Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking Rug
 from New York,  Oct 17, 2010

I think I have 3 years with this Rug, I still get compliments for this rug, we don't even dream about using the vacuum, that will not work, what we do is that between my husband and I we take it out side shake it very hard and pick up all the pieces that fall, my kids don't like the rug, one of the options for us when they get grounded is to tide up the pieces back in the rug. :) Overall is a great looking rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, not practical for everyday use
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 2, 2011

The rug is real leather..Looks great when it is new.. Not really practical for any area that you use on a regular basis..If anything is dropped on the rug, there is no way to clean it except to pick up the entire rug and shake it out. You cannot vacuum it.. The leather strips come out pretty easily..I am afraid within a year it will have bald spots..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loses leather strips on a regular basis
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation starter
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 20, 2011

Overall I am pleased with the purchase - when people walk in to my living room, it's the first thing they comment on. The leather strips making up the rug are obviously just scraps in many different sizes and shapes and are not firmly attached to the backing. They come off very easily and wind up scattered across the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very true to picture, different color leather strips blending together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Individual strips are not attached very well - come off with just light walkiing across rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Embelishede quality of wormanship a little.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets...none
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I waited nearly two months before unrolling this rug. I must say once I removed it from the plastic...I did not become overwhelmed with any leather smell. I did notice a slight but minimal amount of leather smell. Nothing a bit of Febreze didn't resolve. The rug was in tact and only three leather strips were collected. The rug does compliment my wood floors without any issues and it feels good under my bare feet. The leather strips are sewn to the base of the rug in ample quantity. I can not see any gaps or spaces. The beige color I ordered does resemble a strong "Fall leaves" as oppose to beige but that wasn't an issue whatsoever. Grab a great novel and relax on the rug...it's comfortable and pleasing to the feel and touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was misrepresented in the photo. More accurate would have been a FALL leaves comparison for the beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came without any discrepancies; I had to collect only three of the leather strips after unrolling the rug. Only three leather strips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a very accurate account
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but sheds a lot
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2014

We bought this to put under the sofa. It looks very good. It actually looks amazing against the marble floor. However, it's super heavy, so if you want to move it get some help. For the price it's a great deal but, its not easy at all to clean it and it sheds a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cool but not too practical
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

Looks really cool and stylish - like a rug made from leaves. Unfortunately it is not very practical or comfortable to walk on. Also, fragments tend to come loose and come off. I'm also not sure how one would clean it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alexa premium leather shag rug
 from FLORIDA,  Dec 14, 2013

Quality of this rug is really poor. Loose looping and colors are not exactly as displayed. This is made with leftovers of cut leather on a very loosely loomed rug. While the style is really nice, the quality is poor. The smell of the leather is mild. I thought the quality would be a lot better for the price, but I was surprised it is not.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 13, 2013

overall i love this rug. it does have a lot of strips of leather that are unattached and fall off but i assume that is due the process of attaching all of those pieces of leather. bound to be some missed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed
 from New Carrollton, Maryland,  Oct 25, 2013

When I saw this item I was very excited about getting it. After I had placed it in my family room it looked very good, until I had company and there was walking on it and then it began to shed. I am so afraid that by the end of the month most of the leather will be off of the mat. I wonder if it is worth my while to send back. I really loved the look and wished that the shedding would stop.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique w/ average quality.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2013

The rug is very unique, and I do like it very much. However, there are some minor issues that I should mention. Many of the leather strips had white paper/masking tape adhered to the back. I have pulled off many, but will need to continue to do so, as there are many, and the rug is comprised of nothing but the leather strips attached to the base. Also, I ordered the black rug and there are many brown strips with some red mixed in. It will work for my purposes, and I do love the uniqueness of it, but the quality if not tops.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice look!
 from Illinois,  May 14, 2013

This is a really nice rug, I'd say more for looks and texture, don't expect luxury on the feet although not awful, people, you can't vacumm the rug, so just know that right up front, it's hand shake...I have no children and no pets, using it in the living room and it's perfect, love the look, and very unique. I bought two 5x8 and put them side by side to make an 8x10, cannot see the seem so I can pick them up and shake them when needed. Feel it can be contemporary or country, however you accessorize, love it yet had skeptism afer reading other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality as the other reviews state; not perfect but very nice, has loose pieces now and again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Trendy Rug
 from Austin, TX,  May 2, 2013

This is a very trendy rug that looks great in our living room. It was exactly ad described on the site. It is good quality bit definitely not something you want people walking on all the time because the leather strips can come off relatively easily. It is definitely a statement piece that will make any room look trendy and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but some of the leather pieces will come off rather easily. i would not recommend it for a high traffic area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa shag rug
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Apr 17, 2013

This product is what I expected from the product description and from reading other reviews. I receive it on time. Three weeks later it still smells like leather, but, after all, it is a leather rug. I would only recommend a rug like this for low traffic areas, since it cannot be vacuumed and lots of foot traffic may loosen some o the leather strips.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised, this rug was made of strips of leather just woven into the base of the rug. Most of the leather strips look nice, some are oddly shaped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from milford ct,  Jan 4, 2013

This is an awful rug the rug just keeps shedding and I wonder how to clean it. But, not to worry it is going in the trash!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have strips of black leather all over the house it sheds badly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate as far as size and appearance it is very modern
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and fun rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 27, 2011

I love the rugs. I actually purchased 2. They are heavy and full of leather pieces. I get lots of comments on how beautiful and unique they are. The down side is they are difficult to clean. When you pick them up to shake them many of the leather pieces fall. Its not a big deal because the leather pieces are abundant but I think over time it could become a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

looks great, ordering another one for my grandsons apartment....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa leather shag rug
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2011

Love the look, feel, and smell of this rug. The only problem is small pieces of leather keep coming off. At this rate I'm afraid that it will be bald in a few months. It is not in a high traffic area. Keeping it clean is going to be a problem, also. For the moment I'm enjoying it. I am saving all the leather strips and will probably being sewing them back in later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY DIFFERENT
 from Denver, CO,  May 25, 2011

This rug is not your normal mainstream rug. It is exactly like the picture. I got the brown and yes the leather pieces come out and it would not be great in a high traffic area. It is very messy looking. Kind of looks like a pile of leaves on the carpet. I live in Denver and have a saddle in my living room on a stand so this is the exact kind of rug that goes well with my decor. If you have a very taylored decor you would not like this rug. it is very rustic and unkept. I love it - my husband doesn't. There is a slight leather smell but nothing overwhelming. I recommend this rug if you like different, unkept and have the decor that will support this because it does not just blend in it really stands out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? OK QUALITY
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? DESCRIPTION IS EXACTLY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, what a great buy!
 from San francisco, CA,  May 18, 2011

I saw a similar rug at a designer furniture store a year ago and since then I have wanted to buy something similar. But the store prices were way over my budget. When I saw this rug on Overstock, I was so excited. I bough it a month ago. Got it on time and the quality is even better than I expected. It does smell, but like new leather, similar to when you get in your new car.... not bad. I love this style and looks similar to high priced rug in the designer store. It looks great with my white and dark brown living room furniture. Very happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the beige looks great. Some reviewers pointed it's brown, but not the one I received.
  • How is the quality of the product? Think, rich and full
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Catcher
 from Orlando, FL,  May 12, 2011

What a great, unusual rug. I bought this for a basement level family room and I wanted something eye catching and unique. This is it! It has shed a couple of leather strands as expected, but nothing serious. It is rather heavy for the size. I would not recommend this in a high traffic area or an area where food is eaten as I am sure it will not be easy to clean, not possible to vacuum unless done by hand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top