Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Charleston SC,  Feb 16, 2012

Better than the picture. Nicely made and the perfect color of black. I have a mid century modern living room and wanted something that would add some pop to it. Since I have dogs, a shag rug was not an option. My living room is huge with hardwood floors and the 8 x 10 fit perfect in the center of it. This bamboo rug took my 1960's style furniture right into the 21st century. I am very happy with it and it did not at all turn the room into an Asian theme. I got it for 15% off, plus free shipping and it arrived very fast. I am going to buy a smaller one for my kitchen in front of the sink. This is my first time ordering from Overstock, but definitely not my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, simple, modern
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 8, 2012

I bought two of these in black in two different sizes to bring my dining and living room together (in an open space floor plan). Over neutral tiled floors, these rugs have totally changed the look of the area, giving it a sleek, clean, and modern look. They are easy to clean - a daily sweep (we have shedding animals) and a weekly wipe down and they continue to look like new. On one rug there were a small water-like stain which I corrected by coloring over it with a black Sharpie pen. The other rug had an area where it was unraveling and some of the slats were cracked, but as always, Overstock was great in assuring the situation was corrected to our satisfaction. Despite the issues, I love these rugs and am thrilled with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative for a rug
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

Rug is very nice. Originally purchased for my computer room. It was to go on top of existing carpet and i decided that maybe this wasnt such a good idea due to rolling around in chair. The good thing is I gave it to my daughter and family and it is now in the rec room and looks fantastic against the tile floor. I have had it over a year and it is like new. Don't hesitate buying as it is well worth the money and very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misleading !
 from cape canaveral, fl,  Dec 23, 2011

Ordered the natural color because I liked shade in pic. Sent carpet first time and they sent a bleached model. Went through trouble of return just to receive ne wrug that was once again bleached color. Too light. Too much trouble to send back again and wait. My suggestion, order brown oe black if you want any color in the bamboo, because there is no difference in natural or bleached.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Poor color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the rug, hate the color. Sent twice and both times color was off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color in pictures poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered two, Love them~
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Love this rug, great value, durable and it looks great too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2013

I really enjoyed it for years. now I am going to buy the same one because the old one is broken because of my chair (I should have put the protector on my chair legs). Easy to clean, beautiful color. love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks good and holding up well
 from .Columbia, NJ,  May 8, 2013

I purchased this rug to cover up the ugly wall to wall carpeting in my living room until I can put in a hardwood floor. It looks good and is holding up well . The dogs nails don't scratch it which I was worried they might.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug iswelll made and it is holding up to dog and human traffic better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, a little delicate.
 from Colorado,  Apr 4, 2013

We got this to go under our dining table to protect a light carpet from toddler spills. So far so good. When we laid it out on the carpet and put the table and chairs on top it looked very strained under the table and chair legs and made cracking noises when anyone heaver than about 150lb sat down. We put some thin masonite sheets between the carpet and this mat and that took most of the strain off. It's easy to scratch (dog needed a nail trim and damaged it pretty quickly). Otherwise it's working well for what we got it for and looks nicer in the room than I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems a bit brittle but looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bamboo Rug was just as described.
 from North Carolina,  Mar 1, 2013

I'm very pleased with this bamboo fiber rug. I'm using it in a guest bedroom so it was very important that the rug we comfortable to bare feet, which it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was really accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug appears well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks Easily
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought three of these. All three now have broken pieces. I thought padding under the rugs would help, but to no avail. If you are not going to place anything on the rug or not walk on it, then it is a good piece!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. The bamboo pieces break easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from Iowa,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this as floor covering for an area of the basement that is a sitting/bedroom area. I listened to the less positive reviews and bought only one 8X10 rug instead of two deciding I better not set our heavy loveseat/hide-a-bed on it. It transformed the room...in my teenage son's words...from looking like a children's playroom into a room that belongs in a cabin. BINGO! That is exactly what I was going for! The rug is accented perfectly with approx. 2 feet of grey cement floor around it. We occasionally have a little moisture issue in the spring in this area of the basement so I look forward to being able to easily dry things back out. Lastly, being charged less than $3.00 S/ H for such an over sized item and receiving it in a weeks time is absolutely INSANE! Can't be a happier with the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent! Beautiful dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have to say I was nervous about ordering it after reading all the reviews but am glad I listened to the majority of reviewers who were positive reviews. Totally worth $130.00!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from North Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

Great for dancing. Had a party in a new house without waiting to get hardwood floors in, and these rugs worked so well, I am going to put off getting a completely new floor indefinitely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, but I didn't believe it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Central MN,  Dec 5, 2012

I have had the rugs for about eight months, one is in my family room the other is on a screen porch. Both are holding up very well considering I have three very large dogs. I have tried fabric like sisle and it just got dirty and gross. These look clean and fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality. Holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, I got what I thought I was going to get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive flooring
 from Michigan,  Nov 4, 2012

I bought this and cut it up so it would fit on the aft deck of our boat. It looked great for a season, but we're replacing it next season with nonslip paint. If we weren't doing that I would have considered buying another bamboo carpet. The price was right for something that I wasn't surprised didn't withstand weather and lots of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked great for one season
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but doesn't wear well
 from Portland WA,  Oct 20, 2012

This rug looks wonderful when you first unroll it - much like a wood floor with skinny planks. The problem is that no matter how lovely it looks, if you place heavy furniture on it the bamboo can crack and split off between slats, leaving sharp splinters. This happened where I had a placed a desk at one end and my poor dog ended up with a painful splinter in his paw! I would not recomment this for high traffic areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks fabulous - much like a wood floor, but unfortunately if you place heavy furniture on it the bamboo easily cracks between slats leaving jagged splinters
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Recommend!!!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 4, 2012

I got it for my living room and it look great with my furniture It made it look very elegant...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the actual color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

I paid less for this rug from O.co than I did retail a smaller one 8 years ago. It was an excellent price for the size and quality. I would highly recommend this rug for tile or any hard surface flooring, it is great and you CANNOT beat the price anywhere... I tried. And of course, the shipping was either free or 2.95 which is less than I would have paid taxes of 8.25%.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substandard black bamboo rug 8x10
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 27, 2012

Poor substandard quality, had splinters coming off slats of bamboo, black paint not even, would not lay flat. Did not return as it was usable enough to cover an unfinished floor in a Sunny attic Solarium. Will not walk barefeet on it due to splinters and a warning from another review writer. Did not read that review till after the rug was ordered. Will never order this quality Bamboo rug again as its too thin and bumpy. My older natural 5x7 bamboo rugs bought in person, are still beautiful and new looking with a natural sheen. The bamboo slats are much thicker and perfectly flat with a wide heavy Twill border. They aged beautifully and still look new. Will never buy one of these thin border bamboo rugs again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic price!
 from Savannah, GA,  May 30, 2012

I woud highly recommend. The color was spot on and the quaity of this rug is fantastic for the price. Shipping was super fast. I plan to buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on and the quaity of this rug is fantastic for the price.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a three year old and an active Aussie dog and this rug holds up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 from Florida,  May 20, 2012

The rug (which really is a floor covering, not a rug) has gotten a lot of positive comments. It's contemporary and takes the focus off the ugly blue indoor/outdoor rug in the lanai. There's a bit of a backing to it, so it doesn't shift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Camel Bamboo Rug (8' x 10')
Today $155.99
Compare $191.83
Save 19%
(19)
Natural Bamboo Rug (8' x 10')
Today $152.99
Compare $169.92
Save 10%
(11)
Back to top