For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of the Color!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 8, 2011

Though the color on the website is described as gray and beige, this is not the case. The background is a light blue and the damask print is green. The quality of the rug is actually pretty good. It has a thick pile and feels good underfoot. If I was remotely interested in a blue and green rug, I would be happy. Instead I was expecting a gold (or even Goldish-green) print with a neutral background. Now I feel stuck with this because I have no way to return it (since it came in plastic that I cut to get the rug out.) I won't order another rug from this website. This is too much money to waste on something I wouldn't have bought if I had an accurate description of the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but color totally off
 from iowa,  Sep 24, 2011

Nice rug, but the color is totally different from the color described/shown on the website. I ordered the yellow and rather than a yellow/cream rug it's got a light blue-ish background and the design is a funky greenish color. Would love to keep it because it's so soft, but those colors don't work with what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, plush rug- good quailty for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color- not accurate, the actual rug description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with this RUG!
 from provo utah,  Aug 3, 2011

I LOVE this rug. The color is more of a grayish tiffany blue with lemon grass green color. WICH I LOVE by the way. I bought another rug from over stock that was entirely the wrong color in a bad way so was weary to try my luck again but this rug met ALL my expectations! very thick and plush everything a wool rig should be HOWEVER (as with all new good wool rugs) this beauty SHEDS LIKE CRAZY! just be aware. I"ve vacuumed it twice a day for the past two weeks and its still shedding like crazy. other than that its perfect. looks so fresh and hip

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some what... i think if you look at the picture and go off that rather than the explanation you'd be ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa rug
 from New England,  Aug 8, 2012

The rug was plush and lovely, but I had to return it because the "green" was much more turquoise than it appeared on the screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "green" rug was a very blue-green: more of a teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Tyler, TX,  May 9, 2013

I fell in love with the rug when it arrived, because of it's luxurious feel and beautiful design. I couldn't keep it, becase of the color background, which I expected to be gray, but was, actually, a shade of blue. The return, however, was painless, thanks to Overstock's good service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The only problem was that the colors weren't exactly what I expected from pictures online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was soft and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish the "color" description would have called the gray part of the rug "light blue" or "blue-gray". I didn't expect blue, but that is what it turned out to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Colorado,  Apr 17, 2013

This rug was very well made. The quality was excellent, however the color was aweful. The description said this rug was Gold and Grey and the picture looks like Yellow/Gold on a Grey background however the rug was Lime Green (instead of Yellow) and Soft Blue (instead of Grey)........ - It was So far off from what the picture and description said. I was so dissapointed because I loved the pattern and quality (and Price) of this rug, but it wasn't even close to the same color as depicted online so it was completely unworkable in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Poor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug was excellent - It was thick and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. The color of this rug was WAY off. It was not Yellow or Gold as the picture / description suggested. It was very Green.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2012

The rug arrived promptly and was thick and seemed very nicely made. However, the damsk pattern was GREEN on the gray rug. It looked goldish to me online. I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Differed greatly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself seemed great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pattern appeared goldish yellow online but actually green in real life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 19, 2012

It sheds like a dog for the first couple of weeks and then slows down after several vacuumings. I'll put up with some shedding from a natural wool fiber for it's other positive attributes. Great value. No regrets. Not sure what my hesitation was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the 'Cream' and the green works well with amber and gold tones as well as green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very soft and rich feeling. Nothing but compliments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was difficult to tell for all colors...so I went with one that would work, if it was a bit off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from La Jolla, Ca,  Mar 15, 2012

Very beautiful rug. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, but it sheds for a few weeks than it gets better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from California,  Aug 16, 2011

Very impressed with the quality of this rug. It far exceeded my expectations in both quality and design. A great find and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a classic yet modern rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top