Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good qualit,y Great Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 5, 2013

We needed a heavy duty, large rug for the living room but were priced out of most styles. I saw this and swooned. Its exactly my style and fit out house perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Over the first week a few of the fibers will come loose, but it doesnt effect the overall structure of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful rug !
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a wonderful rug and I have never bought from Overstock but will again. The quality is great and it looks beautiful on the hardwood living room floor. I plan to get another one for the family room when I redo that room. Plus with free shipping it was a real bargain! Thanks overstock toy are my new fav website!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 24, 2013

This rug exceeded our expectations! High quality and much softer underfoot than I expected. The texture is soft and bumpy, and almost massages your feet as you walk. Very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 2, 2013

This rug is a good value, it's a really, really big rug for a good price. I love the look of the rug. I wouldn't call it soft or necessarily comfortable to walk on but it's really thick. It had a funny odor for about a week after I took it out of the package. The worst thing about this rug is the amount of sand that it leaves on the floor. I was shocked when I lifted up the rug!!!! So much sand! I am afraid of what it's going to do to my hardwood floors. Unfortunately now there is furniture down on the rug and I can't keep picking it up and sweeping. Not happy at all about the sand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegance
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug covers the floor of the main sitting room in my vacation home. It lends a casual elegance to the room -- it doesn't call attention to itself, just adds to the overall feeling of "come in, sit down and relax." Exactly what I'd hoped for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and rich looking. I am a little worried about some knots that show, but think they were intended to add to the casual feel of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from Grand Rapids, mi,  Oct 25, 2014

My friend just bought this rug in 8x10. I loved it, but the price jump was pretty big for the little bigger size, but I do like it, so bought it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is so "organic"!
 from Southwest Kansas,  May 25, 2014

I put this rug on top of a laminate floor in my living room and then finished it with a smaller wool rug. It looks fabulous and is so warm. The more I vacuum it the better it gets. There is some residue that comes out of the rope at first but it is getting better with every vacuuming. It shows very little debris and when my grandson spilled some red juice on it, I just got the carpet spotter out and it cleaned right up. A very good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Ogden, UT,  May 6, 2014

The rug is beautiful and of very good quality. It arrived promptly and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organic Feel
 from Rockford, MI,  Mar 26, 2014

I LOVE the look, it's just what I wanted. After reading other reviews I did not anticipate the tremendous amount of dust or fiber that the rug sheds and filters through to the floor. It is a large weave but not bad feeling on the feet. We did not experience any smell that lasted. The dust is disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 21, 2014

I am thoroughly impressed with this rug. It is gorgeous! It is thick and dense and exactly what I wanted for the hardwood floor in our bedroom, I couldn't be happier. Thus rug is worth every penny! Don't think twice....just purchase it. You will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta,  Feb 4, 2014

This rug was better than I expected for the great price. I have formal furniture and was trying to bring it down a bit, these did the trick. Love the fringe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, odd smell
 from Missouri,  Oct 1, 2013

great rug for value, I layered another colorful rug on top of it for depth. my only complaint is that the rug stinks, has a musty grass smell that has permeated the house. I have covered in baking soda and vaccum powder to no avail yet. love the rug itself, would give 100% once smell is gone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco fiber chunky loop jute rug
 from Carmel, Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

By far my favorite purchase. Have received many compliments on this rug. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is well made and has great texture!
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 18, 2013

I couldn't resist buying this rug because I love jute rugs and it was on sale. It sheds at first, but the shedding lessens with vacuuming. It really does have a chunky texture that gives it the appearance of a much more expensive rug. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who loves natural fiber rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from ga,  Feb 1, 2013

This rug is super thick and chunky! I can see the handmade quality with the color variations and tie offs. They did a great job. I would highly recomend this rug if you are going for that shabby chic look, or rustic look. It's not refined, but that is what makes it interesting and not cookie cutter boring. Shipped within a week of ordering. Thanks overstocks for a great price on a great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alittle darker, still great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and handwoven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Jute Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2012

I used this large jute rug in my dining room and it looks great! Very happy with the product for the price. It smells and sheds a little but after 2-3 vacuums, it looks beautiful and the smell faded. I would definitely recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from South Carolina,  Aug 26, 2012

We purchased this rug for our beach house rental. It looks great on our dark hardwood floors. We put a white/cream color leather sectional on top of the rug and it looks great. The rug does seem to be shedding a little, but hopefully that won't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought