Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ky,  Sep 30, 2010

I was nervous about purchasing a rug online, but it is perfect! Colors are true to, it may be slightly darker. I did not get a rug pad to use with this and it doesn't need it, very soft and thick. This rug costs a bit more than some others on the site, but not having to purchase a rug pad saved me at least $50 and I got a high quality rug. I have mostly antique furniture and wanted something more modern to change it up. My gold velvet couch goes great with this and gives the room a completely different feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plush thick and soft rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this area rug. The price is right for the size. I wanted something modern, not the oriental style, for my living room, something with brown in it to match my espresso furniture. After looking through so many rugs, I decided to order this one. I was a little scared because I ordered a rug from Overstock 5 years ago, and the one that arrived was paper thin, and never laid flat. I still used it for 5 years, but it is time to change. The reason I was looking on O.com again was because I noticed in the description it now contains the pile height. Also I read reviews religiously, and this one got great reviews. So I felt more comfortable that the rug would not be paper thin. My monitor made the rug look like it got some light blue in some of the petals, but the actual rug does not have any blue in it. I still like it though. It would be cool if it actually had the light blue color in it though. Anyhow it's a beautiful contemporary rug that is very plush just like how I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks a bit different - pic looks like there's a light blue in some of the petals, but the actual product does not have any blue. It has only brown, beige, and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice plush quality - doesn't shed that much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate. The pile height was described as 1" on the site, but I measured and got about 3/4" only. It's still very soft and thick though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really brings the room together!
 from Avila Beach, CA,  Apr 18, 2011

This is a great rug! I carefully read a lot of reviews on rugs here on overstock.com before I made my final decision. This rug is plush enough to provide bare feet comfort from the stained concrete it sits on and an excellent value. The quality is there and it laid flat within hours of unrolling it. The medium tan is the primary color in this rug which hides pet hair and potential stains easily. Though it is shedding a little bit, that is to be expected with a new rug, and vacuums up just fine. I would definitely recommend this brand to a friend and even purchase another for another room in my house! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldnt be happier
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 18, 2012

I have been searching for a area rug for several months now. I was having a hard time buying online only for the fact of having to return if i didnt like. I read all the reviews and they were a big big help. That is the reason i decided to also write a review. The only thing i have negative to say is the colors of the rug are so much different then what the site shows you. The only reason i did make the purchase is because i read what other people said about the colors. It is definitely brown no black at all and the parts that look almost white online are more of a tan. The quality of the rug is wonderful i coldnt ask for a better rug. It is plush and soft very comfortable to walk on. I love it and am so happy that i went with this rug!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a lot different then what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ventura, Ca.,  Oct 17, 2012

perfect for my family room...glad not as blue as pictured

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good,not as blue as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Charleston, WV,  Sep 16, 2012

This rug is perfect and exactly what I was looking for. The only downside is the picture looks white and it is more beige. Other than that the rugs is exactly what I was looking for. I would also recommend a pad under the rug to prevent slippage. The rug is light so it will need something to keep it from sliding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but the rug is more beige than white in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, good quality carpet
 from NJ,  Jun 17, 2012

This is a very beautiful carpet of very nice quality and feel. The colors are very rich, elegant. The design is gorgeous. The only thing about this carpet is that the measurements are not exact and therefore it is not a perfect rectangle. despite that, I love it and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than the picture but equally beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but be mindful that it is not a perfect rectangle, measurements and sides are not equal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from California,  Jun 14, 2012

A very nice, thicker than expected rug. if you cant see the whole design its a little confusing to tell that its a flower, some have said it looks "zebra stripey." pretty soft, i am pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower rug
 from S.F.,  Mar 13, 2012

I like the design of this rug,my family of 5 likes it too. I got a great sales price on this rug so, I could not be happier. Now I just need to find the right place for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close to the color that arrived,although the computer made it seem to have blue in it he design. I liked it anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the discription explains it to be beige and brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bangforthebuck
 from dallas,tx,  Feb 17, 2012

I love this rug, its plush and looksvery nice. i haveused it for approximately two weeks now...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Rug!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this for my off white leather sectional. It made the whole room come together beautifully. Everyone that sees it gives me compliments. Its great quality, very soft, and perfect thickness and not too thin. It gives the room a very earthy feel to it and its very modern. The only thing is that when you first vacuum, it can pick up a lot of extra fuzz, but you dont notice the difference in color or look of the rug. I'm very happy with my purchase and I have extremely picky taste and it takes me forever to find what I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design & Colors, good quality for price
 from Redmond, WA,  Aug 25, 2011

Just received this yesterday. It looks a bit smaller in person than I expected from the picture. Maybe because picture looks longer (proportion looks different: the picture look like 3:5, but it's more like 2:3. I'd ordered a long dining table and bench, so I thought this long large rug will work for the table set. We haven't received dining table and bench yet, so I am not sure if the size works or not. But I like the bold design, yet mono-tone colors make it not too "loud". The colors look a bit "dirty" on my dark stained oak wood floor, but complement with washed/gray wood tone of other furniture. The texture is thick and dense, yet feels soft and nice on feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture looks longer (proportion looks different)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off, but Great Rug
 from Florida,  Oct 14, 2010

Great rug. Thought it would be darker from the pic, and the lighter more of a white, but still a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought