Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a good product
 from Metairie, LA,  Apr 23, 2013

The rugs they sell are good. A nice weave and the borders are well done with good material. The rug has a really strong odor and, since we are using it in the bedroom, this is a problem having to wait and hope the strong smell goes away. I ordered a 9x12 and they sent an 8x10. Either size sort of worked for the room but trying to get them to agree to just reduce the charge to the cost of the smaller rug was impossible to do. The only alternative was to take more time off of work and wait for the UPS pick-up and then be home again when they delivered the right size. Of course, they wore me out with their policies so I overpaid for what I got. All that said, if you are lucky enough to get what you ordered, it is good quality. The customer service people are excellent but the systems are pretty rigid and don't work too well. Of the three things we ordered, two were messed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown and what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, the product was as described but the wrong size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIssel rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 28, 2012

Just bought this rug for our dining area. So far, it has been a great purchase. I have 2 kids and put spill protectors under their chairs but there were already a couple of incidents were something spilled onto the rug. I thought it wouldn't come out but it cleaned up pretty well with just water. You can't even tell there was a spill. Huge rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sisal rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a great rug for some added texture and warmth underfoot in a family room. I got the 9x12 in brown and love it. You cannot beat this price! It isn't super soft but I have 3 kids and they don't seem to care. We've already spilled a couple things. The spots stay wet overnight but are dry and disappear by morning. Great investment!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 2, 2013

Absolutely beautiful rug, at a fraction of the price that I saw when comparison shopping at large retail stores. Great color, lays really well, looks like it will be quite durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Eco Natural Fiber Cotton Border - Black
 from Suburb, Boston,  Sep 9, 2012

We purchased the 9x12 with a black border for our dining room. The rug looks great, and is very durable. As far as texture - it is a little bit rough on bare feet and sheds a bit, but neither of these things detract from the aesthetic and durability of the rug. If you like the look of the rug from the photos, then you will like it when you get it. The backing of the rug is a rubber like material - and we do not have a rug pad undearneath. I am not sure if you even really need one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Long Beach, New York,  Feb 28, 2012

This was exactly what I wanted, and at a great price. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Atlanta Ga,  Apr 28, 2014

Love this rug! I would recommend it to anyone. I purchased my last sisal thru a decorator at 3 times the cost and the quality was only slightly better. I spent a fortune having it professionally cleaned from dog stains. Had I known about this rug earlier I would have saved the money and bought this one thru Overstock. Good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color looks different in person!
 from Bethesda md,  Mar 21, 2014

the color looks totally different in person! Be careful when buying this if it's really important that it match a color scheme in a room...you may be in trouble! HARD to return this as well!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 19, 2014

This rug, while fashionable right now, is ugly in person. It came totally frayed and smells like hay. 4 months later it is not laying flat yet (we tried EVERYTHING) and still stinks. I vacuumed it a few times and now the "hay" is completely frayed and looks hideous. I wish I could post a picture so you could see exactly what I mean. I've only kept it because it costs what I paid for it to return it, but I will definitely be buying a new rug as soon as I can afford it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice - a bit yellower than pictured
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased the beige border. When I put the rug down, it was a little more yellow than pictured. However, since this was the base rug, it doesn't show all that much. non-slip backing on rug is nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice neutral rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

This is great for a high traffic space - easy to clean, looks great! i use it as a layering rug (bottom layer) with a Moroccan shag rug on top - GREAT warm look and functionality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from ok,  Dec 3, 2013

The rug was supposed to be brown but really it is orange with a pink hue. Absolutely awful. The sisal is thin, and really looks cheap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too scratchy on bare feet!
 from Sonoma County, California,  Nov 21, 2013

Loved the look of this well made rug in my cottage bedroom, but was so scratchy and prickly on my bare feet I had to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Montana,  Apr 8, 2013

Only issue is that the rug has a dark scuff along the edge. I'm assuming this occurred via shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good tan (golden)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from denver,  Jan 1, 2013

I have ordered sisal rugs before and it was hit or miss on the quality of the weave, the dark lines and markings left by the machine. This order was near perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably the best Sisal Rug that I have ordered in 5 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 27, 2012

This rug is great! Other than a slight odor, which was gone in 2 days, everything about it was exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is very sturdy and looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Potomac, MD,  Sep 19, 2012

This was my first experience with overstock.com. A very positive experience. Called customer service with a question about rug and agent VERY helpful. Shipped promptly and arrived in good condition. I bought it to replace a previous sisal rug that had worn out. This one is a slightly different color, but not enough difference to alter the appearance of the decor. It lays smoothly and the backing keeps the rug in place. I would recommend this rug. Especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nice mitered edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. size slightly off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look gtrat
 from New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

The rug a high quality, shipped quickly delighted with the value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My FIrst Fiber Rug
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Jul 16, 2012

I wanted a sisal rug for a vacation property but had no experience with fiber rugs and did not want to spend too much (especially for shipping). This Overstock rug was on sale and shipping was only $2.95 so it was quite reasonable. The rug had some minor "flaws/knots" in the fiber but I was able to hide them under furniture - this is probably common for these kinds of rugs anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color described accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco Natural fiber Sisal Rug
 from Clarkston MI,  Jul 13, 2012

The rug is made well and looks great in our Florida room, love it and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top