Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WORST RUG IN THE UNIVERSE!!!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Feb 7, 2013

Although aesthetically pleasing at first, THIS RUG SHEDS LIKE NO OTHER!!! The pile is very thick, which is super deceiving. The white comes out and gets all over on the navy blue so that the colors blend into each other and it looks like a nappy hair ball mess. This is IMPOSSIBLE to clean!!! I try to vacuum it and the lint just moves all over the floor. Then I move the vacuum (which is new) to another rug, and it brings that lint to the other rug. This rug has turned into my nightmare!! I have to wet a paper towel to get the link that is around the rug. AND IT HAPPENS EVERY DAY!! It's not even high traffic!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained, faded and bad odor
 from Folsom, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

We had high hopes for the light gray colored wool runner we ordered. Shipping was fast! However, upon receiving the product and cutting open the surrounding packaging, we noticed an odor coming from the rug that resembled sweaty feet. We decided that perhaps this is what the rug is supposed to smell like?, but then rolled it out on the floor and discovered several obvious, small stains in the "trellis" portions of the rug. In addition, the color had faded and resembled the look you'd find in a 10-year old rug: not vibrant at all. Whether this rug was previously used and returned to Overstock or straight off the assembly line, one cannot know, but quality control was obviously lacking in one of those departments. We have since returned the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 25, 2015

The new runner fits perfectly in my hallway! I chose the blue/grey color, and it is definitely blue, but I still like the color. It also vacuums very nicely. I've had wool rugs before, and I couldn't get them cleaned up very easily, but I haven't had that problem with this rug at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Central CT,  Aug 13, 2014

The whole family loves this runner -- even my husband who never comments on decor stuff unsolicited. Shoppers should know, tho, that the white trellis design is RAISED -- if it's in the product description, I sure missed it. This is not a negative for me, but someone else might not want it this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Jul 2, 2016

Bought two of these, great quality and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Apr 17, 2016

Thicker than expected but gets dirty very easy & im not sure how to safely clean it. Also gets those fuzzies. Ok, but not floored by this rug although for the price would order another if needed knowing that it'd be replaced when u found something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KK
 Mar 14, 2016

Great size, not so great for stains. Had to have it professionally cleaned and now I roll it out occasionally for company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was fine but it shed like crazy!
 Mar 10, 2016

I installed this runner on my stairs. I ordered two in grey and began installing them. I realized I needed to purchase one more to fit the entire length of the stairs since I had to cut off a large portion of the 2d runner to get the lines from the pattern to match correctly. I ordered a 3d grey and it did not match the first two. It had more blue in it. I ultimately chose to go with an entirely different runner b/c these shed like crazy. The white also got incredibly dirty very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 4, 2016

This is a very nice rug, lots of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and stylish
 Feb 21, 2016

Carpet is thick and made of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but not a good feel.
 Nov 27, 2015

The rug is not comfortable to walk on without shoes, because the design is lifted and higher than the rug. It also sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Nov 19, 2015

Loved the color and thickness

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cris
 Oct 29, 2015

Love it looks great nice and heavy . No cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 Oct 16, 2015

This is really long and very well made. Works perfect for my hallway and it is very study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 Sep 23, 2015

A perfect addition to our home! Very neutral, very soft, absolutely beautiful. And great service from Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but does release lint
 Aug 21, 2015

This rug did have some lint that would travel about when it was walked on. I wish that there was some traction on the back of this rug because it moves all over my hallway and doesn't stay put, which caused me to have to get a anti-slide mat to place underneath the rug. It has a nice design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug
 Aug 20, 2015

this rug is thick and feels nice to the touch. It's so thick though, that my closet door doesn't open over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EleniP
 Aug 16, 2015

It look beautiful...but the shedding is driving me insane!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner...
 Jul 3, 2015

I love this runner. I've had it for about 5 months now, but it still sheds A LOT. I hope it'll stop eventually. I definitely have to vacuum every two weeks. Other than that it's great as a runner, looks great and the wool material is comfy and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, thick, quality rug
 Apr 9, 2015

We purchased this for a walkway in the office. I quiets the area and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought