Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as good as *****
 from North Carolina,  Feb 5, 2011

Really was a little apprehensive about buying the rug as I usually go 'name brand' on my sisals/jute, i.e., from ***** or *****.... BUT...this rug is GREAT! Just as nice quality, if not better...the rug pad is actually part of the rug, so I can eliminate the need for a rug pad. SUPER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice carpet for the price
 from Mount Laurel, New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered this carpet for under my kitchen table and it looked fantastic. My kitchen has a caribbean theme, so it was perfect. This carpet has no odor and roll's out perfectly. My big problem was when my dog had an accident. I found that liquid of any kind soak's right into the carpet and does not blot up. I cleaned the area and it look's as if I bleached the stain. I used mild soap and water. So, this is a wonderful carpet as long as nothing get's spilled on it as it does not clean well. I removed it from the kitchen and put it into the sun room with a piece of furniture on top of the stain to hide it. Bottom line, if you think there is a chance that something might spill I would pass on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Philadelphia Area,  May 20, 2011

great rug for under my kitchen table. It has some flecks of color sprinkled throughout so it hides any stray crumbs nicely! Great price - fast shipping and perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New Mexico,  May 17, 2011

This is a fabulous rug. It is a rich color and soft enough to walk on barefoot. The only downside is that when the rug arrived it smelled unbelievably awful. I had to leave it outside for 2 days and even then it smelled a little when I brought it in. Now I have had it for more that 6 months and it is a great rug and a great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Ohio,  Jun 9, 2011

This rug is much better quality than I anticipated. I wanted a rug with some "texture" for my dining room and it really adds some "pop" to the room. I am pleasantly surprised at how heavy (or maybe I should say thick) it is. The price is definitely great for such a rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 5, 2011

We use these rugs under the kitchen table. With 2 kids making a mess and chairs constantly being dragged, these rugs will show wear and take stains. In my opinion though we abuse thee rugs pretty hard and if I get 3 good years out of it I'm happy (and we do). Being able to replace it for < $$$ is great. If you don't put yours through that kind of treatment ity should last for many years. That said, it arrived quickly, rolled flat, had no odors, looked great, and went into service within minutes. No complaints at all, and I KNOW we'll be buying more in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Midwest,  Jun 16, 2011

We bought 2 of these rugs and they are great! We've had them almost a month and love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this rug!
 from Houston, Tx,  May 19, 2011

I ordered this rug in the beige color. It laid nicely. The backing grips the floor so it does not move about on the floor. The color is just as expected, no odor. We are pleased with this purchase and received it quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous natural fiber rug
 from Timoinium, MD,  Sep 29, 2012

Tickled with this one--have searched for couple months and you know there are many sites handling natural fiber rugs. Last one I bought from another site was a runner and took months to lie flat. NOT SO WITH THIS!! Rug arrived quickly and was packaged around a stiff cardboard tube so when it rolled out was perfect from the 1st minute. Using in a breakfast room and its soft on the toes, too. Go Overstock, I haven't been disapointed yet. I may consider another for a beach house. Don't hesitate, you'll love it, especially with the coupons or free shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Glen Arm, MD,  May 12, 2011

An excellent buy. We wish that we would have purchased it soon. No creases, wrinkle or anything. It lays flad and does no skid. I am not sure how to clean the binding, should it need it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy - fibers not woven in properly
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2013

Got this rug as a replacement to a sisal rug that I had under my dining room table. Definitely, not very good quality. It is very rough. You don't want to walk on it in bare feet. Also, it is not woven properly. Fibers "stick up" all through the rug. I had to trim with scissors a lot of the fibers that were sticking up or it would have looked and felt really bad. Didn't do it all because it was getting ridiculous - I would have been there all day. Didn't return it because most of the rug is covered by my table and I didn't want the hassle. Will never buy a rug from Overstock again because both rugs I purchased were poor quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells strong
 from LA,  Feb 11, 2013

Nothing "wrong" with this rug, it is nice looking, but it is not fully "eco natural" - if you are buying it because you want something natural, be warned that there is some kind of plastic/rubber nonskid padding underneath it that smells very chemical. I returned the rug for this reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is a Quality product at a great value!
 from Carbondale, IL,  Aug 18, 2012

I have been delighted with this rug purchase to use in my breakfast nook. The quality of the weave with the sewn border was flawless and fit perfectly with my plans for this dining area. The 'natural' color was just what I wanted and the price was a bargain too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The natural Color is just as the picture advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug was tightly woven with no flaws. The border in natural color was perfect for my space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description advertised was a perfect match with the order I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality.
 from Vista, California,  Mar 20, 2012

Very satisfied with the size, color, and quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was the same as that on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quailty. Expect many years use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

I looked everywhere for this rug in this size-found it on Overstoc. Reviews were helpful. It has a pad on the back of it, that saves me from buying one. Crumbs easy to clean up as it is under my diningroom table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Long Island,  Jan 8, 2012

This rug is a very nice value! It's exactly as described. It flattened out as soon as I unrolled it, and was easy to lay out and adjust. It has a no skid bottom, which is nice--no pad needed. I bought the exact same rug for under my dining room table, only smaller. Great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love It! Exactly what we wanted.
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

The carpet is sturdy, simple, compliments our contemporary decor. It is excellent quality and very reasonably priced. Thanks again Overstocked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close to picture and looks grand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality. We have it under our dining table and chairs and on our laminate. It is working perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Tje description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A natural look and a wonderful value
 from Connecticut,  Sep 28, 2011

This rug arrived very quickly and packaged wonderfully. I have to say, it was prettier in person. I chose the brown banding and I love the contrast with the sisal of the rug. The rug is very natural looking but not dirty or uneven. I particularly love the clear rubberized type of backing on the rug which gives the rug substance but not too much. This rug does not require any additional padding which I love and lays flat immediately upon unrolling. I couldn't be happier. HIghly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very attractive look, nice quality banding and rubber backing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug rocks
 from La,  Sep 12, 2014

It is not scratchy and looks so nice layered under my antique oriental rug

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuloom Sisal Rug
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2014

The rug was absolutely beautiful and the color matched exactly to what I needed for my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top