Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Took a Chance
 from SC,  Jul 2, 2012

What they don't tell you is the the grey portions of the rug are *hook-looped*, while the trellis design is tufted. I would have preferred it all to be tufted however I'm hoping the loop doesn't start to come apart with a large dog in the house. It's been a few weeks so far so good, but time will tell. I may not have purchased if I had known it was looped, but the price was too tempting. I also don't like Overstock's lack of return policy on rugs. They only pay for a return if the product is damaged. If you don't like it for some reason, you have to pay for shipping, etc. Which is really high for a rug. Overall, it's a fine rug, the color and design is exactly what I wanted. If you don't have a dog, then definitely get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect. A true charcoal grey, and the trellis design is a light cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would have appreciated a more detailed description before purchasing. I took a chance when I bou
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No not enough detail. A more close up high res photo or written description is needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Picks Easily
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2013

The rug is beautiful and pretty sturdy. But the fibers have already started coming up and the rug is very easily picked. I've only had it for two weeks and it looks like an old sweater that has those tiny balls of fabric on the outside. BOO!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Feb 15, 2013

I have been using this rug under a dining table for 7 months, and I just need to throw it away. I wish that I didn't because it WAS gorgeous, but....it did not last. I ordered this, and was stunned at how much prettier it was when I opened it. The pattern is thicker than pictured, and more defined. Initially, We were thrilled at the quality- thick, and it was very soft. Then.....we started using it. By using it, I mean, not really walking on it, but just moving some chairs back and forth on it. Since it is under a large table, it barely gets foot traffic. The chairs weren't pulling out the loops, but I was noticing a layer of fuzz on the top. It just kept getting worse, and I didn't know why it was happening. Then, I realized that it is the VACUUM that is causing the fuzz. Since it is under a table, I do the run the vacuum cleaner around it. The vacuum actually lifts the fibers to leave behind a thick layer of fuzz on the top. It looks like morning fog over a lake, or maybe my hair in humid weather. It just keeps getting bigger and fuzzier. First, I switched from my Dyson to a different vacuum, and then, finally, just the little stick vac for wood floors. It doesn't matter- they ALL caused the fuzz. So, this rug should come with a warning NOT to vacuum. Seriously? It's a rug. I should be able to vacuum it!? It's too thick to sweep with a broom. I just can't imagine how it would hold up in a high traffic area. It only took about 8 weeks for me to realize that we would need to replace it sooner than later. I'm so sad to write this because I repeat, the rug WAS absolutely stunning. It just won't last long. And it's annoying that I'm already looking to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more gorgeous in person!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jun 26, 2012

I am very impressed with the look and quality of this rug. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the Natural Option. There are red/orange undertones that you can't see in the photo. It is much warmer looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had the rug long, so I don't know how it will wear, but it looks to be a great quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gold rug!!
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2012

I just received my rug today and totally LOVE this rug! I ordered the rug late Monday night and received it Friday. When I opened this rug it was exactly what I had been looking for. The rug has more of a gold/yellow tone and not the natural color one would expect if you were looking for the beige/brown family. The designs on this rug are bolder than pictured with beautiful large ivory detail. If you are looking for something in the gold family this is definitely the rug!! This rug looks so much more expensive than I ever expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a natual color such as beige or brown but better than expected and exactly what I was looking for. More of a yellow/gold tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug! Looks stunning!
 from Virginia beach, VA,  Apr 24, 2012

Beautiful rug! I'm glad I sprung for it. I'm always nervous making large purchases sight-unseen because I return shipping charges but Im very happy with my purchase! It looks absolutely beautiful on our wood floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more golden yellow than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, I am pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality - Great Price
 from San Diego,  Jan 27, 2014

Beautiful, sturdy rug. Looks great with my dark hardwood floors in the bedroom. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, not not high traffic or pet friendly!!
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 15, 2013

I really like this rug. I would not say this is an outdoor rug, it is definitely an indoor only rug. I had bought this for my foyer but as other reviews have said the white area stands up proud of the greenish-grey area. It was in my foyer until we had a party! I had a group of friends that were standing around hanging out, the next day I noticed that the white area was absolutely not white anymore. It had gotten dirty from their shoes, I was able to vacuum the dirt off but figured that wouldn't always be the case so decided I had to move it. It is now in a library room with a piano that gets little use, perfect. Also we have a cat and she loves to claw at it, since the greenish area is looped she has pulled it in a few areas. I can close the doors and now she can not get in and luckily for me the doors are glass so people can still see it but the cat can't scratch it. All in all this is an absolutely beautiful rug but you need to put it in a low traffic area free of pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from ND,  May 2, 2013

Great rug. Doesn't shed. Wonderful quality. Worth the money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from AL,  Apr 19, 2013

Great rug for an even better price. I got the grey blue which on screen and in person looks like aqua.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price a great rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 15, 2013

I am rating this rug as a 4 because for the price it would be hard to find of this size and style, I did see other reviews referring to the loop style of the rug before ordering. When I received my rug it already had significant pilling in these areas. I anticipated the rug having this problem with wear but was surprised to see it so soon. If you are looking for a low budget solution for an area rug however I would say the rug looks superior in person to the online photos. The gray is truly a deep charcoal and the white is perfectly not cream and not cheap stark white. The trim and design areas in white are very plush and much wider in person. Overall the look and price of this item couldn't be matched elsewhere so I am ultimately happy with this buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug but not ideal if you have cats!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

We really like this rug. It works perfectly with our mid century furnishings and provides a cushy play space for our young son.The deep grey color hides foot traffic and kid spills pretty well too. The biggest downside to this product is the rug is looped and it pulls up easily. Our cat had a field day with the rug its first day! I was able to trim it down with some scissors but it's not quite the same. It also would pull if you wear heals on it. Overall I like the rug and it will serve its purpose for a year or two but this isn't a 'forever' rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looped rug - pulls easily especially if you have pets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate though I wish they would have emphasized the looped rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ashburn, VA,  Mar 5, 2013

Thanks to previous reviews I was confident this was the carpet for me. It is gold in color if this is what you are looking for. My husband was not happy with my order till it arrived. He agreed it was perfect for our living room. It really brightens it up! I will definitely buy more carpets from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More gold in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet had some snags but not noticeable. It is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, not very durable
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

I would say this rug is very cool and modern, especially the color. Love the color actually. The thing is the durability. It is most certainly not meant for high traffic areas as it easily pills right from the beginning. Stains do not come up very easily either for some reason. I would recommend this in a guest room or somewhere that gets little foot traffic. Overall we are calling this a wash because of the good price and will likely not bring it to our next house. For right now, it will suffice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful cool blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not meant for high traffic area. has pilled and gotten fuzzy over a short period of time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate descroption, with the exception of suitable for high traffic area.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

See 'quality of the product' comments. I would not recommend this rug (in gray or in general.) I was disappointed with the quality and look. It looks like an old worn sweater and I don't see it looking better with age. I would keep looking if I were you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair match, not as dark. Light accents are pretty light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug looks worn right out of the package and smelled like fish. After several weeks and various rug grips/pads, it still does not lay flat. I have considered returning this item. It shows everything despite the dark color, and the light color is too light and easy to dirty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ??
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Too bad about the color because it looked like a quality rug. I am, however,very happy with how smoothly Overstock handled the return - as a result, I placed another order!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug - thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I ordered grey blue but received a grey ash color with no blue color at all in the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Indiana,  Nov 23, 2012

Rug is soft and very pretty. Hoping it holds up because of the appearance of snags so early after arrival. We receive many compliments on it - it definitely brightens up the room. Color is different than expected but luckily worked out okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue/green than blue/gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug looks great but came with a few snags and has already gotten a few more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was more blue/green/aqua than gray.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOLD not natural
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 27, 2012

This rug is beautiful! But be forewarned it is definitely GOLD not natural. It is yellow with orangish undertones. It looks perfect in my room but if you were shooting for a tan/natural rug this is not it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Trellis Rug
 from Alabama,  Jan 20, 2012

Nice quality rug!! Great price, but was a little disappointed with a few defects, but since it's under my dining table, you can't tell! There are a few snags, and minor misprints with the ivory trellis detailing. It is a true charcaol grey and the material is nice and thick! Overall I am hapy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a charcoal grey color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but had some snags
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought