For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, looks bad quickly
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Aug 17, 2013

I've shocked myself to realize I've had this rug 9 months now, it looks like I've had it 9 years. Every time I vacuum, it makes me so mad and reminds me to take a minute to post a review. Don't make the mistake of spending your hard earned money on this. Very nice at first, but within a couple of months mine was covered with 'fuzz pills' (think old sweaters) and the loops easily snag. There is a height difference between the dark/light colors which means difficult vacuuming. And No Warranty...beware. I realize $325 isn't a lot for a rug, but it certainly is when you consider it looked trashed after 2 months (in a low traffic area!). It may as well be 'disposable' along with all the other "made in China' garbage our Country has been forced to purchase. Nothing is made to last anymore...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 14, 2013

This rug is all looks. It looks nice on my living room floor just don't look at it too closely or you will see alll the snags and unravelling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not good. Different areas on the rug are starting to unravel and snag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My happiness wore off quickly
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

I loved the rug when it initially was delivered. Happy with the color and texture of the loop versus pile chevrons. However weekly vacuuming caused the charcoal loop portion of the rug to fray and get fuzzy. It already looks like its years old after only a month or so. I was not aware that loop pile wool must be vacuumed without the rotating brushes running. Jokes on me. Purchase with caution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well however description could have noted that it was charcoal rather than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Great. Loop portion of the rug gets fuzzy very quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good quality
 from wisconsin,  Mar 12, 2013

The rug I received looked very cool, but the quality wasn't good at all. As soon as I opened the rug it looked like it was coming undone at the edges and some of the loops in the middle. The weave wasn't very close and there were bare spots between the ivory and charcoal colors. The rug is impossible to vacuum since the two colors are different heights, the charcoal is lower than the ivory so the vacuum doesn't get any suction on that area. This rug will look terrible in 6 months!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the ivory was a little darker than looked on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality wasn't good, the rug looked like t was already undone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Alabama,  Jan 29, 2013

Ordered this for my bedroom and it is exactly what I wanted. It makes such a statement in my room and added the pow needed to the room. The rug is nice and thick and the pile is tight woven. The rug does not shed and I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

This rug is a piece of junk and is already falling apart after little over a month. The pattern is cute but not worth the money at all. Very disappointed with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker and more cream than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awful and is already coming apart after barely a month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Virginia,  Dec 4, 2012

Rug is great is a good value! I bought a rug pad to go under it, which I recommend because the rug pile is flat and is not very thick. The grey is very dark though - it's almost a black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to form - but it is a dark grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for kitchen area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!@
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 1, 2012

Bought this rug for my newly repainted living room. It looks great, especially when the sun hits it. The white is bright and clean and the grey tones it done just enough. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to jazz up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great texture and seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Mother Pet Owner
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this rug to replace a wool rug that was shedding too much. We also have a dog so between the rug and dog shedding it was out of control. Add in a 1 year old crawling around and it's a hot mess. So I bought this rug. It is synthetic, elimating the rug shedding and "should" be easier to vacuum, keeping our baby girl dog hair free. When it came I really liked that the white/offwhite was a cut pile while the charcoal was a loop. I liked the texture and height variation it gave the rug, but with that comes problems. It does not vacuum well because of the height variations, the vacuum can't keep a good suction to pick up the dog hair, so you have to go with the grain of the chevron and even that doesn't work because the vacuum is wider than the pattern. Also, the suction of the vacuum has pulled many of the loops out even after the first time, so the quality of the construction is pretty poor. The only thing it has going for it is style...fashion before function on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, loops are not secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this carpet
 from New York,  May 25, 2012

Great crpet> Becayse the design is not too small< it does not make you dizzy looking at it compared to other Chevron design rugs. I absolutely love the drk gray vs. a stark black, it makes it look more expensive. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. It is dark gray ind off white, so not stark white and black. It is describved as gray in the product description so that is what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It could be thicker, but still a great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, especially after having read other customers reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issue with grey color
 from Missouri,  Sep 10, 2013

I ordered this rug in grey, but received it in black. Customer service helped me return the rug and send me another, but sent it again in black. I was told by customer service that this is an issue that's happened to a few other customers so I would be wary of ordering this rug. We are still looking for a rug, but will not be looking on Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top