For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

For the price, you cannot beat the quality of this rug! It is very similar to the one PB sells for a fraction of the cost. I purchased the 6x9 with the black border for underneath my kitchen table. I've owned it for a few weeks and it still is shedding. Hoping that will stop eventually. It's a little rough on the feet but sits underneath my table so it's not like I'm walking on it. Seems very durable so far and stain resistant. It's got a rubber backing so no rug pad is necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is perfect! It looks beautiful--so neat and crisp. A great value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We liked the look and it totally served its purpose, to be a rug in a heavily trafficked area where it looked great. But, the ends rolled up a little at first, and then a little more and then it looked all curvy on one side and we could not every make it flat again. We all tripped on it often and eventually just threw it out. It only lasted a few months. Oh well.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Georgetown, Ky,  Dec 20, 2012

rug is great under a table. I have it under my dinnette table and it is very easy to clean up.It has the rubber backing and stays put so it would be good in other areas as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is very nice quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Seacoast, NH,  Aug 31, 2014

Wanted a responsibly priced sisal or natural fiber rug for our dining room. After searching several different sources I finally decided to try the nuLOOM Eco from overstock. The rug is exactly what I was looking for. It definitely is not soft so I would not recommend in an area where young children might be crawling (I would not put in my family room without another rug on top to soften). But, on the flip side, it's very easy to sweep crumbs off instead of lugging the vacuum cleaner out after meals. Also, there is no problem pulling the chairs or bench out; they almost slide right over the rug. No issues with "shedding" or pulling. The color is lighter and if you look closely there are other fiber colors (black and red) woven through the rug but it blends very well and gives the rug more dimension and texture. There was a smell that took at least a week if not a little longer to totally get rid of. Luckily we bought our rug over the summer while windows and doors were open (we left the dining room windows open all day and night for a week) . Not sure I would want the smell permeating through the house if windows were closed up over the winter. We've only had the rug for a couple of weeks so can't speak to longevity but this is my 4th or 5th overstock rug and so far no issues with any of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not right....
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

I was in need of a 6x9 rug to go under our kitchen table, but it also had to be available in an 8x10 size to go in our adjoining living room. This rug is just "okay". It is much lighter than in the picture. The rubber backing dismisses the need for a rug pad which is nice, but the glue they used to stick it on stinks. The rug did lay out nicely and I didn't have any curling issues. It does have some "hairy" spots where the sisal sticks up. I question the long term ability to withstand kids, pets, and chairs sliding back and forth across it. I think that I will be unhappy with it very quickly so I am planning to return it while I can.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 from San Bernadino National Forest, California,  Jul 25, 2014

Although I find the rug to be the perfect accent to the room, as to not take away from any other decor, however, perhaps I should have read more closely, as the rug is extremely coarse. Would not recommend if you have small children who easily tumble or are crawling. It was sharp to our bare knees just to straighten out However for our vacation home if seems to be working. Great value for the price and shipping was extremely fast considering we live on the opposite coast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2014

Love this carpet. This is a great find for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New Orleans,  Jun 23, 2014

I was looking for a stylish and durable sisal rug for a spare room, where I keep, among other things, two litter boxes. This rug looks great and functions beautifully to keep the cat litter from being carried via paws into other areas of the home. The rugs cleans easily with a quick vacuuming. I have been using the rug for a month, and, so far, I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

This is a great rug and the price was excellent, Good value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 13, 2014

Use this rug for entry way. Looks great with nice black border. Good price, product arrive quickly and as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Boise, Id,  Jan 9, 2014

Great rug! So happy to find the unusual size! Thanks Overstock! Also color is great and I like the sticky backing of this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marginal Border
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2013

I tried to use steam to smooth the wrinkles out of the edges, which wrinkled the edges more. Not sure what the solution is. Tried double stick tape, but the binding doesn't stick well at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from midland mi,  Dec 20, 2013

I love this rug and it works well with my room. I was surprised that there was a rubber backing to protect my rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit and match
 from Raleigh,  Dec 19, 2013

Purchased this rug for the kitchen as we had also purchased a new dining set. This is the perfect size for an eating area. Colors are true, great quality and very durable, especially with our dog and high traffic area. The brown border elevates the visual appeal. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from BKLYN, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

I was very pleased with this product. The rug does have a strong chemical odor to it when it's first unraveled but it's gone after a day or two. The rug looks more expensive than what it costs. It handles foot traffic well and stains are easy to clean .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Natural Runner
 from Clifton,VA,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought this runner for the kitchen in my waterfront second home. I was looking for something natural to place in front of the sink and stove. This fits the bill. Good quality for the price and it arrived quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional price and value
 from Dade City, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking in for in style and price...really like the unique size and the non slip coated bottom...looks great under my black french country table...couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a great quality!
 from California,  Sep 30, 2013

This rug is really nice. It exceeded my expectations on quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I had hope
 from Levant, ME,  Sep 25, 2013

This rug was a great bang for your buck! It is gripped on the back so no need to purchase a rug mat for it. It looks great underneath my dining room table and is easy to maintain. It gives a great "clean" and "beachy" feel to my room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top