Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
West Elm type rug without the price tag
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 4, 2014

I was searching for many months....many many months for a fairly neutral diamond patterned area rug for my dining room. This rug was an excellent find for the price. I have dogs and was concerned that their claws would get caught in the wool weave however that has not happened. I have had this rug for almost a year now and it is still in the same condition I got it. It doesn't really shed but I do vacuum it once a week because of the area it is in. Our dining room is medium to high traffic and the rug is still great. The picture on overstock accurately depicts the actual rug. I wouldn't recommend this for a play room with children as this is not a soft rug but for something that is durable yet not too bad on the feet, then this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

Its always risky to order large/oversized items online, but this rug was a huge success. The color is accurate, the quality is great, its a really cool-vintage-RH looking rug. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than pictured
 from san francisco,  Dec 21, 2012

I love this rug! The design, weave, and colors are perfect - just as pictured. An earlier review complained about the shedding...of course it sheds; it's wool. I'd rather deal with the shedding and have an "organic" rug than man-made poly. Besides, after a few weeks, the shedding will slow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 28, 2014

The rug material feels nice to the touch and it looks good, there are minor imperfections, but as it is a handmade product this is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful rug that feels nice on my feet and looks a treat in my living area! A few inches shy of 5" x 7" I'd say, but works so nicely I don't want to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wool without other materials that cheapen the rug (viscose, jute, etc), no latex backing, neutral coloring without a distracting/busy pattern/print that coordinates with another rug visible from our living room, low pile so the chairs in our casual dining area will easily slide across it, and a decent price...these are the qualities I have spent months in search of for our dining area rug; and this rug meets them very well. I cannot speak for the shedding as I just received it; but I have found wool rugs to produce minimal shedding. There is a slight odor that is not overpowering and based on other experience with wool rugs, I expect it to dissipate over time. *Note: the coloring is most accurately represented by the individual photo (at least, for the ivory colored rug). The photo of all three color options together shows a lighter ivory color, and I hesitated to order because of this. The individual photo shows a more "oatmeal" coloring, and that is a more true representation (in my opinion). There is an underlying black/charcoal background to the ivory color, so it has a less bright/pure ivory color. Shopping online for rugs is tricky...there is greater selection and better pricing, but it comes at the risk of not having that touch and see that you have with an in-store purchase. I spent months and did many, many online searches of photos of each rug I considered so I could analyze color, print, pile, etc. and feel somewhat "safe" about what I was ordering. This rug accurately meets my expectations for what I believed I was ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from San Francisco,  Jul 17, 2014

Sophisticated, modern and beautifully made rug. Looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for. I recommend getting a rug pad as it slips a bit unless you have heavy furniture to keep it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Wait
 Dec 24, 2014

I purchased this after it had been out of stock for a while (and was sorely disappointed because I didn't know if they would get the 8x10 in again) in ivory. I love it. It's beautiful and patterned without being overwhelming. It's not soft and cushy so I was surprised to read that someone put it in their nursery but it works great for a living room. One note of caution - our cat seems to really like the texture and if we're not on top of it, his nails can leave pulls in the rug. No issues thus far with our dog's nails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern baby bedroom
 from AR,  Aug 2, 2014

I was afraid this pattern might be too intense in the 8 x 10 size, but it is not as busy as I expected. It almost reads like a textured carpet. We have it in a boy's nursery with black mid-century furniture and it works perfectly. Fair warning, the wool-smell did take about 2-3 weeks to burn off but it eventually went away and there is no after-smell now. Though not exactly soft, the rug is comfortable for bare feet and sitting. I ordered the Ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 11, 2015

Arrived in 24 hours, well packaged. The rug is great quality, looks similar to some I have seen at West Elm, has minimal to no shedding after the first vacuum. It did have a very strong odor when it first came out of the plastic but most of it stayed in the packaging. I laid it out, sprinkled some baking soda, vacuumed and opened a window and the smell is pretty much gone after a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Jan 29, 2015

good quality, and no shedding!! Tight wool weave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just ordered this, as our dogs pretty much destroy any rug we buy after a couple of years. It's cool, soft underfoot, and flatware, which will be harder for the dogs to scratch and ruin. I ordered the grey and white, and it will go with anything. For the price this is a great rug. I will post later after and let you know how it is afters some wear and tear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Melbourne, Victoria,  Sep 14, 2014

Good rug, good quality. Would have liked the next size up but was not available to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from San Francisco,  Aug 23, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. The color of the rug is as pictured and I have had no shedding problems. It isn't a soft carpet, but I wanted a firmer carpet. Very modern looking and goes perfectly with my new bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made rug
 Aug 20, 2015

I am happy with the quality of this rug. Shipped fast too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but
 Aug 20, 2015

The rug as such is thin and fold up easily on walking sometimes. Had to put it at a different place as we have a toddler

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Aug 19, 2015

This rug was beautiful in person and surprisingly soft underfoot. The colors are great and it looks like a high quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor rug
 Aug 17, 2015

Ordered the gray and color was a perfect deep gray. Wouldn't use indoors as it has that funky smell but perfect for outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the pattern it's perfect with my cream color couch but it seems to she's a little. I'm sorties about high traffic areas. Having said that the pattern is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 Aug 7, 2015

I have been searching for a nice, neutral rug to go under my kitchen table. This was is absolutely perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought