Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Oyster Bay, Ny,  Jan 13, 2010

Once again I am very happy with my purchase here at Overstock. I was looking for an affordable jute rug that was simple and without any pattern. This one is identical to the ones you find and retail shops and at a fraction of the price. The quality is great and it adds a lot of texture to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Great Price
 from Toms River, NJ,  Apr 7, 2011

I chose this rug after comparing rugs at other websites for about two weeks. This one seemed to be the best rug for the lowest price. I received the rug 5 days after I purchased it. It laid flat immediately after opening it. It did not have a very strong odor. It is soft for a natural rug and not rough on your feet. There is non-skid backing so there is no need for a special mat underneath. I chose the beige border, which is more like a tan color than in the picture. The border is attached very well and does not appear to wear easily. Overall the rug is durable, made with great quality, and was an excellent price. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2011

I've been looking for a natural fiber rug to use under our dining room table and was ready to purchase one from a popular retailer (for a much larger price tag). After reading the reviews of this rug, I decided to give it a try. The rug arrived within a few days and was very well packaged. I unrolled the rug to find no obnoxious odor, which I've often encountered with new rugs, and it immediately laid flat. It has a great rubber backing so there is no need for an additional rug pad. Although this is a natural fiber rug, it is pretty comfortable on bare feet. Also, the black border on the rug looks really sharp against our light hardwood floors. Great rug, great price, great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality natural fiber rug with great rubber backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

I need a rug for my husband's office since his chair is rubbing against our oak wood floor pretty badly. I trusted the reviews here, and went ahead and ordered one. The rug arrived in about a week. Very good quality. It is a perfect addition to my husband's office. He can still wheel his desk chair on this rug while it looks very nice and much better than those plastic protector!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 2, 2011

This rug is very well made, looks great and feels nice underfoot. Easily compares to the pricier ones found elsewhere. I would, however, caution against using this rug in the kitchen, as it does stain easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good looking, impossible to clean
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 4, 2013

I like this rug. If we were newly married, it would be a great piece. However I have two children, and a busy home. This is not a rug for those with kids or pets. It stains easily, and nothing comes out. My daughter spilled a little sunscreen on it - stained like it was bleached out (we use California Baby Sunscreen, nothing industrial strength.) My infant son spit up - stained and lightened. My feet were wet from a shower when I made the fatal mistake of stepping on the rug - water stains, permanent. Ugh. So yes, I like this rug, but it's very fragile. Or testy, not sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very nice, goes with everything. However, ANYTHING including water stains this rug within seconds. I'm not exaggerating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK if you can overcome the smell
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2012

The color was exactly as shown on the screen. The stench of plastic (the back side of it) however was unbearable so rather than waiting it out to subside, I'm either returning or just putting it out on the street. Expensive mistake, which I seem to repeat with Overstock rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 Mar 28, 2011

I got this rug for my guest bedroom and it looks great! Doesn't slide, great neutral look with neutral border, just enough to make the bed look great on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot Clean
 May 20, 2015

If you drop anything on this rug you are out of luck. I have a steam cleaner, and tried to clean a spot off, and was left with a hideous ring from water damage worse than the original spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy if you have pets!
 from New York,  Aug 31, 2013

Beautiful rug for 3 days. My wet dog took a nap on the rug and it is permanently stained. Then my cat threw up on the rug and the rest is history... rug is in the garbage. What a waste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 2, 2013

I bought this rug 8 months ago in my living room where I spend most of my time. After a month I discolored a square foot cleaning a spill with Resolve (my mistake). Now it's July and a awful smell was emitting from the room and I couldn't understand were it was coming from. I thought it was the dog. I washed her, her toys, her bedding, sprayed the couch with febreeze and the odor still hits you as soon as you enter. I vacuumed twice a week using pet carpet freshener and that would only last a day. After going online I found out the humidity and natural fiber carpets don't get along and start to grow mildew. It should indicate somewhere on the listing that these rugs aren't recommended for humid conditions. I've spent a lot of time trying to keep the rug mildew free and I can only prevent it if I keep the windows close and the air on all day everyday (which will not happen). I most likely will be throwing this out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its okay
 from Mpls, MN,  Jun 25, 2013

The rug itself is nice.The only thing I don't like is that I can't clean it when and if it gets dirty. I used a drop of soap and hot water to clean a spot( my dog had poop in his butt & sat down). After letting the water/soap dry, it left a lighter pinkish circle on the rug. Do I need some kind of special cleaning soap? But other than that, I like the rug, you don't need to buy a non-slip because it has one on the bottom. Def not for a home with kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just about right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good choice for a mud room
 from San Diego ca,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a very nice rug...I just choose the wrong location. I put this in my mud room, which gets a lot of traffic from outside. Spots and stains are difficult to remove. I should of researched the material first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Examine very carefully!
 from Lovely Tennessee,  Oct 30, 2012

I was excited to get this rug and it was 1/2 of the cost of similar rugs from well-known retailers. It arrived carefully wrapped in plastic sheeting, which I had to cut through (and destroy) with scissors to get open. When I got it spread out on the floor, I made the sickening discovery of spots on it, almost as if bleach had been spilled on it. They are not glaringly obvious, but you can definitely see them. I had company coming and no material on hand with which to wrap it, so I did not return it. I really do like it, I just wish it did not look spotted. How disappointing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight and feel of this rug is substantial. Very nice rubber backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very dissapointed, I had bought a smaller jute rug at Target that I loved but it was too small, saw a larger one on overstock and ordered it. It came in with many white round stains on it. I am requesting a exchange, willing to give it one more try but if the next one comes stained, I will just go with a refund and get the one at Target.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coolr was fine but had stains
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality would have been okay but the stains are unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stained
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 x 8 natural cotton jute rug
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2012

Like the rug & just what I ordered but be careful...dirt tracks easily on carpet...and walking barefoot it feels just ok...but overall good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 from New Jersey,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this carpet for my dining nook and it looks wonderful. I purchased the non-slip pad also and then put the carpet down. It looks great and it always looks clean. I have two small dogs and they carry little things in from the yard but you don't even notice them on the carpet. I vacuum and it is such a pleasure to have. This carpet replaced a regular tufted carpet. I'll buy this fibre again rather than a regular carpet. GReat product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactely like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

It was a perfect rug for the area I brought it for, but when I spilled a little water on it it stained, the color changed and I had to keep moving it around to where it didn't show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room rug
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 17, 2012

Rug is nicer in person than I had expected! I was searching for a neutral color, durable rug for my French country style dining room and this was best rug and price that I could find! At first bought a rug from target but wasn't happy so I returned it. I kept second guessing myself because I never bought a rug on overstock but I'm so glad I did! It rolled out right away flat and didn't have any odor. It also has this great rubber backing that keeps the rug in place. You can't beat the price and quality of this rug, buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 8, 2012

Shipping was very fast, the color of the rug is just as described, not a very soft material. BUT.. This rug shows every bit of moisture and leaves very noticeable stains, if you place it were it won't be getting any dirt or any moisture on it, it's a very nice rug. I placed it under my dining room table and a glass of water accidentally got spilled on it, now a huge water stain that I have no ideal how to remove. So I would not recommend this product at All.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described, very happy with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a very soft product, however seems to be made very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for the actual durability.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought