Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect to use as an ottoman
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 25, 2014

Great pouf for the price. I searched several stores/websites for a cream knit pouf and finally found this one... It's a great color and size. Perfect to use as an ottoman with the small rocking chair we purchased for our baby's nursery. It is pretty stiff, not a comfortable seat, but holds it's shape if it is used as a seat. My only complaint is the knitting at the top and bottom doesn't come together very closely so you can see a lot of the fabric insert - not a big deal, but makes it look a little less high quality in my opinion. Overall would recommend this product as an ottoman/foot stool. Would look great with any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice a HARD!
 from UT,  Apr 28, 2014

This pouf was very cute I have to admit. The orange color was great. However, it is hard as a rock. There is absolutely no give in the cushion and the cable knitting is also very stiff. I returned it and my back side thanked me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile pouf
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 27, 2013

Love these poufs. We use them as ottomans, as chairs for the kids to sit around the coffee table for game playing, and we roll them them around the house (just because it's fun). Oh yeah, we sometimes make a snow man out of them since there hasn't been enough snow outside -- a soccer ball makes a nice head. :) The colors (orange, red and gray) were exactly what I was looking for. They look very nearly as they did on the screen. The orange one really gives a nice pop of color to my living room that has lots of charcoal gray. The material is sturdy. It is a thick cable (almost rope like) that feels like it's going to hold up for the long haul -- we will see. They are a nice size. They don't take up too much room like a normal ottoman would. Since we have three of them, we have noticed that they can be slightly different in their shape, but we think that adds character. Our home decor is pretty simple with a mixture of modern and antique furniture pieces with little clutter so these ottomans brighten things up a bit. They are perfect for our family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

He was throwing it around the house, against the wall, rolling it back and forth across the hallway and my pouf survived the whole ordeal without any damage to it. I ended up hiding it in my closet because he wouldn't stop playing with it. Glad to say that it is still in perfectly new condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Apr 16, 2015

Bought 2 - sturdy and look great. Kids sit on them, do backbends over them. Mostly used for foot rests. Add a nice touch to the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Apr 7, 2015

The pouf looks great and really adds pop to the space. It is nice and firm, which I like, however, the shape isn't nice and round, and it's not easily reshaped. I bought this thinking it was cotton filled, but it is indeed bead filled, which I was disappointed in. I really do love the pouf, which is why I went ahead and paid the steep price, but really, something like this seems like it should be more like $30.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pouf report
 from Kent, OH,  Oct 21, 2014

Not only are the Poufs attractive and functional, but they also give the room that extra pop. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pouf
 from northbrook, IL,  Jan 21, 2014

The pouf came quickly and in the condition promised. i was pleased with the service and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Pouf
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 15, 2013

I love this little pouf in my apartment. It adds color and seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect pouf!
 from Mill Valley, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Purchased this to replace an oversized ottoman that came with a nursery rocker. This item fit the bill perfectly. It's smaller size and comfortable feel were exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was accurate, in size and color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, fun poufs!
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Mar 6, 2013

I love these poufs - they look great, are well made (nice firm stuffing), and are the perfect accent to my family room. I got 2 in the grey and we use them as extra seating, foot rests, even to keep a tray. And the price was the best I was found... thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, nice firm filling. Attractive to look at and use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool poufs
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Mar 4, 2013

These are awesome. Well made, love the look. Surprisingly sturdy to sit on. Very reasonable price for what poufs go for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not squishy like a bean bag
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 27, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for! Shorter than most ottomans, great color (a burn orange verging on pumpkin) and sturdy enough to sit on in a pinch. Looks like a bean bag, but it's not squishy. Will settle some over time with the weight of lots of legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Feb 21, 2013

Great color (I bought the yellow), nice & bright and is a nice size for a smaller room. 14" high is actually on the low side for an ottoman, so make sure your chair or sofa isn't too high for it to be comfortable. Very sturdy for resting your feet on or sitting on as an extra seat. Def better quality than I have seen at "big box" stores, but is also a lot pricier than those carried at a popular "big box" store - and the color selection on Overstock.com is wonderful compared to that store. If it continues to hold up, it will be well worth the cost difference. Had trouble with FedEx picking up at origin site, tracking it accurately and how long it took for it to be delivered, but Overstock customer service was awesome. They responded immediately and took care of the issue, so I am very satisfied with their customer service department.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be pretty good quality, but only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
found that last missing piece
 from Petaluma, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought this as an ottoman for a replica Barcelona chair. It adds great color, texture and interest to our modern room. It is harder than I thought but holds up to sitting. It could be used as an ottoman, side table (by adding a glass top) or extra seat. Yes, our boys like to roll around on it but so far the quality is there for the price. After a long search for just the right piece it finishes our room with style. Husband is even digging it. No shipping issues (despite it got stuck during Hurricane Sandy in NJ) but showed up well packaged and damage free!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty similar - deep orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pouf
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

love it - fits perfectly under a side table when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pouf
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Aug 22, 2012

We are very pleased with the orange and blue poufs we ordered for our living room. The cable knit style looks very cozy and adds nice texture to the overall decor, while the firmness of the filler makes them very comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site true to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pouf is nice and firm...very comfortable to sit on. The size is also perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought