Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with this 4 X 6 jute rug
 from Greater San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 7, 2011

Although it's true that this thick rug will not work well under furniture, it fits perfectly in our galley-style kitchen, and absorbs shock away from my feet and back. Ahhhhhh! The natural fiber is a perfect match for our bamboo floors and cabinets. The loops are wound so tightly that my cat isn't even interested in scratching this rug (although he does like other hemp rugs). And, oh, the color - actually a rich blend of several colors - is overall a warm, natural honey brown. Thanks once again, O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compares well with the actual product. It's a rich blend of several colors, the overiding tone being a beautiful, natural honey brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. The loops are tightly wound and the fringe adds a lovely touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gritty, Gritty, Gritty
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this rug for my tiled kitchen floor, which can get very cold in the winter. The look and feel of the rug are great. It looks just as shown in the photo on OS and the rug is surprisingly soft and padded underfoot. However, this rug sheds grit like nobody's business. It was almost as though it was made during a giant wind storm and pieces of grit and loose dirt got lodged into the loops. This is a real pain. Also, it sheds continuously which is a bit irritating. If it weren't for the grit problem, I would give this four stars. I've given the rug several whacks with a baseball bat to try to dislodge the dirt and it's helped a little bit, but not 100%.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Soft on your feet, but sheds and is very dusty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, sheds
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

this rug looks fantastic. we have it in the living room. i've received compliments on it. however, i don't think this rug works well in a high traffic area. due to the shedding and fraying, i think it would be better outdoors. little fibers from this rug are now all over my apartment and stick to clothes like cat hair. i think that this is just the nature of the jute material. if you are using this in a low traffic area or outdoors, this rug is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Mississippi,  Jul 26, 2011

Bought this rug for my kitchen. It is very comfortable and looks nice. And it is pretty thick. Debating whether I need a rug pad on my wood floors, does slip around a little. Thinking of ordering another for my breakfast dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Greenville, SC,  May 27, 2011

I bought this rug for our foyer. Unfortunately, it its too thick, so front door will not open. I have found another place for it, and love it there. It is thick and soft. It is now on a dark hard-wood floor, and much dust (?) from the jute accumulates under the rug. Whenever I vacuum I feel like I have to vacuum under the rug as well. Still really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug, but READ the product description
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  May 16, 2011

We put down American cherry hardwood floors (which is a soft-ish wood) and my desk chair in my office was making light indentions on the floor, so I decided to get a sisal rug. I found this rug instead, and it looked more polished and interesting.. Color is as shown. Had I actually read the description, it does say it is 3/4" thick and it is TOO THICK to roll a desk chair over. I was going to return it except in the half hour I had it on my floor, my kitten (about 9 mo old) ALSO found it and pulled the jute fibers such that I could not return it. (Made little pulls that stick up.) It is a very different chunky rug and I do like it, but it doesn't meet the purpose for me. I am going to give it to my son to use in his college apartment and get a flat sisal rug like I planned initially. .Should you have a cat, you may want to rethink the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is as shown
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Accurately described if you actually read it!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for dining area
 Mar 20, 2016

I got this jute rug for dining room under the table and it's perfect. Not too rough and I think it is a good quality for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 27, 2016

Fantastic product. Love the feel under my feet, lays perfectly and totally sturdy to cats claws. Looks great and doesn't move around

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Dec 18, 2015

Arrived with a musty smell; probably rolled up after manufacture when ot was still a little green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY
 Nov 20, 2015

USING IT IN OUR LAUNDRY ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Oct 21, 2015

Great rug! Love it!! Would buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 Aug 20, 2015

Very nice for use in our laundry room. Holds it shape and looks attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 Jul 21, 2015

As others have said it leaves dirt underneath and I have repeatedly vacuumed both sides with a beater and good vacuum, taken it outside and stomped it, shaken it and it still leaves a layer of dirt. Also, the weaving isn't uniform but is dispersed with knots or flaws. I would not recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Textural
 Apr 24, 2015

I purchased two of these rugs and am delighted with both. They are a very chunky weave that provides the rustic, hand made look I want. This rug is not barefoot friendly and you MUST use it with a good quality rug pad on wood floors. Great bang for the buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 Apr 16, 2015

Quality much better than ********** version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom Natural Fiber Chunky Jute Rug
 Mar 7, 2015

The rug is pretty but it sheds bad. You have to keep vacuuming and the loops have started to unravel. We moved it to our entry way instead of living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brings natural warmth to my entryway!
 Feb 11, 2015

I love this rug. The colors are nice and vibrant, and it hides a lot of dirt and pet hair, which tend to accumulate right by the doors. My only issue is that it does shed a lot at first, but once it's vacuumed regularly, that decreases. I'm happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptively soft and comfortable!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

This rug is a wonderful addition to my living room. The price was a great deal, compared to other websites and department stores. Considering the material, I was prepared to deal with it being rough and itchy for a little while before it was broken in, however it is super soft and not irritating in the least bit. The other great thing about this rug is that it really had no odor to it at all. The rug, honestly, just smelled like grass when first opened and then the smell dissipated within an hour. I would say the only con to the rug is that it does shed some, but hardly. All in all, a great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen rug
 from Basking Ridge NJ,  Sep 4, 2014

I like the texture and the stylish look. I keep my rug in the kitchen. I have dark wood floors and this rug just brings the colors together and you can't see any crumbs on it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Flat Weave
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

Exactly as pictured. Nice thick durable rug. I would purchase this again and just may purchase a larger size to replace another....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought