Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
West Elm type rug without the price tag
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 4, 2014

I was searching for many months....many many months for a fairly neutral diamond patterned area rug for my dining room. This rug was an excellent find for the price. I have dogs and was concerned that their claws would get caught in the wool weave however that has not happened. I have had this rug for almost a year now and it is still in the same condition I got it. It doesn't really shed but I do vacuum it once a week because of the area it is in. Our dining room is medium to high traffic and the rug is still great. The picture on overstock accurately depicts the actual rug. I wouldn't recommend this for a play room with children as this is not a soft rug but for something that is durable yet not too bad on the feet, then this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than pictured
 from san francisco,  Dec 21, 2012

I love this rug! The design, weave, and colors are perfect - just as pictured. An earlier review complained about the shedding...of course it sheds; it's wool. I'd rather deal with the shedding and have an "organic" rug than man-made poly. Besides, after a few weeks, the shedding will slow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

Its always risky to order large/oversized items online, but this rug was a huge success. The color is accurate, the quality is great, its a really cool-vintage-RH looking rug. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Neutral Wool Rug
 Mar 11, 2015

Wool without other materials that cheapen the rug (viscose, jute, etc), no latex backing, neutral coloring without a distracting/busy pattern/print that coordinates with another rug visible from our living room, low pile so the chairs in our casual dining area will easily slide across it, and a decent price...these are the qualities I have spent months in search of for our dining area rug; and this rug meets them very well. I cannot speak for the shedding as I just received it; but I have found wool rugs to produce minimal shedding. There is a slight odor that is not overpowering and based on other experience with wool rugs, I expect it to dissipate over time. *Note: the coloring is most accurately represented by the individual photo (at least, for the ivory colored rug). The photo of all three color options together shows a lighter ivory color, and I hesitated to order because of this. The individual photo shows a more "oatmeal" coloring, and that is a more true representation (in my opinion). There is an underlying black/charcoal background to the ivory color, so it has a less bright/pure ivory color. Shopping online for rugs is tricky...there is greater selection and better pricing, but it comes at the risk of not having that touch and see that you have with an in-store purchase. I spent months and did many, many online searches of photos of each rug I considered so I could analyze color, print, pile, etc. and feel somewhat "safe" about what I was ordering. This rug accurately meets my expectations for what I believed I was ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 28, 2014

The rug material feels nice to the touch and it looks good, there are minor imperfections, but as it is a handmade product this is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern baby bedroom
 from AR,  Aug 2, 2014

I was afraid this pattern might be too intense in the 8 x 10 size, but it is not as busy as I expected. It almost reads like a textured carpet. We have it in a boy's nursery with black mid-century furniture and it works perfectly. Fair warning, the wool-smell did take about 2-3 weeks to burn off but it eventually went away and there is no after-smell now. Though not exactly soft, the rug is comfortable for bare feet and sitting. I ordered the Ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Wait
 Dec 24, 2014

I purchased this after it had been out of stock for a while (and was sorely disappointed because I didn't know if they would get the 8x10 in again) in ivory. I love it. It's beautiful and patterned without being overwhelming. It's not soft and cushy so I was surprised to read that someone put it in their nursery but it works great for a living room. One note of caution - our cat seems to really like the texture and if we're not on top of it, his nails can leave pulls in the rug. No issues thus far with our dog's nails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful rug that feels nice on my feet and looks a treat in my living area! A few inches shy of 5" x 7" I'd say, but works so nicely I don't want to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Apr 11, 2015

Arrived in 24 hours, well packaged. The rug is great quality, looks similar to some I have seen at West Elm, has minimal to no shedding after the first vacuum. It did have a very strong odor when it first came out of the plastic but most of it stayed in the packaging. I laid it out, sprinkled some baking soda, vacuumed and opened a window and the smell is pretty much gone after a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from San Francisco,  Jul 17, 2014

Sophisticated, modern and beautifully made rug. Looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for. I recommend getting a rug pad as it slips a bit unless you have heavy furniture to keep it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Feb 28, 2016

I bought this for my office, but truly its not made for this kind of area! The rug is gorgeous but its hard to use under rolling chairs. I've moved it to my entry way! Quality is similar to my West Elm rug at 5x the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Sep 19, 2015

Rug is great. The corners however will not lay flat. I have tried unsuccessfully to get these to stay down, even using the special corner layer-downer things. Otherwise it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price!
 Jan 20, 2015

Just ordered this, as our dogs pretty much destroy any rug we buy after a couple of years. It's cool, soft underfoot, and flatware, which will be harder for the dogs to scratch and ruin. I ordered the grey and white, and it will go with anything. For the price this is a great rug. I will post later after and let you know how it is afters some wear and tear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made.
 Jun 27, 2016

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the Ivory 5x8 rug to replace an existing Ivory 8x10 rug in my living room. I wanted a smaller rug that was modern looking without being over the top. The color looks just like the picture (mainly ivory with the black diamond design running through). This rug is beautiful, well made and looks amazing with any type of furniture. It looks great on both sides should you decide to flip it for a different look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable style and luxury
 May 22, 2016

Luxurious rug delivered to my door at an affordable price. This was one of my best purchases yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Apr 5, 2016

This rug has an excellent design and looks very modern in neutral tones. However for my purposes the color is too dull, I thought there would be more contrast. The fabric is also much more scratchy than expected. I thought that since it was a wool/cotton blend it would be soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 Mar 9, 2016

I immediately spilled root beer on this rug and it came right up (on the ivory colored one no less) so I'm satisfied that this rug will be able to withstand the beating it will get in the future. This rug is cushy and comfortable and definitely looks like higher end rug than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love. Great purchase!
 Mar 6, 2016

I was hunting for a carpet for my living room that was both stylish and functional, since it's a high traffic area and I have a dog. This carpet is perfect! I've been impressed with the overall quality of the carpet, as well as how easy it is to care for. Great deal. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.. but
 Feb 19, 2016

I love this rug. Except that it isn't 8x10! It is 7'6"x 9'6". It clearly says so on the label. If the size isn't an issue I say order it because it really is very pretty but if you need it bigger beware. Overstock needs to change how it is listed. Returning an item this big is really inconvenient and I wish the size was listed accurately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Wool Right down to the Itch
 Feb 19, 2016

I am really happy with the appearance of this rug. It is good quality and the pattern is well executed. It is itchy so not great if you want to sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought