Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 5, 2010

This rug makes a strong, sophisticated graphic statement in my work office. The red is a deep, true red without burgundy or rust overtones. I'm looking forward to choosing the rest of the room furnishings based on the colors and modern style of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product at a great price
 from Delaware,  Jun 6, 2012

I ordered this late on a Friday afternoon for my office, for an Open House to occur 10 days later. Incredibly, the rug arrived the following Tuesday in the morning. Basically one and a half business days.. It was all I expected and then some. I wanted the red to be a dark rich red with no orange tones b/c my office is mostly dark red and burgundy with accents of black. The colors were perfect and the rug did not disappoint. I am delighted, which is my norm with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A sumptuous area rug, in an unusual pattern and dynamic colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Apr 26, 2012

This is a gorgeous rug. I was concerned because a few reviews said it was a true red and I have a lot of burgundy accents in my home. However, one reviewer said it coordinated beuatifully with the burgundy items in her decor so I decided to take a chance and order it. I am so glad that I did! I would say that it's more of a deep, dark red rather than a true red. I love the sculpted look and it definitely has a unique, designer feel. Looks a lot more expensive than it was. I'm considering ordering the larger size for dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from rock hill,sc,  Feb 22, 2014

I really loved the overall quality of this rug But I will be sending it back because I thought it was red or at least a cranberry red unfortunalely its not and that I needed to be exactly a red but it was more like burgundy and that will not match my red décor that I already have..The rug is fabulous though..nice and thick I hope the other rug that I order will have the same quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CA,  Feb 11, 2014

It's simply beautiful, exactly what I wanted. I receive compliments all the time. Definitely a great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, especially for the price!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

The color is described as red but it is much closer to burgundy which is great because that is exactly what I was hoping for. Good quality backing, lays flat, very thick and comfy. The design is stylish and unique. Love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Indiana,  Nov 14, 2012

I was mainly concerned about the color of the red because I have a red sofa. The red in the rug I received was more of a rust, orangish color. NOT True Red as described.... no where near red. Due to this I have to return the rug. I wish I could keep it as its very nice and very high quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is not a true red as described even by the reviewers. My rug arrived with the red being rusted orangish colored red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is VERY high quality; very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the red.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very striking rug
 from Hortonville, Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2012

This is a really nice rug. It feels thick and plush to walk on and the colors and pattern are stunning. A great statement piece to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really well, the gray is true gray, the red is deep and rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels great, I have had to vaccume it a lot, it seemed to shed quite a few threads (the knap?) but that has slowed down and from what I have heard is not uncommon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is perfect and better than expected!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 23, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this rug. I purchased it for my bedroom to go along with my black/red/grey theme. It is HUGE and looks great below my bed. I have receieved several comments on it already! I will be purchasing more rugs for my home from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact! It is a very deep red!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2012

The rug is absolutely beautiful, and so thick. It's great for bare feet. The rug smoothed out in a couple hours and looked exactly as pictured. Looks great in my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug that really makes a statement!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2011

Since it's still new, there's some shedding of the fibers, but not nearly as much as I had expected. My two large dogs have been wrestling on the rug since it was laid out. One of them is white, so I was a little worried about getting her fur off of it without a hassle. Turns out, all I have to do is run my stick vacuum over it and voila! I really can't get over how beautiful the colors are on this rug. Our hardwood floors are a light color, so this rug really pops in our living room. Very contemporary and EVERYONE comments on how much they love it when they see it. Also, the rug is nice and thick, so it's nice to walk on with the cold weather coming. This is definitely one of my best buys from the O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, high-quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Art
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

My husband and I purchased this rug for our black, white, and red living room. The rug really makes a statement. I was hoping the red would be a tad more fire engine/lipstick red, but the red on the rug is a shade darker than that. We liked it so much we kept it anyway. The rug is also very soft, vacuums well, and sheds A LOT LESS than another rug I bought from O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same/very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug at a great price.
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2011

I looked at hundreds of rugs before I found this one. Not only are the colors exactly what we were looking for, the price was significantly less than most of the other rugs I had seen. We couldn't be happier with this product or the service. We'll be back again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, very vibrant
 from New Jersey,  Jul 7, 2011

Excited when I received this product, had to take it back because of size was to small (5x8) for my living room, will reorder the a bigger size! Can't wait:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Dearborn, Michigan,  Jun 23, 2011

I LOVE LOVE THIS RUG -- IT IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. It put iit in my foyer and it certainly makes a statement. Deep rich colors -- true to picture. This is the second rug I have bought from Overstock and I have been so happy!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES -- PERFECT
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous, plush and wonderfully crafted
 from Dallas, TX,  May 4, 2011

I bought this area rug to place in front of our livingroom sofa. It sits on top of a fairly thick wall to wall gray carpet. I wasnt' sure the red would work with all of the burgundy in my house but it is absolutely beautiful. It feels wonderful to walk on, it is extremely well made and laid flat the first time we unrolled it. It brings everything together in the room and already has had compliments. We LOVE it and would recommend this to anyone who loves contemporary styling. You don't usually find area rugs this well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 1, 2010

I love this rug...it is thick, soft, and modern. I really like the colors and pattern. The only drawbacks are that it took a while ( a few days) to air out the chemical smell and that it is black and shows quite a bit of dirt. I have it in my dorm room and love it, but I have to vacuum it at least once a week (this may just be because I'm a bit of a neat freak, but any bits of debris show on it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought