Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds everywhere!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2012

I was so excited to get this rug. It looked just like the picture but after a couple of hours I noticed that the rugs sheds everywhere! I thought maybe I would just need to vacuum it once to get rid of it, but it's CONSTANTLY happening! I've had it for 3+ weeks now and I have to vacuum my apartment almost everyday because I see the green fuzz all over the place. If I kneel down on it, I am covered in the tiny green fibers. I'm hoping it will eventually stop, but it's not looking good. It looks like a nice rug, especially right after I vacuum, but definitely not something I would recommend buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first glance it looks nice, but overall quality is poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

This rug is very soft and the color is a perfect yellow- exactly as shown in the picture. I rolled it out and it laid flat right away. I used it with a rug pad to give it a little bit more cushion over a stone tile floor. It adds so much warmth and vibrancy to the room- I love it, love it, love it. I have not had too many problems with "shedding" and it vacuums very easily. I have it in a high-traffic area and so far it has help up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful yellow!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase, one note about "Ivory"
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 5, 2012

Very happy with the rug, good quality and a great price! Only comment for others looking at this rug is that the Ivory version is actually beige. I wouldn't call it ivory at all. So if you're looking for something beige/almost tan & chocolate brown, this rug is great. But if you're looking for something off-white or ivory, you're probably not going to be happy. Beige worked for me and I'm keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Ivory. The chocolate brown lattice color was exactly as pictured but the "ivory" background color was beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Seems thick and well made. Have only had for a few days so can't comment on long term quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room rug
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

I read a bunch of the reviews before deciding to take a chance and purchase the rug. I absolutely love it! It is beautiful and a great quality. The color is perfect for brightening up the room and giving us something soft under our feet. It does shed but if you vacuum regularly it's fine. I would buy this again in a heart beat...I am actually hoping to find it in a runner to put by the front door because I love it so much. You can tell when it's time to vacuum because you will see some collection of the rug bits as well as dirt, but a quick vacuum makes it look like new again. We love it and our dogs do too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great, nice thick rug that is very soft on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2013

First things first - this rug REEKS. Literally, it smells like a wet animal... while still in the package. When I rolled it out I thought I was going to be sick from the smell. The color (Royal Blue) was cartoonish and not remotely elegant as pictured. The ivory detail/edges also looked worn and dirty and not at all a sharp contrast. It looked like a rug for an outdoor play area and not a classy, elegant rug for an entryway or living space. I hated it so much I returned it the same day. The picures are either or another rug or they were photoshopped, because the reality of the rug is not comparable to the images. And if anyone can get past the smell, you are a better person than I!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad - felt like it should be an outdoor rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this carpet! The quality is excellent. It looks like I purchased it at a high end store!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...even better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uch
 from New York,  May 18, 2013

Do not buy this rug. First of all, the rug appears bold and vibrant on the website. In person however, it is dull and appears dirty. I bought the rug in gold and while I like that color, what seems to be white on the website is actually cream. Now, this may hold for all wool rugs, I'm not sure, but it sheds like crazy. I have the the rug in a room with wood floors and it creates all kinds of dust bunnies in the corners, under the bed, under the furniture, etc. It actually makes my room feel unclean. As a result, I vacuum more often. Unfortunately, the rug sheds so much that my vacuum bag is full of carpet fibers. I've actually had to switch bags several times and those things usually last forever. Overall, I am really disappointed with this purchase. While I hate to throw away money, I know I will not be able to live with this rug. I am going to donate it and look for something new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks more vinrant on the website than in person. Also, what appears white is actually cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was less accurate than customer reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 3, 2013

I am absolutely obsessed with this rug! It's gorgeous and the quality is far better than I expected. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was blown away by the quality of the product. It's really thick and well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent rug but sheds.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a nice rug, I have ordered others from Overstock before that were quite flimsy but this one is the real deal. The only thing that is annoying is the amount that it sheds. Not good if you are going to sit on the floor, you will get little yellow fibers all over your pants. Everytime I vaccum it with my dyson, it FILLS the entire filter with yellow fuzz. I've vacuumed it about 6 times and it still sheds quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close. very vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome color and durability
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 1, 2013

I ordered this rug and was worried about the shedding from the other reviews but I have found that I very rarely sit on the floor. The rug is not that comfy b/c it is wool but that is ok for our purposes. We still love it and it is a great design and price. Would def purchase again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very durable and look very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  May 1, 2013

I love this rug! Beautiful, bright colors, good quality at a great price! I have a large family with a lot of pets. So far this carpet is holding up extremely well. The bright colors and pattern make me happy every time I come home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match perfectly to the image on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I have not had any issues with shedding or pilling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it in green
 from Long Beach NY,  Apr 17, 2013

I bought this run in the green for my foyer. It looks really nice with my yellow walls and gray furniture. Good quality, reasoanble cost and free delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from Ny, ny,  Mar 28, 2013

This rug is gorgeous and an amazing price. I saw similar rugs like this selling for $600 and up! Great buy, beautiful rug to brighten up any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a beautiful yellow. Nice and bright. Not mustard color at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug !!
 from Jacksonville, IL,  Mar 27, 2013

Very Please with my purchase. I was worried about the quality but it is a beautiful and well made. Great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Blue Color
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 11, 2013

I bought the royal blue color, and love it. It's perfect against my walnut wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2012

This is a beautful rug. I love how the yellow and white are different textures to add depth to the rug. Really nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POP
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 1, 2012

I love it. Got the yellow/gold color. It is a mustard yellow, bright. The borders are a creamy white. The color pops in the room! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap poor quality rug
 from Knoxville, Tn,  Apr 3, 2014

We were very disappointed in this rug. It looked great online. Literally within an hour of having it on our hardwood floors we noticed clumps of the rug floating around everywhere. It has continued to shed and fall apart everyday since. By far the worst quality rug we have bought for our house. Pretty design but sadly just is cheaply made. We will get rid of it prob within a month - making it being in our house for only two months.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks same from the pic. but shed a lot
 from ny ny,  Mar 26, 2014

i only like this design and it shed a lot and low quality. really regret to buy this. now i am using this for my sun room(almost outdoor)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Blue Luna Marrakesh Trellis Wool Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 25, 2014

The overall carpet itself is GREAT however, the Royal Blue is VERY BRIGHT. Much to my dismay, it resembled the tone of Cookie Monster and certainly wasn't appropriate for an office. More suitable for a kid's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top