Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

For the price, you cannot beat the quality of this rug! It is very similar to the one PB sells for a fraction of the cost. I purchased the 6x9 with the black border for underneath my kitchen table. I've owned it for a few weeks and it still is shedding. Hoping that will stop eventually. It's a little rough on the feet but sits underneath my table so it's not like I'm walking on it. Seems very durable so far and stain resistant. It's got a rubber backing so no rug pad is necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We liked the look and it totally served its purpose, to be a rug in a heavily trafficked area where it looked great. But, the ends rolled up a little at first, and then a little more and then it looked all curvy on one side and we could not every make it flat again. We all tripped on it often and eventually just threw it out. It only lasted a few months. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is perfect! It looks beautiful--so neat and crisp. A great value for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as represented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Seacoast, NH,  Aug 31, 2014

Wanted a responsibly priced sisal or natural fiber rug for our dining room. After searching several different sources I finally decided to try the nuLOOM Eco from overstock. The rug is exactly what I was looking for. It definitely is not soft so I would not recommend in an area where young children might be crawling (I would not put in my family room without another rug on top to soften). But, on the flip side, it's very easy to sweep crumbs off instead of lugging the vacuum cleaner out after meals. Also, there is no problem pulling the chairs or bench out; they almost slide right over the rug. No issues with "shedding" or pulling. The color is lighter and if you look closely there are other fiber colors (black and red) woven through the rug but it blends very well and gives the rug more dimension and texture. There was a smell that took at least a week if not a little longer to totally get rid of. Luckily we bought our rug over the summer while windows and doors were open (we left the dining room windows open all day and night for a week) . Not sure I would want the smell permeating through the house if windows were closed up over the winter. We've only had the rug for a couple of weeks so can't speak to longevity but this is my 4th or 5th overstock rug and so far no issues with any of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent
 from San Bernadino National Forest, California,  Jul 25, 2014

Although I find the rug to be the perfect accent to the room, as to not take away from any other decor, however, perhaps I should have read more closely, as the rug is extremely coarse. Would not recommend if you have small children who easily tumble or are crawling. It was sharp to our bare knees just to straighten out However for our vacation home if seems to be working. Great value for the price and shipping was extremely fast considering we live on the opposite coast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New Orleans,  Jun 23, 2014

I was looking for a stylish and durable sisal rug for a spare room, where I keep, among other things, two litter boxes. This rug looks great and functions beautifully to keep the cat litter from being carried via paws into other areas of the home. The rugs cleans easily with a quick vacuuming. I have been using the rug for a month, and, so far, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Georgetown, Ky,  Dec 20, 2012

rug is great under a table. I have it under my dinnette table and it is very easy to clean up.It has the rubber backing and stays put so it would be good in other areas as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is very nice quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John
 Aug 20, 2015

Beautiful rug under my dining table. True to color. Vacuums easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We got two and they look terrific. The only caveat I have is that we got the light colored border and it soils easily and is hard to clean. I would opt for something darker if I were ordering again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope
 Aug 2, 2015

Great rug. Rubber backing stays in place; holds up well to traffic; cleans up nicely. Edges curled up after awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cak
 Jul 14, 2015

The carpet has more variation in color and is darker than shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived before estimated shipping time, no noticeable odor(mentioned in other reviews). Using it on my sunporch...looks great, priced right, got here on time, great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SISAL RUG
 Jun 9, 2015

Just the right size for my front porch, Makes it looks nice and summery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 24, 2015

I wanted it to be just as it is shown and it is (ordered brown).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very pleased with the look at first, however the end of this rug has started to curl upward. It not only looks funny but has created a tripping hazard...not sure if I can return at this point but I would love to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Mar 31, 2015

The rug was just as described. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We really liked this rug and it looked great under our dining room table. I loved how smoothly chairs would slide without making the rug move, and it was very kind to messy kids and shedding pets. Unfortunately, this rug CURLS very badly. It started on just one corner, and within 6 months, all four corners are now curled and nothing we have tried will smooth it out. We are very disappointed and will be tossing it out. On the hunt for another rug without a curling issue!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy more
 Mar 13, 2015

Excellent rug, great quality, great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug to go underneath my dining table. The problem is that is has curled up at all 4 corners and carpet tape does not work to hold it down because of the fabric that borders the rug- it does not stick well. My kids are constantly tripping over it. I have googled ways to make it lay flat but have come up with no results. It would look so much nicer if it laid flat. I like the quality of the "Jute"- Food has been dropped on it and smushed into the fabric and I have been able to recover it fairly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the third natural fiber rug I have had under my kitchen table. It is the least expensive of the three, and yet is the best in terms of appearance (very nice, subtle darker colors going through the weave), feel on bare feet, and the amount of "bits" that I have to sweep/vacuum up on a regular basis. The backing keeps it firmly in place, so my table now stays perfectly underneath the light fixture instead of sliding around every time someone moves a chair to sit at the table. I am sensitive to funky smells from new products, and this was minimal and lasted a day at most. I am EXTREMELY happy with this rug—and especially the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought