Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a good product
 from Metairie, LA,  Apr 23, 2013

The rugs they sell are good. A nice weave and the borders are well done with good material. The rug has a really strong odor and, since we are using it in the bedroom, this is a problem having to wait and hope the strong smell goes away. I ordered a 9x12 and they sent an 8x10. Either size sort of worked for the room but trying to get them to agree to just reduce the charge to the cost of the smaller rug was impossible to do. The only alternative was to take more time off of work and wait for the UPS pick-up and then be home again when they delivered the right size. Of course, they wore me out with their policies so I overpaid for what I got. All that said, if you are lucky enough to get what you ordered, it is good quality. The customer service people are excellent but the systems are pretty rigid and don't work too well. Of the three things we ordered, two were messed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown and what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, the product was as described but the wrong size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Eco Natural Fiber Cotton Border - Black
 from Suburb, Boston,  Sep 9, 2012

We purchased the 9x12 with a black border for our dining room. The rug looks great, and is very durable. As far as texture - it is a little bit rough on bare feet and sheds a bit, but neither of these things detract from the aesthetic and durability of the rug. If you like the look of the rug from the photos, then you will like it when you get it. The backing of the rug is a rubber like material - and we do not have a rug pad undearneath. I am not sure if you even really need one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIssel rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 28, 2012

Just bought this rug for our dining area. So far, it has been a great purchase. I have 2 kids and put spill protectors under their chairs but there were already a couple of incidents were something spilled onto the rug. I thought it wouldn't come out but it cleaned up pretty well with just water. You can't even tell there was a spill. Huge rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sisal rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a great rug for some added texture and warmth underfoot in a family room. I got the 9x12 in brown and love it. You cannot beat this price! It isn't super soft but I have 3 kids and they don't seem to care. We've already spilled a couple things. The spots stay wet overnight but are dry and disappear by morning. Great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Long Beach, New York,  Feb 28, 2012

This was exactly what I wanted, and at a great price. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love this rug -- it is exactly what I was looking for -- has a nice low weave and works so well in our summer home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rugs
 Jun 24, 2015

These rugs are perfect to separate living and dining room area. Gives it a nice clean like look to any space. Not fully 9x12 it says 8'10"x12.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JP
 Jun 14, 2015

Great looking rug and a good value. Not very comfortable on bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 May 14, 2015

This rug is exactly as advertised. I like the fact that it has built in backing. I do not notice an odor (as others have said). Would give it a five star rating, but it's not perfect... just very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Used this rug in our great room and it looks great at a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Surprises
 Apr 29, 2015

I love this rug. It is not too heavy to carry, good quality and looks great. What pictures shows is what you get. No surprises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 23, 2015

Quick delivery of product that matched advertised description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Mar 14, 2015

a little boring & not soft under the feet but fine for the space I bought it for (winery tasting room seating area)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mky
 Jan 22, 2015

Lovely rug, rolled out beautifully. Has a very slight grassy odor, but it's fresh not overwhelming. It is not a soft rug, but I've been walking on it barefoot and my feet aren't affected. I haven't had the shedding that most people complain of with these rugs. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Rug
 Jan 7, 2015

Great product, quick shipping, a bit rough on the feet but that was anticipated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 25, 2014

This carpet looks excellent and makes my dining room look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Stuart, Florida,  Nov 22, 2014

I have purchased this rug a few time in different sizes. It is a nice rug for a room you do not use. It is hard on the feet and stains easily. It looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Rug.. however it took forever to recieve
 from Indiana,  Oct 23, 2014

Once I finally recieved my rug after one month from ordering it.... But the rug was worth it. It seems well made and the color is gorgeous, plus the price for size made it even more worth waiting for. I had trouble with the shipping process and customer service not following through with the delay in getting me the rug shipped. But I would recommend this rug and I talked with a very nice service rep who seen what was going on and had the rug to me within 3 days finally....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I ordered!!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 20, 2014

I skeptically ordered this rug but I knew I could return it if it didn't work out. It is slightly lighter than I expected but overall it is a very sharp looking rug. We are very particular people and I was thrilled with the quality. It shows like a ***** rug. It is NOT a soft rug if that is what you are looking for but I think looks trumps softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected!
 from Alabama,  Sep 2, 2014

I priced a very similar rug in a furniture store and was so excited to find this rug for about $***.** cheaper on Overstock! I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and with the fact that the rug was exactly as I had hoped it would be. Buyers should be aware that sisal has a very distinct, but not unpleasant scent. I have had the rug a couple of weeks now and I still notice the smell when I walk in the room. I'm sure it will fade in time, but it isn't a problem for me. As luck would have it, my dog decided to 'test out' the new rug right away, but I found that it cleans rather easily with a small amount of soap and warm water. Sisal also sheds quite a bit at first, but after frequent vacuuming, that is no longer a problem. Overall, a great value for a very nice rug. I will be purchasing some smaller ones for runners in my entry and hallways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought