Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wild Rug!
 from California,  May 25, 2011

This is definitely a statement rug! I put it in my dining room with dark brown furniture and burnt orange walls. Looks terrific, exactly like the picture, although the beige is a bit brighter. The rug did smell for about a week, as other people have mentioned, but it was obviously from the wrapping and went away. It does shed as well, but every rug I have does that. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone who wants to add some spice to their house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outspoken rug
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Jul 22, 2011

This rug is so cool. I used it in a bedroom with soft blue walls and it looks amazing. Beware that it does shed a good bit but calms down with time. I think it is worth the time to vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 23, 2011

This rug is soft, plush and appears to be well made. The colors are a little richer than they appeared on my computer screen -- the brown is a nice chocolate, and the white is just slightly cream-colored. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the colors were a little richer than what appeared on my computer screen
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Chic
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jun 11, 2011

This rug went into my sitting room and I purchased it b/c I really like the animal prints and textures. The delivery was typical nothing extensive but not extremely quick either. The colors are great the brown is chocolate and the ivory is crisp not dusty or dull. The design pattern/lines are well defined and look simply beautiful against my cream carpet, ivory leather sitting set and dark brown wood entertainment and table set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Plush and so far little very shedding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, Soft, Good Quality
 from Arkansas,  Apr 12, 2011

I love this rug! It's thick, soft, and well-made. Love the colors, and I like the pattern not being symetrical and down the middle. It's different than others I've seen. This rug adds a nice punch to my living area. Delivered in only a few days. Nicely packaged. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 30, 2011

I think the picture is a great representation of what the rug actually looks like. The colors are gorgeous and it looks amazing with my blue walls. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!
 from CA,  Jul 21, 2011

I highly recommend this rug. Very plush and high quality. It definately makes a statement. I get compliments always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug, it sheds a bit, but it is wool. It is very plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super plush and soft!
 from CA,  Apr 13, 2011

This area rug was the perfect addition to our animal theme master bedroom. It is beautiful, high quality, super soft and plush. It is also the perfect contrast to our dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from bklynny,  Mar 22, 2011

I read all the reviews before purchasing this carpet - It is truly a great buy..very thick, plush I'm so pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Dec 28, 2010

This is truly a beautiful rug. I originally purchased the rug for use in my guest bedroom, but, liked it so much I decided to use it in the den. It looks great with our brown leather sofa and tan/brown print sofa. The rug colors are as shown in the picture. I particularly like the thickness of the rug....nice and thick, lays nicely on top of my carpet. I love this rug and believe you can't go wrong purchasing it. It took a little longer to receive this shipment than my previous orders from Overstock but it did arrive approximately one week after ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Dec 9, 2010

Beautiful rug, BUT IT SHEDS LIKE CRAZY. Had it less than a month and already filled the vacuum cleaner twice. And that is all the carpeting in my house that gets vacuumed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 10, 2010

This rug is even better then I expected. It came quick, was well packaged and it looked beautiful. It is of high quality and is even thicker then I was imagining. I am extremly pleased with this purchased as well as all the other purchased I have made with Overstock in the past year. They really have great prices and their quality is very high. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from New York, NY,  Jan 1, 2010

I expected it to be with more vivid colors, but in fact it is really a dirty beige, looks dirty before even using it and the brown is not that dark. The other negative part of it is that it sheds terribly. It's been 2 days on my floor and already there is wool all over my house. I hope it will stop. What you see in the screen is what you get, it's not the store' s fault, maybe I didn't pay very good attention to the description, but Overstock is good on describing it and fast delivery. The price is very good of course, because it's wool and big. If you like dark colors than it's good for you, but if you like vibrant colors this is not it. I am stuck with it, because it looks so out of place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from california,  Aug 5, 2009

This rug is the only animal print in my traditional home and it looks fantastic. It is more contemporary with a bigger print rather than all the small intricate lines some rugs with animal prints have. I have it in a room with beige leather couches. I've had it for two weeks and it is still shedding. Based on the other reviews I am expecting this for another two weeks to come; then i am going to scotch guard it. Absolutely love it and it shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 17, 2009

I am so happy that I bought this rug - it's completely different from my normal traditional style, but it looks amazing in my family room and really pulls together my traditional wool sofa with my more contemporary chairs. I love that it's more abstract than the normal animal rugs too. It's nice and soft and I haven't had a bad problem with shedding that one reviewer mentioned - certainly nothing like my hand-knotted wool rug that was in the room previously and shed so much that I finally gave it away. This one has worn well and looks as great now as the day I put it down. One other thing - I ordered this and when it arrived, there was a hole in the packaging and the rug. I called customer service and they could not have been better - they shipped a replacement rug that arrived only 3 days after I called and they handled the UPS pickup of the old rug - all without any extra charge. This is my first Overstock purchase and I am a VERY happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful!
 Mar 19, 2015

I love this rug! I used it under my dining room table and it looks great. The quality is outstanding. So excited about this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Purchase
 from New Philadelphia, Ohio,  Oct 10, 2014

I purchased this rug thinking it would be high quality due to it being wool. I have been so disappointed in how it has held up. It looked beautiful, but after a year, it has continued to shed horribly. My vacuum is filled up after each cleaning. Just walking on it pulls up fibers so it always look dirty. Trying to remove any spots or stains has been a nightmare. Nothing has been able to remove these marks. I am actually going to remove it and replace it after only a year's worth of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Pikeville, Ky.,  Aug 3, 2013

Thanks Overstock after returning three other rugs I purchased because they did not match my decor' this one is the one! ILOVE it . Overstock was very helpful to me in returning the others, so easy. This rug looks great with my caramel leather furniture and white walls . Looks very high class. My only down is that it is now on sale for ^&%$#@ less than I paid. Oh well that's how it goes, after all the returns I am just happy to have a beautiful rug! I have put Scotch Guard all over, as it is a very light background, and I have pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good , chocolate brown on a ivory background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Pattern Rug
 from new Jersey,  Nov 23, 2012

This rug was 100% FANTASTIC !! I bought it for 1 of our guest bedrooms. I love this rug !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Arizona,  Sep 5, 2012

Would not order this rug. was not up to overtock quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived with a huge whole in rhe waevw
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought