Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good qualit,y Great Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 5, 2013

We needed a heavy duty, large rug for the living room but were priced out of most styles. I saw this and swooned. Its exactly my style and fit out house perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Over the first week a few of the fibers will come loose, but it doesnt effect the overall structure of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful rug !
 from Maryland,  Dec 25, 2013

This is a wonderful rug and I have never bought from Overstock but will again. The quality is great and it looks beautiful on the hardwood living room floor. I plan to get another one for the family room when I redo that room. Plus with free shipping it was a real bargain! Thanks overstock toy are my new fav website!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 24, 2013

This rug exceeded our expectations! High quality and much softer underfoot than I expected. The texture is soft and bumpy, and almost massages your feet as you walk. Very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 2, 2013

This rug is a good value, it's a really, really big rug for a good price. I love the look of the rug. I wouldn't call it soft or necessarily comfortable to walk on but it's really thick. It had a funny odor for about a week after I took it out of the package. The worst thing about this rug is the amount of sand that it leaves on the floor. I was shocked when I lifted up the rug!!!! So much sand! I am afraid of what it's going to do to my hardwood floors. Unfortunately now there is furniture down on the rug and I can't keep picking it up and sweeping. Not happy at all about the sand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegance
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug covers the floor of the main sitting room in my vacation home. It lends a casual elegance to the room -- it doesn't call attention to itself, just adds to the overall feeling of "come in, sit down and relax." Exactly what I'd hoped for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and rich looking. I am a little worried about some knots that show, but think they were intended to add to the casual feel of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 Jun 22, 2015

This rug is gorgeous and expensive looking. It looks so nice under my dining table in the great room. The loops are chunky which is nice because it won't show flaws. The fringe sheds a bit but nothing I'm worried about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First, I'm giving this item five stars because of its quality in terms of pricing, and it's really a great piece IF YOU PLAN TO USE IT OUTSIDE. I personally bought it for my dining room and it's just not going to work. It's extremely difficult to walk on for an indoor rug, chairs are tough to move on it when leaving the table, and it holds dirt so you're going to have to clean underneath it a LOT. I decided to return it, but ONLY because the rug had a mildew smell from delivery which had NOTHING to do with the product itself. It was sitting outside too long before i got home so the smell was pretty intense. Otherwise I would have kept it. It's also darker than the photos, like I said, but that wouldn't have been enough of a reason for me to return the beast! LOL It weighs 70 pounds. It's a serious rug. Anyway, just don't expect a nice fancy rug for a dining room or a living room, unless you're wearing shoes because you're going to get sore feet pretty quickly. It's great for outdoors IMO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor1795
 Apr 24, 2015

Love this rug! We put in in our screened porch and it looks fabulous! Rich color and texture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural jute rug
 Apr 5, 2015

I got the bleached jute rug for my front room. The size is great. The color is really nice. My only concern are the loops coming undone. It worries me if I vacuum it too much it will fray. It does go great with my beach décor & light colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Mess!!
 Mar 31, 2015

Omgosh! I love the look, feel, thickness and quality of this natural rug. It's beautiful, but makes a total mess:( It sheds long pieces of soft straw that gets tracked ALL OVER the house! It sticks to our clothes, the furniture, and our dog! I've had it for 6 months, and vacuum it all the time. You have to vacuum under it, because it also sheds "dirt". I may put it out in the yard…haven't decided yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room!
 Feb 25, 2015

This is a beautiful addition to my sunroom. I recommend a high quality pad to give you the look and feel you are after.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 5, 2015

The only issue with this rug, and I would guess any Jute rug, is that is sheds a lot at first. Other than that, excellent rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from Grand Rapids, mi,  Oct 25, 2014

My friend just bought this rug in 8x10. I loved it, but the price jump was pretty big for the little bigger size, but I do like it, so bought it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is so "organic"!
 from Southwest Kansas,  May 25, 2014

I put this rug on top of a laminate floor in my living room and then finished it with a smaller wool rug. It looks fabulous and is so warm. The more I vacuum it the better it gets. There is some residue that comes out of the rope at first but it is getting better with every vacuuming. It shows very little debris and when my grandson spilled some red juice on it, I just got the carpet spotter out and it cleaned right up. A very good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Ogden, UT,  May 6, 2014

The rug is beautiful and of very good quality. It arrived promptly and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Organic Feel
 from Rockford, MI,  Mar 26, 2014

I LOVE the look, it's just what I wanted. After reading other reviews I did not anticipate the tremendous amount of dust or fiber that the rug sheds and filters through to the floor. It is a large weave but not bad feeling on the feet. We did not experience any smell that lasted. The dust is disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Mar 21, 2014

I am thoroughly impressed with this rug. It is gorgeous! It is thick and dense and exactly what I wanted for the hardwood floor in our bedroom, I couldn't be happier. Thus rug is worth every penny! Don't think twice....just purchase it. You will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Atlanta,  Feb 4, 2014

This rug was better than I expected for the great price. I have formal furniture and was trying to bring it down a bit, these did the trick. Love the fringe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, odd smell
 from Missouri,  Oct 1, 2013

great rug for value, I layered another colorful rug on top of it for depth. my only complaint is that the rug stinks, has a musty grass smell that has permeated the house. I have covered in baking soda and vaccum powder to no avail yet. love the rug itself, would give 100% once smell is gone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco fiber chunky loop jute rug
 from Carmel, Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

By far my favorite purchase. Have received many compliments on this rug. Excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought