it would be and the color is just fantastic and very very close to what was shown in the picture. I have not had a shedding problem and the rug has been in use for 3 weeks now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug but sheds quite a bit
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 16, 2013

This rug is beautiful in person and I am very happy with it. It does shed A LOT as other reviewers have stated. I have vacuumed it more than 10 times and each time it fills the canister in my vacuum and still continues to shed. It seems that visually the plushness has decreased slightly with all of the vacuuming and shedding, as in the individual rug fibers are not quite as dense as when I first unrolled the rug. I hope there is some rug left when it's all done shedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Golden yellow color is very accurate with the photo on the website. The cream trim is not quite as creamy white as the photo depicts, but rather a bit more beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is fairly plush and I'm happy with the quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My rug only measures about 5'8" wide. Is the "6x9" measurement supposed to be approximate?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

This rug was more impressive once delivered. Very thick-great quality and style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southfield,MI,  Jun 11, 2014

I purchased this rug for my living room in Apple green to bring my cream furniture and green accent wall together along with the dark walnut flooring and it is beautiful. The rug is good quality and is thick but not to thick. I wish it came in a small size to put in front of a door to complete the look. The color is vivid and the online picture does not capture its beauty entirely. I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Savage mn,  Mar 28, 2014

I read some reviews prior to buying. The rug didn't smell and really doesn't shed, not sure what everyone was complaining about. I bought the royal blue it wasn't as vibrant as the picture showed but I love it. Get lots of compliments!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 21, 2014

I ordered the green version and love the look! It really warms up my living room with dark wood floors and dark leather furniture and the style gives it a great updated look. I have not experienced any shedding issues whatsoever. The rug is a high quality thick wool rug that is nice and padded to sit on with the kids as well. I am very pleased with this purchase. Buying online can be risky, but this is a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful rug. This was the 2nd one I purcha
 from Spring Hill, TN,  Feb 24, 2014

This rug is a very pretty rug. I purchased one for a friend's living room and it was absolutely beautiful with the curtains I purchased from Overstock. I liked it so well that I just had to have one for my house. This rug is such a beautiful addition to my dining room. Very happy with my purchase and so is my friend. We have had so many compliments on this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and size.
 from Kansas,  Feb 8, 2014

I took me for ever to pick this rug. I purchased the green and was afraid that it would be "too green" but it wasn't its the perfect color. Looks great under my kitchen table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful BUT sheds
 from Arkansas,  Sep 2, 2013

This rug is GORGEOUS...but Oh My Gosh does it sheds EVERYWHERE!!! I have vacuumed umpteen times (30+ in the 4 weeks I've had it), I sweep 3-4 times a day but no matter what I do, it sheds! I simply walk by it, and the fibers follow me. :( It is a beautiful and stunning POP factor to our room, but I'm considering pitching it because I can't spend all day sweeping :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange and Cream Wool Rug
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug looks stunning, especially in a location like a foyer. The rug is exactly what I expected. The only downside is that it sheds A LOT no matter how much I vacuum it. New wool rugs tend to do that but this one seems to shed more than "normal."

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

I purchased this rug in grey and I absolutely love it! The design is beautiful and really brought my living room together. The texture is great and comfortable. Theree has been minimal shedding, but I imagine that will go away soon. This is a quality rug and I recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Riverton, UT,  Mar 30, 2013

This rug far exceeded our expectations. Very thick and beautiful quality. We have received many compliments on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this rug!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 8, 2013

We got this rug in green and it really makes my living room pop. Gorgeous color. I just bought another rug in grey for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug/great Service
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 6, 2013

Totally satisfied will order again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered grey and the rug was more light blue but I fully expected it to be blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Oak Lawn, IL,  Feb 11, 2013

Beautiful rug, great pop of color for any room. My only complain was it appears to have gotten dirty at some point, because there is some darkness on the beige part of the rug, I will have to try cleaning it on my own, but it really isn't all that noticeable. Otherwise, pretty good price for a good quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 31, 2013

I am absolutely obsessed with this rug. I bought the gold and I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received. Great price, great color and great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so soft!...and although yes, it does shed...after 3 or 4 good vacuums it is good to go!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top