Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Room Carpet
 from charlotte nc,  Aug 16, 2011

I needed something under my dining room table that would wear well as all of our children and grandchildren visit so we get alot of use from this room. It is easy to clean and does not show dirt. Exactly what I was looking for as I change my dining room from formal to family friendly. There is one very small little stain which was there when we received it but quite frankly, no one but me would notice since I'm OCD!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can not recommend.
 from Shreveport, LA,  Dec 4, 2012

I wanted to like this rug but after three months of owning it can safely say it was a poor purchase decision on our part. This is the third sisal/jute rug we've owned in the past 9 years. It was also considerably cheaper than the other two. It is not that the quality has fallen apart or anything, it's that every little tiny thing, to the tiniest speck of dirt, shows up on this rug. I will vacuum, then my child can walk across it one time, and it will need to be vacuumed again. A little description about the rug itself: The size of the actual 'knots' are very small, maybe an 8th of an inch each, where as the sisal rugs I'm more familiar with the 'knots' are much bigger and spaced apart farther. My assumption is the bigger knots make dirt or debris less visible. Maybe not more sanitary, but I'd much prefer the bigger knot rugs that camouflage dirt better than this rug that constantly, i mean every second, looks dirty. little tiny pieces of debris will also get trapped in the small knots making them impossible to vacuum up so again, it always appears dirty. Also, of the three sisal rugs we've owned, this one is the least comfortable on the feet or to sit on. Sisal is not really known for it's comfort factor so we knew it wasn't going to be soft. But thought it worth pointing out that it is the least soft of all. Perhaps due to the tiny multiple knots. In summary, the rug itself has maintained it's shape and the material is not ripped or anything, but due to it's magnetic quality towards dirt, we won't buy another one and are already looking to replace this one. I'd stick this in a room that never has any foot traffic in the future, to just look good under a table that you never eat on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains will not go away
 from Nashville,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a nice rug. However, I wish I had done my research on jute rugs before purchasing. If you spill anything on this rug, it will leave a stain. If you try to use any stain removal products on that stain, those too will leave a stain. Even if you spill a bit of water on this rug, it leaves a light spot. If you have a household with no pets or children, this rug may be for you. If not, you probably don't want this rug. I am going to try to paint mine with stripes and latex paint to salvage it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not durable
 from Scranton PA,  Nov 11, 2012

Hi we purchased this rug after having great experience with seagrass type from Overstock. This rug however stains very easily. First day ruined and when I tried to gently clean, left a terrible mark. I would not recommend in a heavy wear area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2011

This is the 5th rug that I have bought from Overstock. Each rug has been true to it's description. I am very pleased with this rug. The color is even and the rug lies very neatly. The binding is of good quality. I had a similar rug before this one and had trouble with it turning up at the corners. This rug hasn't given me any trouble like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, especially for the price
 from Tennessee,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a great rug at a great price. Didn't smell AT ALL when unrolled, the very few bumps it had straightened out overnight, and the color is a pale tan. It's definitely not plush carpet, but after the first day, the slight roughness didn't bother me at all. There are some slight color variations, but nothing that's a big deal. Easy cleanup and has held up to the dogs scratching it! Would absolutely buy one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good to me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug is just as I imagined
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Aug 8, 2011

The rug was just as it was pictured--even nicer! The color was just as described and the quality is great! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug
 from Missouri,  May 5, 2011

This is the best rug I have ever bought. It doesn't stain easy and does well when vacuumed!! Better than anything I could find out at a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Falls Church VA,  Feb 5, 2013

For those areas where there is heavy traffic in your home, this is a good choice. The lighter color requires some active vacuuming, but who doesn't like to vacuum anyway?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, lightweight rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you have pets? Yes? Look elsewhere.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 13, 2013

Note: No stains will be removed from this rug. NONE. If you have a pet and it has an accident on the rug, it'll be discolored forever. If you spill food on there, it'll be discolored forever. We've tried all sorts of cleaning techniques for jute and none are great. If you want this rug for a lightly trafficked area though, it's great. It looks good, had a nice feel, and lays perfectly flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is kitten proof!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jan 8, 2013

I have hard wood floors and wanted an area rug to make my living room more cosy. I think this rug has a nice natural appeal, and the dark brown border worked well with my floors. The rug is one-sided, meaning it is not reversible. The back side has a kind of anti-slip material so it stays in place without an extra pad underneath it. I have two kittens who love to put their claws into the jute material and it doesn't show any sign of such rough use. It also vacuums very well. After about 3 months of use at the time of this review, I am extremely happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Southern California,  Dec 1, 2012

I bought this rug for my family room in an 8 x 10 size. It is a bit heavy to handle due to the rubber backing and being rolled the right side out. I was doing it alone so I had to drag the couch across it which left slight marks in the diagonal; therefore it would be best to lift the furniture before putting it in place. The rug is a perfect neutral color and would go well with a lot of furniture. I believe it is going to be durable, but I will try not to have any spills as I think they would be absorbed quickly into the jute. Also, the weave would not permit easy cleaning. All in all, a very good rug for a very reasonable price. I am leased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to website color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from washington state,  Nov 2, 2012

Stains very easily. It is not a good choice if you have children or pets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal dining rug
 from Arkansas,  Oct 6, 2012

I purchased a formal rug for my formal dining room. I loved the rug but it was too small. I saw this online for a great price. Ordered and put under my formal rug. This is a casual rug but looks awesome underneath smaller rug. This is just wanted I needed. Gives a decorator's touch. Hubby thought I was crazy for layering area rugs but loves it now! This is the best price you will find for a rug this size and for the quality. I highly recommend! I love overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains easily
 from CA,  May 9, 2012

Don't put this rug in any area you might possibly spill something or if you have pets. Each time my old cat spits up on this rug, whatever I try to clean it with leaves a dark stain. I've tried many cleaners and nothing works. It now has several dark spots and doesn't look very nice, and I've only had it 5 months. Plus last night I splattered red wine on it. Curses !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already ruined.
 from Mt.Pleasant, SC,  Aug 25, 2011

I loved the rug for about 3 days. It was everything I supposed it to be, looked nice, laid out flat and I like the smell. However, a bit of water was spilled on it and the color was permanently altered. I think one should be able to buy a rug and assume that it will last longer than a few days. I blotted the water with a dry cloth but nevertheless it is ruined with bleached looking spots running through it. I had to order an entirely different rug from overstock to put in the same place. I put this one under the dining room table so I could at least use it but I can see the bleached areas. Do not buy this rug if there will be any traffic at all moving over it. Looks nice but very deceptive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as reported. Can not spill anything and expect it to look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2011

Great rug for great price. Arrived quickly and was as it had been described. Using in a casual dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a nice rug for a good price. Like another reviewer, when it first arrived, I felt like the jute was a little darker than in the photo, but it still looks good. I have it covering most of the floor of my bedroom. I think for the price, it is a very nice rug and the quality seems good. I got the beige border, and it is neutral, as I had wanted. I've never had a jute rug before, but it almost feels like you're getting a foot massage when you walk on it because it's a little nubby.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than average
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 3, 2010

This rug seemed to be a litter softer than other jute rugs I have seen, but they are horrible with stains. My pet stained my rug a few weeks after I bought it and it was impossible to get up. not good for high traffic areas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Feb 17, 2010

This rug seems to be well made, and the picture online is a good representation of the color. It has the look of a sisal rug, but is softer and not scratchy. I did have a small issue where my cat threw up on it, and it seems to have pulled some of the color out of it--I saw a similar complaint in the reviews for another jute rug. Overall, I'm very happy with the rug, especially considering the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top