Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug!!!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

I ordered the silver and gray rug. It's a lovely rug ... the colors on my monitor showed the rug darker than it actually is so I was happy. The 'background' color is a true silver gray, and the trellis design is a dark metal gray and a beautiful yellow the color of fresh corn. The rug rolled out complete flat ... no smells, loose strings, no shedding (so far)! It is soft, not too thick or too thin. I bought it for my dinning room and it matches perfectly with my dinning chairs which are upholstered in a lovely silver and yellow Ikat fabric. So happy with my purchase, Overstock came thru again ... this is my 3rd large rug from O and all three have been perfect! I wish overstock had better pictures and descriptions of their products because I was skeptical about the picture but I'm glad I took the chance and ordered the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on monitor much darker than actual color (ordered Silver & Gray)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from New York,  Sep 28, 2012

I really really love the craftsmanship of the rug. One of my best purchases that I have made on the net period. The wool was very soft to the touch and a cut above the rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

THIS carpet was just the perfect piece for our living room, and the colors were exactly what i expected, and i am just thrilled to walk by it every single day :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality rug
 from new york,  Aug 14, 2012

I am very pleased with my order. This is truly a beautiful rug that fits well with the Marrakech look which is so popular now. The rug is made of wool and is woven in a hooked pile which gives it a lot of texture. Its soft to the touch and well made .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the wool is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

I was so happy to receive, unwrap, and lay down this rug. It was the perfect improvement for my dining space. I had an older, sort of frilly looking rug before. This one is fresh, modern, and the perfect colors to enhance the room. I chose the blue/grey and it is just beautiful. After about a week I did notice a bit of rug fuzz lying on the surface but I just picked it up and the rug is still perfect. It is made of wool so that is to be expected. Now I am just waiting for more in my size to come in so I can get one more for my living room. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, Modern and Comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2013

The close up shot of this product perfectly does the justice. If you are expecting luxury wool rug that has thick tiny wool fibers then you are wrong. It is worm and cozy and soft to the feet but the texture is totally different from luxury rug that you might have in your living room (It won't shed like those either). I ordered this for my study room and 100% happy with this. A great focal point for navy and ivy theme of this room. I am impressed with the packaging from nuLOOM because of which I received the product in perfect condition. By the way, it is made in China in case you are wondering.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning rug in Ivory
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

This sunning Moroccan style rug completed our bedroom like no other piece of furniture. A great quality rug and with very fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the tan/brown rug!
 from Ct,  Nov 8, 2012

I was scared to order the tan/brown color because there was no picture of it besides the small square in the corner of the photo. I ended up loving the color and loved the soft feel of it. It gets dirty fast but vacuums easily. I would get the tan color for another room i liked it so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor, cant see all color options clearly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, just not grey!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

Fabulous rug for the price! Good pile, soft, strong pattern. No shedding yet! The only minor drawback is the off-gassing. Expect your rug to off gas odors for at least a week or two after purchasing. This concerns me a bit, but given that the rug was made in China and the incredible price you can't expect anything else. At least it is 100% wool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is actually closer to a navy blue, not a grey. Luckily, I was fine with this and it looks great in our living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - thick enough pile. No shedding yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 23, 2012

Ordered this rug to bring in some color to gray sofas in my living room. Could not be happier with my purchase. It is a nice shade of yellow and coordinates perfectly with my sofas. Delivery was quick. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Sunshine, which is a beautiful yellow with a charcoal gray and light gray pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is about a half inch thick and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from upstate NY,  Feb 14, 2014

The color is exactly as shown and described - I got the charcoal There are a few minor imperfections that probably only I am noticing cause I am very into symmetry and detail--- there are 2 grey pills on the beige design, and the entire pattern seems shifted slightly as if they cut the rug 1cm short on one side .................but i still LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! and it was here before I even got notice that it was shipped! bonus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and modern
 from Key West,  Nov 25, 2013

This is a pretty rug but did not go with my decor. i think it gave a very contemporary look to my shabby chic space and did not go. If I had a bigger living space I think it could of worked. Seemed like a great rug but had to send back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Huntington, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

Thank you yo other reviews about this product, it help me made up my mind as to the color. I got the silver one and while the colors do look light on the picture, in person the colors are darker which I like better. The gray is more of a charcoal gray and the back ground color is not a very light tan. I love this style and patern for my new house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug did not last for 8 months.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 4, 2013

Purchased rug in March. It is now October and the rug looks as if it is 7 years old, with only normal wear and tear. Rug sheds an extraordinary amount. It will not hold up.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Encinitas,  Oct 31, 2013

Great rug. Just as shown in the picture. Low pile, great quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.... super price.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 19, 2013

Beautiful product. Super price. Couldn't be happier. Easy order and super fast delivery. Terrific.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 3, 2013

Love this rug. Great dark navy with contrasting cream color. No shedding and great quality for the inexpensive price. Def recommend!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY FAVORITE RUG IN THE HOUSE!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Aug 19, 2013

The second I pulled the rug out of its packaging I was in love. I ordered the blue and grey rug and absolutely LOVE it! My husband got tired of me telling him how much I loved the new rug. I am tempted to order another to have on hand when this one needs replacing (it's under our kitchen table and we have three young kids so its getting its wear). The colors are perfect. The quality great. It's much thicker than you might think. I was considering getting it in another color for the master bedroom. Definitely worth the inexpensive price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, but didn't work for me.
 from Orlando FL,  Jul 13, 2013

I love the color and the style. It is a nice rug. The only thing that doesn't work for me is the loop style of the rug. My cat pulls at the rug and it becomes a mess. The cat does it with other wool rugs, but all I have to do is vacuum it - no problem. The pulls in this rug have to be cut off with a razor blade or scissors. I never had a rug like this before so I didn't know to look for something different. Probably a great rug for someone without pets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 12, 2013

I ordered this rug in the Sand color, and I love it! Great quality especially for how affordable the price is - the neutral colors go great in my living room, and I can still mix prints and other colors when decorating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top