Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks really good
 from Columbus, ga.,  Feb 25, 2014

The rugs look good in my kitchen . The proof will be if they hold up , due to heavy traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northwest Georgia,  Feb 4, 2014

Looks very nice under my coffee table on hardwood floor. Stays in place. Has not shown any dirt yet. I got the brown trimmed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice product
 from Bellingham, wa,  Dec 28, 2013

This rug is really nice-well made and heavy duty with a non- skid backing,A great value for the price. Overstocks customer service is simply the best-I have never experienced such excellence with any other vendor-there was some shipping mix up due to the Christmas holiday-Overstock responded promptly and was courteous and resolved the situation immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Natural Rug
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

I love the look of my new rug. The only reason I rated it good is because there were strings loose in areas on the rug. Overall I like the natural look and ease of cleaning, all you do is wipe it clean. It has a nice backing so it doesn't slide around. I have dogs and they don't seem to want to chew it like wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A quality rug at a very reasonable price. I'm very pleased. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Handmade Alexa Eco Natural fiber rug
 from southern central Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

This 4x6 rug looks exactly as it did in the photo. Color matched perfectly in the space it was intended for. Also, the natural cotton border (to me) is more attractive than the black. In past I had a similar rug with a black cotton border. It's just a matter of personal taste, of course. I also really like the rubber/type backing. It causes it to stay in place. Another plus! Have considered buying another. It's just the rug I have in other space is one that I like also -- I'll have to decide I guess. All in all wonderful purchase from Overstock. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUCH! Painful carpet
 from California,  May 20, 2013

This is a terrible rug. I was so disappointed. I tried it for a full week to see if it would get better, but it was just as lousy a week later. This rug is VERY rough and my kids couldn't walk on it without complaining of being poked. I wanted to use it in my front large entryway, but it was terrible. Couldn't take off our shoes on it because we would be in pain. I have bought other rugs from Overstock that are also Sisal and they were fine. So I was really shocked. I would not recommend this rug at all. Color was great, quality was poor. I wrapped it back up and immediately returned it to Overstock. I saw some wondering about the backing- it is rubber so that was the only good thing about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 1, 2013

pleased with this product. I love the color and it seems to be well made...hope it wears as well as it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Cotton Border Rug
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 21, 2013

I purchased the larger version for my dining room and then purchased this for my entrance way to add a nice contrast. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was very good, rug is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high quality rug
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 10, 2013

I love this rug for my entry way. Nice neutral color with a lot of texture for interest. I love that it has a rubbery backing so it doesn't slip around on the hardwood floor. Appears to be very good quality and well made. I'm thinking about getting another one for my laundry room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry rug
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2012

Arrived and turned out to be just right for what we needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Quality, Quality
 from MD,  Oct 26, 2012

I am a long time customer of Overstock. This product once again, did not disappoint. The product was well priced and the quality is high. You will get your values worth. My rug arrived within three days.The black border contrast nicely with the tan color of the sisal. It also has a thin rubberised backing which prevents the rug from slipping around. It lays flat from day one. Because of the sisal construction, the rug feels 'nubby' under foot, not a bad thing. Mine is down in our front hall/foyer. To clean it, I simply vaccuum and wipe with a slightly damp cloth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as expected
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 3, 2012

The item description says that it's handmade but the label on the rug I actually received says machine knotted. The Gazell rugs I ordered have a much nicer knotted texture to them. This one is kind of flat and uniform by comparison. I also wasn't expecting as much color variation as there in is in the rug. It goes from very dark to very light fibers throughout the rug. Overall the feeling underfoot is pretty rough. I think it will still work nicely as an entry way rug. It's just not exactly as I envisioned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - even better in person!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 27, 2012

Bought 2 of these rugs for our beach house renovation and they are perfect! You can't beat the price and they came in less than 2 days. There's one stitch in one rug (about 6 inches long) that's slightly darker than the other part of the rug, but i know that's expected with this type of carpet. I would absolutely buy it again - Overstock scores again! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made rug
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a nice sisal rug as available at many high-end home stores. Sisal is much rougher on bare feet than Jute, so this is a good rug for areas where you will not be barefoot. We used it in a sitting area in kitchen. The BEST thing about this rug is that there is a nonslip rubber backing attached so no need for a pad, which saves a bit of money. Very happy so far with the rug - no shedding, no weird smell. My kittens haven't even been that interested in scratching it, which surprised me. Very good purchase. This is my 3rd rug from overstock and all have been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug excelent
 from montgomery pa,  Jan 19, 2012

it looks good on my new floor it needed protection from my dogs nails

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking RUG
 from Plains, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

The rug arrived in great condition. Unrolled out of packaging and laid it out for a few hours, and before long the rug smoothed right out. Couldn't be more satisfied. Definitely would recommend to a friend and will also purchase from overstock again. Pleasurable experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and satisfying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it costs twice as much
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 21, 2011

I got this in 4 X 6 for a front entry and as soon as the 8 x 10 is back in stock I will buy that one also for sure. Amazing rugs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice. Has texture but not too much. Great rug for high traffic area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Natural Fiber Rugs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 9, 2011

I ordered two Seagrass Rugs and am pleased with the color, workmanship and delivery of both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural sisal rug
 from boston,ma,  Oct 15, 2011

quality and color were just what i was looking for. there is a thin latex like coating on the back side so you don't really need to have a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo was accurate, color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought