Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love This Rug!!!!!!
 from IL,  Sep 11, 2010

I was not sure what to expect when ordering. But this is an excellent rug. I'm sooooo happy with it. It comes with a rubber backing already on it. It's very attractive, a quality looking addition to my living space. It vacuums up really nice too. The only thing is the natural fibers have a subtle odor to them, in the beginning, but that is going away. I think I'm going to get some for the bedrooms and my office. I really love this rug that much. I'm so happy I took a chance on this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Fairfield, CT,  Aug 1, 2012

Love the rug! It is perfect for what I needed it for, which is under a dining table for a house near the beach. I is very easy to vacuum and spills clean up with ease. It traps the sand brought in by the kids and the dog plus at this price it can be replaced in a few years if it starts to look too grungy. It comes with a rubber backing so a pad is unnecessary and it lays nice and flat right from the start. Be advised that this is a fairly stiff sisal so you might not want to use it in a bedroom where you would be walking barefoot often, doesn't hurt but not as comfortable as soft sisal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 16, 2012

This rug is definitely sisal and jute. It is scratchy which doesn't bother me at all but my daughter whose room it went into was complaining that it is too scratchy. Not a rug to lay on or let a baby crawl around on. But my daughter(who is in college and home not that often) has a dog who threw up on it about 3 days after we put it in her room and I was like okay, here we go. BUT I blotted it and cleaned it up with a rug cleaner and you can't even see it. I like the rug, it isn't that scratchy, did not have any odor when we un packaged it. I would recommend it for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice rug, not real thick but what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Maine,  Sep 30, 2012

This rug has a rubber backing so saves the need for a pad. Very nice and contemporary-looking and a lot cheaper than Pottery Barn. Sisal is rough underfoot. I put it under my dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Naperville, il,  Nov 8, 2011

It looks very elegant and classic in my dining room. It lightened up the room a lot. I have dark wood table so this was perfect. The smell of the fabric is Not bad at all. It goes away after a couple of days. The only thing is that it's not a soft rug to walk on it but I guess sisal rugs fiber is that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, a bit rough
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2012

This rug is good quality and didn't offgas for us, however it's much rougher than the sisal rug I wanted to purchase from Overstock, but was out of stock in the size I needed. We will have to manage - the rug is in a bedroom and we'll probably by layer softer throw rugs on top of it, however if it were in a more high-traffic area such as a porch, it would probably be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart
 from Nanuet,NY,  Apr 18, 2011

This carpet is all natural and stepping on it was proof. As all of us walked on it it fell apart and pieces of the carpet were in our socks. So disappointing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Austin, MN,  Sep 21, 2012

It's a good rug for high traffic areas and I like the clean lines look of it. But it does shed fibers, and bunches up a bit even with furniture on it. Overall I'd buy it again for a different spot in my house. Good rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sisal rug, but it tends to shed fibers & bunch up a bit even with the nonslip backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Nov 9, 2011

This rug is amazing, that's all I can say!!! Do not have any doubts about this rug. The corners lay perfectly, it has latex backing and has no smell. I'm so exited that I placed my ordered . Will buy another one soon!!!! AND shipping was so fast, I can't believe my eyes. Great Job!!! Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't believe my eyes when I open the rug, it's better than what I expected!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug falls in place like a dream.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug, great value!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 3, 2011

This rug is such a great value! I bought it for my newly designed dining room and it couldn't be better! As other reviews state, it has a smell for the first few days (like any sisal rug would!) and then its gone. The rug is constructed well and it's just great! I would totally buy again or recommend to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - no issues in any way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Cazenovia, NY,  Aug 8, 2012

I knew I needed a larger run to fit in my spare bedroom as we were trying to balance out a lot of wood tones in the room with a rug that wasn't screaming "look at me". This rug did the trick. It arrived much faster than expected and fit the room perfectly. It adds subtle texture where texture was needed without forcing you to look down at it. Very pleased with the rug, the shipping, and Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very please with the quality. It's it a guest bedroom and isn't very scratchy underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa Eco Natural Fiber Cotton Bord 8x10
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Jun 14, 2012

Great rugs! We were surprised by the quality of the rugs for the price. The color was very accurate. What we like most is the no-slip back so we don't need a pad. We put these in basement rooms of a rental property we own. There is no odor (something I read may be a possibility) and there was no shedding. Hopefully they will last a few seasons - it is yet to be seen how they hold up to staining and wear. We are hopeful and feel they were a good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The problem is the shipping method
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2014

The 8' x10' rug was not rolled on a cardboard tube or any structure for shipping. So in the shipping process, it got folded in half and flattened. Now the crimps and folds in the rug seem to be permanent although I unrolled it and put weights on it for a week inside the house. Then I chose two very hot, dry days to spread it out on the concrete driveway hoping the heat would relax the fibers. Then I tried leaving it outside under cover during two humid, misty days. No luck, still has folds from the flattening and a permanent crimp down the center from being folded. I'm debating about sending it back. Will it ever lay flat? Who knows.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Bargain Price
 from The Villages, Florida,  May 4, 2013

I decided I needed a rug in my living room sitting area on the laminate flooring and chose sisal over another fiber, mostly because of the look and casual feel of it. Because this rug has a rubber backing, there's no movement or slippage and I didn't need to use a pad underneath. Some reviewers commented on an odor. I noticed none, nor were there bumps caused by it being rolled up. Also, delivery was fast and the rug arrived in perfect condition. Overstock.com is a great place to purchase items and the reviews really help you make smart choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as my monitor image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Of course it's brand new and only time will tell, but I can't see anything wrong with quality or construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description and customer review were right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the money !
 from Cape Vincent, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

Great looking rug - we are pleased with the quality and overall look of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is OK.
 from Columbus, MS,  Apr 20, 2011

The rug is nice, a little scratchy, but not too bad. The color is a nice golden straw color and it seems to be well made. The only problem I have is that it smells like burnt rubber. The smell is getting better, but after two weeks is still noticible. I think it might be better for use on a porch, not in the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room rug
 from RI,  Aug 15, 2014

bought this rug for my dining room area... went perfect with my dining room table and decor (color was just as pictured online). provided the touch i was looking for to stay with a rustic feel to the room. price point was excellent. i was worried about how the fabric would feel and that it would be to rough but it is actually very comfortable to walk across barefoot (but not something to lay down on for a kids room by any means) overall- very very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Hard to Clean
 from Houston,  Aug 6, 2014

This rug is really lovely. It's high quality and a great value. I have it in my dining room area, which is 8x10. The rug looks expensive and is great for a high traffic area such as the dining room. I will say, it is hard to clean this type of material - I know as I've already had a pet accident on it. Make sure you read up on how to clean a sisal rug before you clean it like a regular rug. You really can't get it wet. If you have pets or children who spill, this may not be the rug for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubber Backing FAILS BUYER BEWARE!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 27, 2014

Like others, we loved this rug when we put it into serivce. We followed the directions and placed an additional pad under the rug. We noticed in the first year or so "sand" under the rug. We thought it was dirt or sand, despite the fact that the rug was under a table and got very little traffic. Today the backing has completely failed. It looks disgusting, sticks to the wood floor and creates particles of latex that are not healthy to breath. By the time this "complete" breakdown happens you will not be able to return the product. If you plan on actually keeping this rug for a while, think again. It will disintegrate without much use. And it could be a result of storage of the rug before you even owned it. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily stained! :(
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 25, 2014

I bought this rug because it touted that it was easily cleaned and did not stain--- this rug stains even if water falls on it! It is horrible and after two accidental spills on it, it looks horrible and will have to be replaced. I would not recommend this rug to anyone, even though it really is beautiful and looks great when new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought