Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 19, 2013

This rug was a huge disappointment - and that's an understatement. After spending months researching different types of natural fiber rugs (jute, sisal, blend, etc), we went with this option for the size, price and color. Reviews said it was soft underfoot and that was a plus too. The good thing is the rug has a rug grip built into the bottom, so you don't need to purchase a rug pad. And that's where the good qualities end. The rug arrived in a tattered plastic bag, it was torn on one side of the border (but figured we could place that portion under furniture) and had dirt stains on it (again I figured a rug cleaner could remove). Within a couple days, a small stain appeared from either my toddler or dog, so I quickly tried warm water to blot it up. Nope. Gentle soap and warm water. Nope. Rug cleaner. Nope. Not only did it not go away but the stain got even worse looking. It stains super easily and does NOT have easy clean up. Every spill I treated immediately but it didn't matter. The poor quality of the rug is unbelievable and the small grooves in the fibers make clean up impossible. Do not buy this rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not what I had hoped for.
 from NC,  Dec 10, 2013

This rug is very nice, but seems to be much lighter than pictured and it can not be cleaned. If you have children or pets I would not recommend it at all. The directions on cleaning make it seem possible that you can get spills or pet accidents out of this rug, but there is NO way to do that without making a larger stain. Any liquid at all will stain this rug. I have already had to replace this rug due to two small accidents that now have turned into large discolored spots on my rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 x 12 Jute Rug with cotton fiber
 from Isle of Wight, VA,  Nov 27, 2013

First let me say that Overstock has great customer service. The first rug arrived damged and they quickly replaced it. The real problems started when we laid the rug in our dining room. It is not comfortable to walk on without shoes and the look is ok. But within three days, the cat threw up a hairball on it and the stain would not come out. It looks constantly looks wet. I followed directions on how to clean it and the spot ended up bigger and darker. Within a few more days a fewmore stains have appeared here and there and this room is not used often. None of the stains will come out and any attempt to clean them have caused the spots to get darker and bigger. I just threw my money away with this purchase. I would not recommend this to anyone who lives ina normal household with kidsand/or pets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIP OFF
 from Miami, Fl.,  Nov 4, 2013

This rug looks like it came from a dollar store! It feels like plastic not Natural Fiber by any sense of the imagination. It does not lay flat. This is shocking as I bought a sisal rug in another color for a different room from a main stream store for the same price. P.S. I work with a designer and he called me in a panic as this was the third BAD NEWS rug we ordered (in same order). Now that will mke 3 rugs I will have to sell on Craigs List (to college students) for 1/3 of the $600 I spent- If i am lucky Or Good will will get lucky.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really liked the way this carpet looked and the price. Unfortunately with dogs and wine spills it was impossible to keep clean in our living room. Love the look of the sisal/jute but ended up going with a wool rug that we could clean.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 2, 2013

Very nice rug, especially for the price. It wears well (albeit after only a few weeks but with two little boys and dog). The only issue is that it may take some time to lay flat (still a little bumpy) but that could be helped by a rug pad and a little smoothing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but gets discolored too easily
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I purchaed it to put it in my dining room since it's a high traffic room. The rug itself has hold up pretty well but the big issue with the fabric is how easily it gets discolored. I had a couple drops of water fell on this rug and looks as if bleach just discolored the rug. I would not reccomend this rug to anybody just for that reason.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from Naples, FL,  Jun 23, 2013

I purchased the Natural Fiber rug with the Beige border. I read the reviews that the rug color was exactly as pictured, so, I thought the Beige one was going to be perfect for my decor. However, when I received the rug, it was much more orangey than I expected. I think the color matches the the one with the chocolate border pictured in the ad and if you don't mind an orangey color then it would be fine. The price is great, It is just not beige like the other two examples in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami, Fl,  May 3, 2013

I wanted a new rug for the living room that would be light and more suited for Florida living. I also didn't want to spend a lot of money. It came quickly and was the perfect color and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug at a great price
 from Stamford, CT,  Apr 3, 2013

This rug is great. We have had it in our bedroom for about three weeks and it is exactly what we expected. It shipped/delivered quickly. It does not require a rug pad which was a plus. After a few days it will collect some dust from the nearby wood floor (like any rug) but it is easy to vacuum and looks as good as new after vacuuming. The light color would likely collect and show dirt in a high traffic area, but for a bedroom where we usually have bare feet it is perfect. highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered the Beige and its color was exactly what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and not made in China which was a plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from Louisiana,  Mar 9, 2013

I would recommend this rug for the price that I paid. The color was the same as online and quality was what I expected. I had done a lot of shopping and this was the best jute rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once delivered I noticed the shipping agent had torn the bag the rug was shipped in, thus the rug had stains on it. I called Overstock and without hesitating they sent me a new rug out automatically. This was not Overstock's fault at all because i could tell when it left there warehouse it was in good condition, but they still took the responsibility to replace it with a brand new rug. Very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Eco rug
 from Oregon,  Sep 19, 2012

Apart from a torn border I liked this rug. Again I needed it to cover a poorly finished floor. I kept the rug and put the damaged border under a bureau.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 4, 2012

Great way to neutralize after years of orientals and clutter! This is just what I was hoping for. I am really toning it down and this rug makes my living/family room look brand new. It is comfy to walk on, but will need to be vacuumed VERY frequently as everything shows on it, especially with kids/dogs, etc, But I still like it a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Neutral, beautiful, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary now permanent
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 10, 2012

I just bought a house and have one room that has a painted concrete floor. I was looking for an inexpensive but decent quality rug to cover the floor until I decided what I wanted to do permanently. I like the rug so much, I gave up on ideas for wood flooring in that room...and saved a ton of money. It gives the room a clean, modern feel with a hint of texture. Love it. Just ordered same rug in smaller size for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 22, 2012

I love these rugs! I bought two, one for the dining room and one for the great room in my vacation house. They are perfect, they give you a clean, comfy feel. I was thrilled that they did not require a pad since they have a rubberized back on them. Delivery was fast and the product is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work out well for me
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 26, 2013

This rug was too thin and showed dirt really quickly- i have two indoor Boxers and their short hair was all over the black trim. Would probably be ok for people without pets. It was also very thin and not too comfortable on the feet. Giving it to my son for his new home!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from centre, alabama,  Mar 20, 2012

Out of the rugs that I have looked at I think the rug is just fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top