Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

For the price, you cannot beat the quality of this rug! It is very similar to the one PB sells for a fraction of the cost. I purchased the 6x9 with the black border for underneath my kitchen table. I've owned it for a few weeks and it still is shedding. Hoping that will stop eventually. It's a little rough on the feet but sits underneath my table so it's not like I'm walking on it. Seems very durable so far and stain resistant. It's got a rubber backing so no rug pad is necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed. Liked the look but did not hold up.
 from NYC,  Sep 2, 2014

We liked the look and it totally served its purpose, to be a rug in a heavily trafficked area where it looked great. But, the ends rolled up a little at first, and then a little more and then it looked all curvy on one side and we could not every make it flat again. We all tripped on it often and eventually just threw it out. It only lasted a few months. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is perfect! It looks beautiful--so neat and crisp. A great value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Seacoast, NH,  Aug 31, 2014

Wanted a responsibly priced sisal or natural fiber rug for our dining room. After searching several different sources I finally decided to try the nuLOOM Eco from overstock. The rug is exactly what I was looking for. It definitely is not soft so I would not recommend in an area where young children might be crawling (I would not put in my family room without another rug on top to soften). But, on the flip side, it's very easy to sweep crumbs off instead of lugging the vacuum cleaner out after meals. Also, there is no problem pulling the chairs or bench out; they almost slide right over the rug. No issues with "shedding" or pulling. The color is lighter and if you look closely there are other fiber colors (black and red) woven through the rug but it blends very well and gives the rug more dimension and texture. There was a smell that took at least a week if not a little longer to totally get rid of. Luckily we bought our rug over the summer while windows and doors were open (we left the dining room windows open all day and night for a week) . Not sure I would want the smell permeating through the house if windows were closed up over the winter. We've only had the rug for a couple of weeks so can't speak to longevity but this is my 4th or 5th overstock rug and so far no issues with any of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 from San Bernadino National Forest, California,  Jul 25, 2014

Although I find the rug to be the perfect accent to the room, as to not take away from any other decor, however, perhaps I should have read more closely, as the rug is extremely coarse. Would not recommend if you have small children who easily tumble or are crawling. It was sharp to our bare knees just to straighten out However for our vacation home if seems to be working. Great value for the price and shipping was extremely fast considering we live on the opposite coast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New Orleans,  Jun 23, 2014

I was looking for a stylish and durable sisal rug for a spare room, where I keep, among other things, two litter boxes. This rug looks great and functions beautifully to keep the cat litter from being carried via paws into other areas of the home. The rugs cleans easily with a quick vacuuming. I have been using the rug for a month, and, so far, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Georgetown, Ky,  Dec 20, 2012

rug is great under a table. I have it under my dinnette table and it is very easy to clean up.It has the rubber backing and stays put so it would be good in other areas as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is very nice quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NYC staging
 Apr 18, 2016

Cost effective way to brighten a room with dark floors; a very tailored but organic look. Only negative was that there were some natural "streaks" in the sisal which were grayish. Not a problem for me, but if you are looking for a solid color, it might be a problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane
 Mar 10, 2016

Lays flat and looks nice and casual on my wood floor. It's scratchy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 8, 2016

I've had this rug in the living room of our beach house for almost 4 years, and it still looks great. Beautiful rug that has held up better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS NATURAL FIBER RUG
 Jan 26, 2016

This Sisal Rug added to the beauty of the room where we placed it and it doesn't shed like other natural fiber rugs do. The price was reasonable and enhanced the beauty of the room. So happy with this purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 Dec 31, 2015

Rug is working out great so far. My only warning is that it smells when you first take it out of the plastic wrap. Takes about a week or so for the smell to go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 Dec 23, 2015

stains easily. hard to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curls at edges
 Dec 3, 2015

Ok, but is culling at edges. Dangerous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Nov 12, 2015

I love the non-slip backing on this rug. The natural colored border looks pretty much the same color in person as it does online. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roxanne
 Nov 8, 2015

Bought for cottage and wear and clean very well. Look great too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy option
 Nov 4, 2015

This rug has held up to dogs and dining room chairs. It's not so easy to spot clean but it can be done. I needed the 6x9 size and this was a neutral choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But Uncomfortable
 Oct 7, 2015

This was a very pretty rug but awfully uncomfortable to walk on barefooted, which is my favorite way to be when at home. Ended up selling it to a neighbor because the return window had closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Oct 5, 2015

Love the material, the look, and the grippy bottom so it doesn't move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Sep 4, 2015

Rug is good quality and very happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought