For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Idaho,  Sep 10, 2014

I had purchased a "Sisal rug" locally for our back door and really liked it so thought I'd get another one for our foyer area. However, this one had no cushioning under the rug at all so it was actually painful to walk on! Recommend getting a pad if you're going to get this to put underneath! Ended up giving it to my daughter for an area that's not really walked on!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend it!
 from Savannah, Ga,  Sep 6, 2014

It's not soft to walk on more like a mat but it's really good looking and protects the wood floor. I am very pleased. Good color too! I also bought the 8x10.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

I needed a rug as described and THIS IS IT!!!! Size, color, and material is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from new jersey,  Jun 10, 2014

An overall outstanding value...top quality at a bargain price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first
 from California,  May 11, 2014

I initially really liked this rug when I purchased it 8 months ago. The corners have now flipped up and will not even stay down with carpet tape. I am now in the process of trying to find another quality rug that will not do this. The prior rug we had from Pier One lasted 7 years before we had to replace. Save your money by spending a little more $$ on a quality rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color
 from MA,  Mar 29, 2014

lOve it for that price and its much with my desin and has a good quality Thank OS

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not lay flat
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 27, 2014

This rug has been a terrible purchase. It will never lay flat even when I tried to train it with double sided tape. I wish I could return because it was a complete waste of money

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really good
 from Columbus, ga.,  Feb 25, 2014

The rugs look good in my kitchen . The proof will be if they hold up , due to heavy traffic area.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northwest Georgia,  Feb 4, 2014

Looks very nice under my coffee table on hardwood floor. Stays in place. Has not shown any dirt yet. I got the brown trimmed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice product
 from Bellingham, wa,  Dec 28, 2013

This rug is really nice-well made and heavy duty with a non- skid backing,A great value for the price. Overstocks customer service is simply the best-I have never experienced such excellence with any other vendor-there was some shipping mix up due to the Christmas holiday-Overstock responded promptly and was courteous and resolved the situation immediately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Natural Rug
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

I love the look of my new rug. The only reason I rated it good is because there were strings loose in areas on the rug. Overall I like the natural look and ease of cleaning, all you do is wipe it clean. It has a nice backing so it doesn't slide around. I have dogs and they don't seem to want to chew it like wool.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A quality rug at a very reasonable price. I'm very pleased. Just what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Handmade Alexa Eco Natural fiber rug
 from southern central Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

This 4x6 rug looks exactly as it did in the photo. Color matched perfectly in the space it was intended for. Also, the natural cotton border (to me) is more attractive than the black. In past I had a similar rug with a black cotton border. It's just a matter of personal taste, of course. I also really like the rubber/type backing. It causes it to stay in place. Another plus! Have considered buying another. It's just the rug I have in other space is one that I like also -- I'll have to decide I guess. All in all wonderful purchase from Overstock. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUCH! Painful carpet
 from California,  May 20, 2013

This is a terrible rug. I was so disappointed. I tried it for a full week to see if it would get better, but it was just as lousy a week later. This rug is VERY rough and my kids couldn't walk on it without complaining of being poked. I wanted to use it in my front large entryway, but it was terrible. Couldn't take off our shoes on it because we would be in pain. I have bought other rugs from Overstock that are also Sisal and they were fine. So I was really shocked. I would not recommend this rug at all. Color was great, quality was poor. I wrapped it back up and immediately returned it to Overstock. I saw some wondering about the backing- it is rubber so that was the only good thing about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 1, 2013

pleased with this product. I love the color and it seems to be well made...hope it wears as well as it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Cotton Border Rug
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 21, 2013

I purchased the larger version for my dining room and then purchased this for my entrance way to add a nice contrast. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was very good, rug is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high quality rug
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 10, 2013

I love this rug for my entry way. Nice neutral color with a lot of texture for interest. I love that it has a rubbery backing so it doesn't slip around on the hardwood floor. Appears to be very good quality and well made. I'm thinking about getting another one for my laundry room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry rug
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2012

Arrived and turned out to be just right for what we needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Quality, Quality
 from MD,  Oct 26, 2012

I am a long time customer of Overstock. This product once again, did not disappoint. The product was well priced and the quality is high. You will get your values worth. My rug arrived within three days.The black border contrast nicely with the tan color of the sisal. It also has a thin rubberised backing which prevents the rug from slipping around. It lays flat from day one. Because of the sisal construction, the rug feels 'nubby' under foot, not a bad thing. Mine is down in our front hall/foyer. To clean it, I simply vaccuum and wipe with a slightly damp cloth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as expected
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 3, 2012

The item description says that it's handmade but the label on the rug I actually received says machine knotted. The Gazell rugs I ordered have a much nicer knotted texture to them. This one is kind of flat and uniform by comparison. I also wasn't expecting as much color variation as there in is in the rug. It goes from very dark to very light fibers throughout the rug. Overall the feeling underfoot is pretty rough. I think it will still work nicely as an entry way rug. It's just not exactly as I envisioned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top