Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Was looking for a natural rug to work with my French country-style decor and after looking half-heartedly for a while, this rug totally caught my eye. So, for $$$ with mostly positive reviews, I thought why not. Well, I have to say, I was very happy with the purchase. It's definitely chunky and substantial (i.e., not at all cheap looking) and looks great in my living room. It's soft on bare feet and yes, while it does smell like a stable initially, a little Febreze and time eliminated the odor. Some people complained that the loops were a little frayed or uneven. This may be the case if you're very particular (or maybe they got a bad rug), but to me it's ever so slight and lends to the authenticity of the rug. If the picture appealed to you, I would totally recommend buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than it looks in the picture!
 from Elkton, MD,  Mar 12, 2014

The texture of this rug is what gives it so much character, and that cannot be fully conveyed through a photograph. I have shopped at every rug store in the area, and have spent countless hours online prior to making this purchase. I normally would not take a chance on ordering such a large item online, but the positive reviews gave me the incentive to do so and I am so glad! I ordered the bleached color and it is so different from any jute color I have seen before. It's like an oatmeal, off white with flecks of varying degrees of tan. It's quite thick, nubby, and fairly soft (for jute), reminding me of a comfy fishmerman knit sweater. It doesn't have any of the stiffness that so many jute rugs have. There's no odor and not much residue in the fibers of the rug. It is going to look absolutely perfect in our newly purchased beach cottage in the Outer Banks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chunky loop jute rug
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Mar 6, 2013

I was concerned that I would find the rug too thick and casual once on my floor, but as my decorating taste are more casual, it was beautiful. The rug is thick, but it is comfortable to walk on. I probably will be putting a non-skid pad under as it sometimes bunches up after my dog scoots around the surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vg
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is perfect, less expensive than the one i
 from parrish,florida,  Mar 3, 2013

I was surprised when it arrived......so soon.... it is beautiful and exactly what I wanted in my dining room....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 May 29, 2016

Very well constructed, beautiful, EXACTLY what I wanted for living room over my new dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rugs
 May 21, 2016

These jute rugs are really pretty. The colors is very neutral so I can work other colors in to my decor. They are sturdy without that industrial look. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Mar 16, 2016

Beautiful under my dining table.. Goes very well with industrial and reclaim look.. It feels moist at first when walking on it, but dries out.. You will have sand under rug, so so vacuum underneath

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 15, 2016

Have had this rug for years and it's held strong through multiple moves, cleanings, and animals! Awesome addition to my home :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Mar 14, 2016

This rug is very dense and soft under foot. It lays flat immediately. The rug has imperfections where jute is tied but that is part of the beauty of this rug. I have it in my kitchen and the only problem I have is that my island on casters will not roll on it due to thickness and lose weave, but it's beautiful. I'm very happy with it and definitely would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality at a great price
 Mar 2, 2016

It looks beautiful under my dining room table and is heavier and thicker than I expected it to be at this price. And, I didn't have any problems with the smell or it being sandy, as others have mentioned. The natural is mostly off white, but with flecks of grays mixed in - almost like a heathered tan. The tassels are a tad shorter than I was expecting them to be based on the pic, but it's still larger than I expected. I ordered the 6x9 and it measures out at 6 x 9'8" - good thing i have the room for the extra 8". I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on the fringe...
 Feb 23, 2016

I knew going into this purchase that the possibility for a sandy residue from the rug was possible, but it was a great price and a gorgeous rug, so I bought it anyway. And it does. But as I said, it is a beautiful rug. Substantial and softer than I imagined at this price. The only thing I am unhappy with is the fringe that unravels anywhere their is foot traffic. In my case, it is one corner that has come undone and looks worn and shabby. But know that I would purchase the same rug, sans fringe, the next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty & Sturdy
 Feb 14, 2016

Gorgeous rug. True to color. Does contain some sand (will have to sweep). Shake first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jan 27, 2016

The rug exceeded my expectations. Not only do I LOVE the look, the rug is soooo soft underfoot. I was expecting a more straw like feel but its a soft cotton. Highly recommend and will be purchasing more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Jute Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is great. Very durable, nice quality weave. It does come with a slight smell and moisture - but that is to be expected with the materials used to create the rug. You can't beat the price for this size and quality jute rug. I'm considering getting another one of these for another part of the house! Great quality, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, seems quite durable (only had it for about over a month)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++++++
 from key west fl,  Jan 8, 2013

this is one beautiful rug...i bought it for my bedroom and it is chunky, beachy, and fresh looking. the fringe really makes it exceptional and if you're a fan of sisal/jute rugs, this rug is for you!!! it really completes the beachy look and is of exceptional quality. A+++++++ for overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper45
 Jul 22, 2016

Rug delivered quickly...no dirt or smell as mentioned in reviews...looks exactly as pictured...very happy with it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Jul 15, 2016

I ordered this rug for our motorhome....When our slides are out, this rug is the perfect size. (and easy to roll up and store when travelling. The natural color of the jute is perfect for our dark brown furniture and maple cabinetry....It really pulled everything together... It feels good on bare feet and doesn't show dirt.....I love it. AND the price was incredible....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jl
 Jul 13, 2016

looks amazing.. however there is so much dirst/dust in this rug. I didn't notice until I tried to move it on my hardwood floors. I purchased two a the same time and both were completely covered in dirt. had to sweep up many dustpans of dirt and it's still dirty. really no way to remove the dirt and dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!
 Jul 12, 2016

I bought this for under my dining room table and LOVE it. It's not stiff like most jute rugs. I normally wouldn't buy an "anchor piece" like this without seeing it in person, but all the reviews were great so I did it! So glad I did! Perfect for a coastal home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 Jul 9, 2016

This rug is perfect. I was a bit weary of the jute material after seeing some people say it comes unraveled easily, but the weaving is sturdy. I had one loop come undone in the middle of the rug, and was able to tuck the loose end back in and you can't even tell. I have my rug on laminate hardwood and it did leave a bit of residue underneath- its just like a jute dust that can easily be swept up. Considering the material, it's also fairly comfortable. Kind of like a massage for bare feet. Love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought