Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love this rug! The color and pattern are perfect for our rather monocromotic, neutral dining room. The quality is great and it is easy to vacuum given that I'm using it under the dining room table. I've gotten so many compliments on it already. Now, I've only had it about 6 weeks, so I can't speak to how it will hold up, but so far so good. This is beautiful rug and quality is great! As usual...shipping from overstock was fast and easy and without no issue!! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a dark charcoal gray, which I what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chevron rug for peice
 from georgia,  Dec 8, 2012

I have been looking for a nice chevron rug for quite some time. I didn't want something that was jute or anything that looked cheap. Most of the quality chevron rugs are super expensive. I chose this one because it received so many positive reviews. The cream color is very light so it can easily pass for white just as long as you are not pairing it with stark white furniture. It's currently is located in a high traffic area and so far it's held up well. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but quality is poor
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

We were looking for a grey rug for our living room and thought the light grey would be perfect. To begin with, the rug that we received looked more like the charcoal option than the light grey we had ordered. In any case, it still looked good, but within a few days of minimal use, the rug started coming undone in multiple spots. It's a pretty rug, but it's horrible quality. I would return it if packaging and shipping a giant rug wasn't such a hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually thought we were sent the wrong color as we ordered a light grey and received a rug that looks charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is horrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chevron Rug for the Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

I shopped around for a while trying to find a reasonable priced chevron rug for my living room, before settling on this one. I havent laid it out yet competely, as i'm waiting for my new furniture to arrive before i put it in its new home. But I did unroll it to check the look/color, and i think it looks much more expensive than it was. All in all, i think its a good purchase and cant wait to start using it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

Very happy with this rug although it took 3 tries to get the correct color I ordered - Grey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pulls and sheds terribly
 from Seattle, WA,  May 22, 2014

I loved the look of this rug and bought it about 3 years ago for our entryway. Since it's billed as an "indoor / outdoor" rug, I figured it would withstand the high traffic area plus our dog and cat. When we first unrolled it, it was perfect. But then after a few weeks, the black strips began to pill and then eventually pull - the only way to fix it was to cut off each individual string with scissors. Every time I vaccumed, it got worse. We still have it in the same place, but I really hate it now. I'm hesitant to purchase another rug for the area though since I did lots of research before I bought this one. It really is poor quality and I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone. DO NOT buy unless you're going to put it in a very low traffic room. Perhaps an office would be fine - but it's definitely NOT indoor / outdoor. I can't even imagine putting this outdoor. This is the second OS rug I've purchased - the first one is fabulous but is 100% wool rather than synthetic, so perhaps that's the biggest difference. Also - like another reviewer mentioned, the white stripes are a bit more raised than the black, so when you vacuum, you have to go with the zigs and the zags in order to be effective. Such a headache.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for pet owners
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

I like the look of this rug but I have two dogs and it is a pain to vacuum! The white sections are slightly raised and so when I vacuum I have to vacuum with the zig zags to try and get the dog hair off of the rug. I am never able to get all the dog hair off even though I vacuum daily. I think this rug would be best in a low traffic, no pet area.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never received the rug.
 from Arlington VA,  May 24, 2013

Horrible experience with this website. They sent the wrong rug which looked nothing like this and was the wrong size. That was after they lost the initial order in the first place. I will never order from this site again. This was the second time out of 3x's ordering from this site that they sent me the wrong item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I couldn't tell you. First they lost it then sent the wrong rug in it's place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from chandler,az.,  May 1, 2013

Wanted a focal point and this Is perfect. Will go with any color walls, drapes, pillows, sofa whatever. Haven't had to clean it yet, will review later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white and dark grey, very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Feels nice to the touch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy rug
 from Nevada,  Apr 7, 2013

The rug is very classy looking and adds the right personality to the master bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 from MN,  Apr 3, 2013

Fun rug! Thought the quality was average, but for the price I think it was well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luna rug
 from Kansas city,  Mar 25, 2013

Fabric pulls when you vacuum. Too bulky to mess with sending back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug! Love this Purchase!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this rug! I have been so pleased with the way it looks and feels. I am shocked by how inexpensive it is based on the quality and color accuracy. I am 100% satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and the same as you see on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable and high quality! Does not fall apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from Kapolei, HI,  Feb 28, 2013

I fell in love with this rug online. I had made some recent purchases on another site with disappointing results. I was crossing my fingers because if this didn't turn out, I'd have a spare rug around and would be pretty disappointed with online shopping all together... but boy did this deliver!!! I did have issues with it not being able to be shipped to Hawaii!!! (tho, not an uncommon problem) so I had it shipped (free) to my in-laws in Alabama and asked them to use USPS to ship it to Hawaii ... a little hassle and it took longer than most, BUT It was completely worth the wait. Excellent rug.. excellent price! Very Happy Customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pristine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luna Chevron Rug in Gray and White
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

Thick pile chevron rug that does not seem to be as easy to clean as promoted on the site. The rug is comfortable and a fun addition to a room, however, it gets dirty quickly and because it is wool it is not easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Oregon,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice rug. Great price. I love the pattern but didn't want to invest a lot of money in such popular look. This worked out perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from Lakeside, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

looooovvvveee this rug. could not be happier. excellent colors and well made. looks amazing in our living room. would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gray chevron rug, very nice
 from Illinois,  Oct 30, 2012

Nice modern rug for my dining room. I got the gray and cream. The gray is very dark and the cream is nice and bright. Great contrast and I love it. Fast shipping as well. thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 24, 2012

This is a pretty rug. It's a nice grey/charcoal color. It seems to be good quality and I'm happy with the purchase. This chevron pattern is very popular right now - so I'm happy to not overspend, so I don't feel bad when the style changes in a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Rug Ever
 from Springville, UT,  Jun 20, 2012

I have been searching for a rug for my family room for a long time, but they are expensive! When I saw this one I fell in love. I'm so happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tightly woven and amazing color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top