Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy and it doesn't get better!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

When I first got this rug, I loved it! The pattern and color is gorgeous and it looks really nice and good quality.... at first. I read all of the reviews on here about how it sheds but may eventually stop so I took a chance on it. It does not stop!!! We've had it now for about 6 months and I vacuum it constantly... it sheds as much now as it ever did. Not only do we have to sweep constantly but if you are wearing dark clothing and happen to sit on it, or basically even walk over it, you will be COVERED in fibers. The white pattern on the rug is a little bit more raised than the navy blue part which makes it very hard to vacuum. I will vacuum the rug three times and it still looks dirty because all the little white hairs are covering the blue or little things are just stuck in the fibers. We have wooden floors throughout our house and its like the fibers from this rug take over. DO NOT BUY this rug if you want to have a clean house. There is a reason why its so cheap! I am now looking to buy another rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful combination! Sheds and smells!
 from Parma, OH,  Aug 12, 2013

I love the look of this rug and even though i read some bad reviews i decided to buy it for my family room... it was a huge mistake! This wool rug is awful!!! It's stinks sooooo bad and it sheds ALOT! It just imposible to sit on it cuz you will be covered with fibers.. My whole house full of those fibers and I hate it! I can't keep this rug on my dark hard wood flooring and can't stand with this smell! I'm a bit disappointed. The "look" doesn't worth it! Definitely gonna return this ASAP.. Hopefully i'll recieve my money back and a free return! It's my first return on overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but very very smelly
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

Beautiful rug but the smell is horrendous. Upon unrolling it I was engulfed in the scent of a barnyard and feces. I aired the rug on my covered porch for a week then tried putting it inside. Wihtin two hours the entire house smelled like cow patties. It was pretty vile. It also sheds horribly everywhere. Vacuumed three times and fibers still covered everything anytime the rug was touched. I really wanted to keep this rug because I truly love how it looks - and I could even handle the shedding probably - but the smell of barn/manure is so strong that it has made the entire household sick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty soft but fibers shed everywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color was accurate but no mention of smell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Really great rug for the price. Well made and love the contrasting textures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We bought the gray but as many said, it's no where near gray. It's really a blue gray (almost a light navy) which we were ok with because we have a blue accents in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY ADDITION TO LIVING ROOM
 Feb 12, 2015

Was a little skeptical about color but it was pretty true to online pic. Rug is very a good quality but as reported in other reviews it does shed quite a lot. No problem with the smell. Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2014

I am really happy with this rug. I ordered the Navy color and when it came, it was a little bit more royal-blue than it appears in the picture. However, its not a huge difference and all of my navy accents (throw pillows, blankets, etc) still match and help make the rug appear more navy. I also did not have any issues with shedding or a smell, unlike other reviewers have posted. The white trellis part is raised, so it makes it a little harder to vacuum, but its not a deal-breaker. I also like how durable the rug is. The wool is weaved very tightly together so dirt sits on top of the rug instead of getting ground down into the fibers. Therefore, its easy to keep this rug clean and brand-new looking with just a quick vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have it in light pink and khaki
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought this rug in the light pink runner. It is beautiful. It is a very pale pink and the designed is raised and cream. I have not had any shedding from this rug. It is surprisingly thick. I thought it would be less substantial for the price but the thickeness makes it feel very luxurious. I loved this rug so much that I purchased a large one in khaki. The color was not exactly as shown. It is a little more gray than I expected. But it is only a slightly different. The color is still beautiful. This rug is also very thick and did not shed. I am very happy with both of these rug purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yippee! Looks great!
 from Surrey, Canada,  Jul 25, 2013

The trellis design is a raised creamy colour. I have white couches and I was afraid they would make the cream on the rug look dirty but it doesn't. My kids are already having fun driving their toy cars along the trellis design 'roads'. I think this rug is really nice, especially for the low price. This is a great price for a wool rug-I've been shopping around for 2 years. I was afraid to buy online but now I am so happy that I did. Even if I could have found a rug I liked, it would still have been a least double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close- it's a nice sagey green colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just put the rug down last night and it feels great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from ME,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful rug! I ordered the light green, which is a muted, sage green and matches my bedspread. It is definitely rustic, the lines and different textures make it lack a perfectly "clean" look. Mine hardly sheds at all, not sure why everyone else has this issue. I would totally recommend it. It's gorgeous. Totally works with our relaxed, beachy theme with blues and whites. Great, affordable, and all wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug
 Jul 22, 2016

I bought this rug for my grandson's bedroom. It is just what my daughter wanted for the nursery. The color is perfect and it matches the red, white and blue theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 yrs later, STILL sheds like crazy causing dust
 Jul 9, 2016

I liked the thickness, subdued color, and pattern, but it is NOT worth how much dust it brings to my room! 3 years later and it still sheds huge balls of lint every time I vacuum and leads to linting all around the room and hallway hardwood floors. There is also this odd, brown/grey dust that comes from this rug. It doesn't come from anywhere else in the apartment. It's really not worth the trouble, dust, and allergies that gets spread around my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug
 Apr 27, 2016

Very Satisfied with this rug. Looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Apr 19, 2016

I really like this rug. It does shed a bit however it is thick and feels great under foot. It is a subtle design and compliments my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good... impossible to clean
 Apr 11, 2016

Think twice about buying if you don't have the time to clean properly. Running the vacuum over it does nothing because of the raised white trellis. Looks beautiful and have had many compliments but it takes too much time to properly vacuum by hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 10, 2016

I purchased this rug in Gold and LOVE it! It is the exact color I was hoping for. I can see where the white portion of the rug does shed a little, but because the majority of my rug is gold I'm not having any of the major shedding issues as mentioned by others. My rug did not have any smelling issues either. I would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Apr 2, 2016

I got the green! Looks great in my tv room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Mar 22, 2016

Exactly what I expected. Nice, heavy substantial material. Looks great in the bedroom. It's hard to tell the exact color in the photos, but this was very close to how it was represented. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 Mar 17, 2016

This is a good, not great rug. Works will in my son's nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Mar 14, 2016

This rug is of good quality and fit my space perfectly. It's very thick and heavy. I choose the navy blue which is more beautiful in person than the picture. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because is arrived raveling in two different spots. I called customer care and they quickly gave me two options. Either to return the rug or accept a damage discount. Because the raveling was minor I accepted the discount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!
 Mar 8, 2016

This rug is GORGEOUS. I got the beautiful gray-beige color, and it's absolutely perfect. It has held up well in my dining room for over a year now, never had any "shedding" problems, vacuums easily. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought