Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Grey
 from Michigan,  Mar 28, 2012

I was so excited to get this rug. I needed a grey rug and thought this would be perfect. However, when I received the rug it is definitely more blue, almost purple. So disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is not grey, it is almost purple. The photo on line shows a nice light grey.... Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description is way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, sheds a little
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 10, 2014

The rug looks quite nice... a greyish lavender and cream color. It did not smell great at first given that it is synthetic. Also, I have my office chair on it, and it sheds a bit. Otherwise, good value for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 8, 2013

I read other reviews on this rug and found that many of them said the grey was more blue/purple or periwinkle. I was actually looking for this color so I took a chance. I'm so glad I did. This rug is just the right thickness and the hook weave is beautiful. Many of my friends have already commented on how much they like it. I feel confident in recommending it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except it is more periwinkle in color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Alexa Damask Wool Rug Is perfect
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this rug for my office under my desk. The rug is a low pile loop rug. The loops that make up this wool rug are really tight, they don't separte when the chair rolls over it. And there really isn't any long term "crush" marks after sitting at my desk for the day. The Design is crisp and sharp, bold but not busy. It makes a statement in the room but doesn't take over the whole room. My office is 11X11 and the rug I chose is 5X8. I had searched for several weeks on other sites and in high end furniture stores here in town. I can say this is the least expensive rug I found with the highest quality. With Overstock's impressive selection, low shipping cost and amazing return policy; I bought with confidence. I will definitely shop here again and again. Save gas and time... it's a sure winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Navy is rich more like a Midnight Navy, could pass as Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior, the loops are tight and close together can't see the jute between the loops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kept but sold to someone else
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 15, 2013

not very soft, thin, and it's ok but I ended up selling it to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's somewhat good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Indiana,  Feb 2, 2013

I wanted something to go with my transitional decor. This rug makes the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as presented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as presented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 7, 2012

I love my new rug! It was my first O.co purchase & won't be my last! It was delivered quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. In certain lighting the background color looks like a golden yellow, but overall it's a great neutral rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2012

I love my new rug! I purchased the neutral and it looks wonderful with my dark hardwood floors. It really adds another dimension to the room with our screaming for attention. My favorite rug so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa All Over Grey Rug 5x8
 from Hampstead, NC,  Jul 23, 2012

I love the feel of the rug but the actual color did not match the picture. The Grey is more like a purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am going to return this rug because I ordered the Grey, but when I got the rug it was not Grey. It is more purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the feel of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from wisconsin,  Jun 21, 2012

Bought this rug for the living room. It's beautiful and exactly as it is pictured. I got it within a week of ordering. very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. low pile but plush enough to feel the quality. laid down flat almost right away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug but shouldn't be called gray.
 from Gainesville, VA,  Jun 15, 2012

The rug is very nice, love the design, but we had to return it because the color was so vibrant and we wanted a non-color (gray) rug. They really should call this rug cornflower or periwinkle instead of gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is extremely blue, should be called cornflower.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualitiy was fine. Feels soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Louisville, KY,  May 9, 2012

Love this rug! It is exactly as it appears in the pictures and description. It looks great in the room I was wanting it for. I was shocked at how good the quality was for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The navy color is exactly like it looks on the site, it is a dark navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top