Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

For the price, you cannot beat the quality of this rug! It is very similar to the one PB sells for a fraction of the cost. I purchased the 6x9 with the black border for underneath my kitchen table. I've owned it for a few weeks and it still is shedding. Hoping that will stop eventually. It's a little rough on the feet but sits underneath my table so it's not like I'm walking on it. Seems very durable so far and stain resistant. It's got a rubber backing so no rug pad is necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We liked the look and it totally served its purpose, to be a rug in a heavily trafficked area where it looked great. But, the ends rolled up a little at first, and then a little more and then it looked all curvy on one side and we could not every make it flat again. We all tripped on it often and eventually just threw it out. It only lasted a few months. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is perfect! It looks beautiful--so neat and crisp. A great value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Seacoast, NH,  Aug 31, 2014

Wanted a responsibly priced sisal or natural fiber rug for our dining room. After searching several different sources I finally decided to try the nuLOOM Eco from overstock. The rug is exactly what I was looking for. It definitely is not soft so I would not recommend in an area where young children might be crawling (I would not put in my family room without another rug on top to soften). But, on the flip side, it's very easy to sweep crumbs off instead of lugging the vacuum cleaner out after meals. Also, there is no problem pulling the chairs or bench out; they almost slide right over the rug. No issues with "shedding" or pulling. The color is lighter and if you look closely there are other fiber colors (black and red) woven through the rug but it blends very well and gives the rug more dimension and texture. There was a smell that took at least a week if not a little longer to totally get rid of. Luckily we bought our rug over the summer while windows and doors were open (we left the dining room windows open all day and night for a week) . Not sure I would want the smell permeating through the house if windows were closed up over the winter. We've only had the rug for a couple of weeks so can't speak to longevity but this is my 4th or 5th overstock rug and so far no issues with any of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 from San Bernadino National Forest, California,  Jul 25, 2014

Although I find the rug to be the perfect accent to the room, as to not take away from any other decor, however, perhaps I should have read more closely, as the rug is extremely coarse. Would not recommend if you have small children who easily tumble or are crawling. It was sharp to our bare knees just to straighten out However for our vacation home if seems to be working. Great value for the price and shipping was extremely fast considering we live on the opposite coast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New Orleans,  Jun 23, 2014

I was looking for a stylish and durable sisal rug for a spare room, where I keep, among other things, two litter boxes. This rug looks great and functions beautifully to keep the cat litter from being carried via paws into other areas of the home. The rugs cleans easily with a quick vacuuming. I have been using the rug for a month, and, so far, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Georgetown, Ky,  Dec 20, 2012

rug is great under a table. I have it under my dinnette table and it is very easy to clean up.It has the rubber backing and stays put so it would be good in other areas as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is very nice quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the third natural fiber rug I have had under my kitchen table. It is the least expensive of the three, and yet is the best in terms of appearance (very nice, subtle darker colors going through the weave), feel on bare feet, and the amount of "bits" that I have to sweep/vacuum up on a regular basis. The backing keeps it firmly in place, so my table now stays perfectly underneath the light fixture instead of sliding around every time someone moves a chair to sit at the table. I am sensitive to funky smells from new products, and this was minimal and lasted a day at most. I am EXTREMELY happy with this rug?and especially the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 7, 2015

perfect for under my dining room table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug with black ribbon border. 6x9'
 from Oregon,  Dec 27, 2014

This rug is as good as any I've seen in a wide price range, in content and construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from MD,  Oct 1, 2014

Great price, Okay product. This is rug is much thinner then the other natural fiber sisal rug I bought from overstock. The weave is a tight pattern instead of a thicker rope weave. The Hand-woven Sisal Natural/Beige Seagrass Rug we bought had a much thicker feel and looks higher quality. I do like that this rug had a non stick backing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral classic rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2014

I ordered this rug when it was available after trying another sisal rug from Overstock first. That one was too golden in color and I was thrilled when this one arrived and it was the perfect neutral. It has a little color variation which make it look natural and it looks great under my dining room table on the darker stained hardwood. I am so glad this was available in 6x9 - exactly the size I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not right....
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

I was in need of a 6x9 rug to go under our kitchen table, but it also had to be available in an 8x10 size to go in our adjoining living room. This rug is just "okay". It is much lighter than in the picture. The rubber backing dismisses the need for a rug pad which is nice, but the glue they used to stick it on stinks. The rug did lay out nicely and I didn't have any curling issues. It does have some "hairy" spots where the sisal sticks up. I question the long term ability to withstand kids, pets, and chairs sliding back and forth across it. I think that I will be unhappy with it very quickly so I am planning to return it while I can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2014

Love this carpet. This is a great find for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

This is a great rug and the price was excellent, Good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 13, 2014

Use this rug for entry way. Looks great with nice black border. Good price, product arrive quickly and as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Boise, Id,  Jan 9, 2014

Great rug! So happy to find the unusual size! Thanks Overstock! Also color is great and I like the sticky backing of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marginal Border
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2013

I tried to use steam to smooth the wrinkles out of the edges, which wrinkled the edges more. Not sure what the solution is. Tried double stick tape, but the binding doesn't stick well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from midland mi,  Dec 20, 2013

I love this rug and it works well with my room. I was surprised that there was a rubber backing to protect my rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit and match
 from Raleigh,  Dec 19, 2013

Purchased this rug for the kitchen as we had also purchased a new dining set. This is the perfect size for an eating area. Colors are true, great quality and very durable, especially with our dog and high traffic area. The brown border elevates the visual appeal. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought