Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a good product
 from Metairie, LA,  Apr 23, 2013

The rugs they sell are good. A nice weave and the borders are well done with good material. The rug has a really strong odor and, since we are using it in the bedroom, this is a problem having to wait and hope the strong smell goes away. I ordered a 9x12 and they sent an 8x10. Either size sort of worked for the room but trying to get them to agree to just reduce the charge to the cost of the smaller rug was impossible to do. The only alternative was to take more time off of work and wait for the UPS pick-up and then be home again when they delivered the right size. Of course, they wore me out with their policies so I overpaid for what I got. All that said, if you are lucky enough to get what you ordered, it is good quality. The customer service people are excellent but the systems are pretty rigid and don't work too well. Of the three things we ordered, two were messed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown and what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, the product was as described but the wrong size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIssel rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 28, 2012

Just bought this rug for our dining area. So far, it has been a great purchase. I have 2 kids and put spill protectors under their chairs but there were already a couple of incidents were something spilled onto the rug. I thought it wouldn't come out but it cleaned up pretty well with just water. You can't even tell there was a spill. Huge rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sisal rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a great rug for some added texture and warmth underfoot in a family room. I got the 9x12 in brown and love it. You cannot beat this price! It isn't super soft but I have 3 kids and they don't seem to care. We've already spilled a couple things. The spots stay wet overnight but are dry and disappear by morning. Great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 2, 2013

Absolutely beautiful rug, at a fraction of the price that I saw when comparison shopping at large retail stores. Great color, lays really well, looks like it will be quite durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Eco Natural Fiber Cotton Border - Black
 from Suburb, Boston,  Sep 9, 2012

We purchased the 9x12 with a black border for our dining room. The rug looks great, and is very durable. As far as texture - it is a little bit rough on bare feet and sheds a bit, but neither of these things detract from the aesthetic and durability of the rug. If you like the look of the rug from the photos, then you will like it when you get it. The backing of the rug is a rubber like material - and we do not have a rug pad undearneath. I am not sure if you even really need one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Long Beach, New York,  Feb 28, 2012

This was exactly what I wanted, and at a great price. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Stuart, Florida,  Nov 22, 2014

I have purchased this rug a few time in different sizes. It is a nice rug for a room you do not use. It is hard on the feet and stains easily. It looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Rug.. however it took forever to recieve
 from Indiana,  Oct 23, 2014

Once I finally recieved my rug after one month from ordering it.... But the rug was worth it. It seems well made and the color is gorgeous, plus the price for size made it even more worth waiting for. I had trouble with the shipping process and customer service not following through with the delay in getting me the rug shipped. But I would recommend this rug and I talked with a very nice service rep who seen what was going on and had the rug to me within 3 days finally....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I ordered!!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 20, 2014

I skeptically ordered this rug but I knew I could return it if it didn't work out. It is slightly lighter than I expected but overall it is a very sharp looking rug. We are very particular people and I was thrilled with the quality. It shows like a ***** rug. It is NOT a soft rug if that is what you are looking for but I think looks trumps softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected!
 from Alabama,  Sep 2, 2014

I priced a very similar rug in a furniture store and was so excited to find this rug for about $***.** cheaper on Overstock! I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and with the fact that the rug was exactly as I had hoped it would be. Buyers should be aware that sisal has a very distinct, but not unpleasant scent. I have had the rug a couple of weeks now and I still notice the smell when I walk in the room. I'm sure it will fade in time, but it isn't a problem for me. As luck would have it, my dog decided to 'test out' the new rug right away, but I found that it cleans rather easily with a small amount of soap and warm water. Sisal also sheds quite a bit at first, but after frequent vacuuming, that is no longer a problem. Overall, a great value for a very nice rug. I will be purchasing some smaller ones for runners in my entry and hallways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rugs !!!!
 from New York,  Aug 14, 2014

Nice rugs we are very happy with it nice material nice natural colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Atlanta Ga,  Apr 28, 2014

Love this rug! I would recommend it to anyone. I purchased my last sisal thru a decorator at 3 times the cost and the quality was only slightly better. I spent a fortune having it professionally cleaned from dog stains. Had I known about this rug earlier I would have saved the money and bought this one thru Overstock. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color looks different in person!
 from Bethesda md,  Mar 21, 2014

the color looks totally different in person! Be careful when buying this if it's really important that it match a color scheme in a room...you may be in trouble! HARD to return this as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 19, 2014

This rug, while fashionable right now, is ugly in person. It came totally frayed and smells like hay. 4 months later it is not laying flat yet (we tried EVERYTHING) and still stinks. I vacuumed it a few times and now the "hay" is completely frayed and looks hideous. I wish I could post a picture so you could see exactly what I mean. I've only kept it because it costs what I paid for it to return it, but I will definitely be buying a new rug as soon as I can afford it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice - a bit yellower than pictured
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased the beige border. When I put the rug down, it was a little more yellow than pictured. However, since this was the base rug, it doesn't show all that much. non-slip backing on rug is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice neutral rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

This is great for a high traffic space - easy to clean, looks great! i use it as a layering rug (bottom layer) with a Moroccan shag rug on top - GREAT warm look and functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from ok,  Dec 3, 2013

The rug was supposed to be brown but really it is orange with a pink hue. Absolutely awful. The sisal is thin, and really looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too scratchy on bare feet!
 from Sonoma County, California,  Nov 21, 2013

Loved the look of this well made rug in my cottage bedroom, but was so scratchy and prickly on my bare feet I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Montana,  Apr 8, 2013

Only issue is that the rug has a dark scuff along the edge. I'm assuming this occurred via shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good tan (golden)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from denver,  Jan 1, 2013

I have ordered sisal rugs before and it was hit or miss on the quality of the weave, the dark lines and markings left by the machine. This order was near perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably the best Sisal Rug that I have ordered in 5 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought