Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Oyster Bay, Ny,  Jan 13, 2010

Once again I am very happy with my purchase here at Overstock. I was looking for an affordable jute rug that was simple and without any pattern. This one is identical to the ones you find and retail shops and at a fraction of the price. The quality is great and it adds a lot of texture to our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Great Price
 from Toms River, NJ,  Apr 7, 2011

I chose this rug after comparing rugs at other websites for about two weeks. This one seemed to be the best rug for the lowest price. I received the rug 5 days after I purchased it. It laid flat immediately after opening it. It did not have a very strong odor. It is soft for a natural rug and not rough on your feet. There is non-skid backing so there is no need for a special mat underneath. I chose the beige border, which is more like a tan color than in the picture. The border is attached very well and does not appear to wear easily. Overall the rug is durable, made with great quality, and was an excellent price. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2011

I've been looking for a natural fiber rug to use under our dining room table and was ready to purchase one from a popular retailer (for a much larger price tag). After reading the reviews of this rug, I decided to give it a try. The rug arrived within a few days and was very well packaged. I unrolled the rug to find no obnoxious odor, which I've often encountered with new rugs, and it immediately laid flat. It has a great rubber backing so there is no need for an additional rug pad. Although this is a natural fiber rug, it is pretty comfortable on bare feet. Also, the black border on the rug looks really sharp against our light hardwood floors. Great rug, great price, great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality natural fiber rug with great rubber backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

I need a rug for my husband's office since his chair is rubbing against our oak wood floor pretty badly. I trusted the reviews here, and went ahead and ordered one. The rug arrived in about a week. Very good quality. It is a perfect addition to my husband's office. He can still wheel his desk chair on this rug while it looks very nice and much better than those plastic protector!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 2, 2011

This rug is very well made, looks great and feels nice underfoot. Easily compares to the pricier ones found elsewhere. I would, however, caution against using this rug in the kitchen, as it does stain easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good looking, impossible to clean
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 4, 2013

I like this rug. If we were newly married, it would be a great piece. However I have two children, and a busy home. This is not a rug for those with kids or pets. It stains easily, and nothing comes out. My daughter spilled a little sunscreen on it - stained like it was bleached out (we use California Baby Sunscreen, nothing industrial strength.) My infant son spit up - stained and lightened. My feet were wet from a shower when I made the fatal mistake of stepping on the rug - water stains, permanent. Ugh. So yes, I like this rug, but it's very fragile. Or testy, not sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very nice, goes with everything. However, ANYTHING including water stains this rug within seconds. I'm not exaggerating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 Mar 28, 2011

I got this rug for my guest bedroom and it looks great! Doesn't slide, great neutral look with neutral border, just enough to make the bed look great on top of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Examine very carefully!
 from Lovely Tennessee,  Oct 30, 2012

I was excited to get this rug and it was 1/2 of the cost of similar rugs from well-known retailers. It arrived carefully wrapped in plastic sheeting, which I had to cut through (and destroy) with scissors to get open. When I got it spread out on the floor, I made the sickening discovery of spots on it, almost as if bleach had been spilled on it. They are not glaringly obvious, but you can definitely see them. I had company coming and no material on hand with which to wrap it, so I did not return it. I really do like it, I just wish it did not look spotted. How disappointing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight and feel of this rug is substantial. Very nice rubber backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK if you can overcome the smell
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2012

The color was exactly as shown on the screen. The stench of plastic (the back side of it) however was unbearable so rather than waiting it out to subside, I'm either returning or just putting it out on the street. Expensive mistake, which I seem to repeat with Overstock rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very dissapointed, I had bought a smaller jute rug at Target that I loved but it was too small, saw a larger one on overstock and ordered it. It came in with many white round stains on it. I am requesting a exchange, willing to give it one more try but if the next one comes stained, I will just go with a refund and get the one at Target.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coolr was fine but had stains
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality would have been okay but the stains are unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 x 8 natural cotton jute rug
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2012

Like the rug & just what I ordered but be careful...dirt tracks easily on carpet...and walking barefoot it feels just ok...but overall good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 from New Jersey,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this carpet for my dining nook and it looks wonderful. I purchased the non-slip pad also and then put the carpet down. It looks great and it always looks clean. I have two small dogs and they carry little things in from the yard but you don't even notice them on the carpet. I vacuum and it is such a pleasure to have. This carpet replaced a regular tufted carpet. I'll buy this fibre again rather than a regular carpet. GReat product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactely like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room rug
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 17, 2012

Rug is nicer in person than I had expected! I was searching for a neutral color, durable rug for my French country style dining room and this was best rug and price that I could find! At first bought a rug from target but wasn't happy so I returned it. I kept second guessing myself because I never bought a rug on overstock but I'm so glad I did! It rolled out right away flat and didn't have any odor. It also has this great rubber backing that keeps the rug in place. You can't beat the price and quality of this rug, buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown, no suprises.
 from Chicago,  Feb 15, 2012

Great price. I got exactly what I was expecting and the rug was in wonderful condition. No defects or stains. Shipped quickly and rolled out flat right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the brown and it was exactly as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no defects noted. It rolls out flat right away without a rubber mat under. Does not slide around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on so I got exactly what I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Western Maryland,  May 26, 2011

I bought 2 of these rugs to use on my long, narrow covered porch. They came rolled up and well protected. There were no creases in the rugs and they went right out on the porch. The rug is not so rough that you can't walk on it. When one of them got wet after a storm, it dried fairly quickly. Basically, this is a good quality product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!!!!
 from Berkeley, IL,  May 25, 2011

I have purchased several of these rugs to replace older, worn out versions, plus I bought one for my young grandsons' bedroom - edged in red, they and their mother love it!!! This rug is study, vacuums beautifully. It does not slip around on my hardwood floors - gives the room texture with a tropical feel - LOVE this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet for the money!
 from lincoln rhode island,  May 17, 2011

This the perfect carpet to finish off any room! I am selling my home. I have another carpet just about the same color in another room. It matches perfectly! Thanks for a great "buy"

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from CA,  May 12, 2011

This rug works well in the den! It fills the space perfectly and it was just as advertised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nicely made product
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from bronx,ny,  Apr 12, 2011

im very happy with the rug,easy to clean and maintain. i would recommend to some of my friends and family members, i will also be buying another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Pasadena, MD,  Apr 10, 2011

Excellent product for the price! Looks very expensive. Overstock pulls through once again.... look for similiar products elsewhere, and Overstock is definitely the best price for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top