Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Decatur, AL,  Jul 8, 2009

Get this RUG! It's awesome! Such a great price! The rug looks very expensive, my friends were amazed on how much I spent. I got the brown one and it's sooo soft and it has a wonderful leather smell. I can't gush enough about this rug! I have it in my livingroom, over carpeted flooring and under a coffee table. It really makes the room look great! I am very pleased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 29, 2011

The rug is beautiful but the way it sheds i won't have a rug by Labor day. Also, it is not comfortable on your feet to walk on. Don't buy this rug. If you drop some on it it's like looking for a needle in a hay stack. I no idea how to clean it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful rug
 from Oregon,  Apr 12, 2010

I do not like to say this, but, this rug was horrible! Perhaps it was just the 'one' that I received, but, I hated it. The quality was miserable and it looked as if it was made by someone with no concept of what it should be. I also did not like the fact that I had to pay to return this 'substandard' item. Too bad, because I do shop OStock frequently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jan 9, 2010

I've purchased from OS before and was always pleased with what I purchased, and even if I wasn't I could always be sure that returns wouldn't be a hassle. So after reading the reviews for the rug I purchased, I went ahead and ordered it with confidence. The reviews all said that the rug loses pieces of leather here and there but I never expected that my 8 month old grand daughter could sit on it and yank off handfuls of carpet! While I like it for the texture that it adds to a room, my husband likens it to fall leaves needing to be raked up. I knew, from the reviews, that cleaning the rug would be somewhat difficult as you have to hand vac it with an attachment but even cleaning it that way, I hear strands of leather being sucked up through the hose! At this rate I'll have a bald rug in no time! I can't recommend this rug to anyone........it's certainly not up to the same standards as in past purchases I've made through Overstock.com.Incidentally....I'd return it but the thing weighs over 85 lbs..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nope nope nope
 from Watersmeet, MI,  Feb 22, 2012

I have never even used this. I would like to sell it but wouldn't feel right because the quality is so poor and it hurts to walk on it due to the knotted leather. Smells awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, sheds a lot and smells
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this rug was a nightmare. i expected a brown rug with leather shag, it was a rug of leather lumpy leaves. pieces came out. could not vacuum. got so many negative comments. nightmare definately explain this rug. gave it to the goodwill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked liked dried leaves with lumps of materal not the shag i was used to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Mar 2, 2011

I just got my rug yesterday and absolutely LOVE IT! My dogs however don't which is ok, because it makes my life that much easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Iowa,  Feb 22, 2011

Very cool rug but it does lose a lot of the leather strips every day. Quite messy. Otherwise, get lots of compliments on how cool it looks. Not easy to clean...gotta shake it outside and it requires 2-3 people because it's heavy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the smell
 Jan 21, 2011

I purchased a leather rug for my home and am going to purchase a second on for my business. I love the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am pleased
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 30, 2010

This is a chic , modern, ultra sexy rug that is a must have for a Diva with taste and pazazz.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jul 26, 2010

When I ordered this rug I had no idea what to expect it, but I absolutely love it. It's a real eye catcher and looks much better then on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from MS,  Jun 28, 2010

I'm returning the rug. I agree with other negative comments! It's rough to walk on with bare feet and the leather shags shed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 7, 2010

I have had this rug in a 5x8 almost 2 years. It is wonderful! Everyone that comes in notices it and compliments it. I have it in front of a door that leads to our patio and pool area AND have dogs and cats AND grandchildren, so it has seen a lot of wear and still looks great. It loses some leather strips occasionally which worried me at first, but it has held up extremely well and still gets noticed because it looks great! The leather smell lasts 2-3 weeks and it is strong, but not unpleasant. It is a great rug and there is no way anyone would guess what it cost. We used the OS thick rug pad which works well with it. To clean you'll need to take outside and shake, but it's not something you do every week, especially with the thicker pad. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I say buy it!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug. The color in the picture looks really washed out but in person the rug has multiple shades of beige and is more vibrant. I counted at least 10 different shades of beige tones in the rug. I put it in front of a taupe colored microfiber sectional in the den and it looks great. The texture of the rug also added to the look of the room.I read in some of the reviews that the smell of the leather is very strong and I have a sensitive sniffer so I thought it would bother me for a few weeks but I didn't think it had much oder at all.It does shed a little bit but most new rugs do so no big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many compliments
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 25, 2010

This rug is definitely an eye catcher, however it is not meant to be in a high traffic area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate this rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2010

I thought a "premium leather rug" would be soft leather. Not so.....this rug is not suitable to walk on with bare feet or socks on. The leather ties in the rug hurt your feet. If you want it in an area you won't walk on, it would work. Some of the ties fell off as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug!
 from Missouri,  Jan 27, 2010

I am very pleased with the color and construction of this rug. I feel it was an excellent value! There are some pieces that keep coming loose from the rug, but it isn't excessive - so even though some other reviews mentioned it, I don't feel like it is that big of a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yoelly
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 23, 2010

All my friends love my rug, one friend pointed out it looks like a pile of leaves. To state the color is beige is deceiving, it is more shades of tans. The leather and suede strips or not uniform in shape and size, appears to be leather leftovers use to make a rug. Not recommended with kids or pets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Downers Grove Il.,  Dec 23, 2009

Love the look. very sufisticated, It sheds quite a bit, don't know how long it will last. good thing it didn't cost alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Created A Statement
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 16, 2009

So I've been decorating my apartment... Going for modern\/comfort look and OhEmGEE!! This Rug is the ultimate statement... if you are looking to show off and live in soft leather comfort, Buy this NOW NOW NOW! It does smell very strong, I just received yesterday 10.14.09. I hope it doesn't stain. It comes nicely packed/shipped... I previously bought a shaggy rug here on overstock and it came lose in a box, I was HORRIFIED. It looked like a teddy bear that died in my living room. I returned it and this was AMAZING... Its a great accent piece if you are doing color schemes of white/gray and beige. Good LUCK!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Metro Beige Suede Leather Metro Shag (8' x 10')
Sale $268.19
Was $297.99
Compare $476.00
Save 44%
(2)
Handmade Brown Medley Leather Metro Shag (8' x 10')
Sale $203.39
Was $225.99
Compare $399.00
Save 49%
(3)
Handmade Metro Black Suede Leather Metro Shag (8' x 10')
Sale $268.19
Was $297.99
Compare $476.00
Save 44%
(2)
Back to top