Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Striking rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

Beautiful rug, really adds an updated, funky look to my otherwise traditional looking living room. I chose this rug because its a pretty classic pattern and there are some really expensive designer chevron rugs that I love but won't spend the money on since I have twins, a dog, a cat and a husband. I think this rug will hold up to all of them! The rug is about .25" thick vs. the .75" stated on overstock but I am ok with this. It is also looped which I did not expect but like better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory and a true navy blue. Exact colors on my ipad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, good shape, nice backing, shipped fast and clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The thickness of the rug was way off. Overstocks says .75, more like .25
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it But Color Slightly Off
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Oct 14, 2011

I just received my rug and I love it! It's very comfy underfoot and the hand-hooked wool is very plush. I think this rug is well worth the price and would recommend it to anyone. My only complaint would be the color. I ordered the grey and to me, the online picture appeared to be a cloudy charcoal grey but when I received the rug, it looked to have a blueish undertone. I'm kind of disappointed about this but everything else abut the rug is so great I couldn't bring myself to return it. Just note if you order the grey, I donít believe the online picture is very accurate. Overall, wonderful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey has a blue undertone to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good dispite the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug; wish that it wasn't fraying!
 from Maryland,  Dec 8, 2011

So, I really really want to love this rug and give it 5 stars, because it is beautiful and perfect for my living room. I love the way it looks and it is soft and the color is great (I got the green one). It seems thick and well made, BUT.... it came with the edges fraying, and a few spots in the middle are fraying. Overstock has the best customer service, really, and would have exchanged it, but that the rug is out of stock now :( I decided to keep it and try to trim the frayed parts, but I am nervous about how it's going to hold up, given that the edges have been fraying to begin with. I hope that that's the end of it, because I haven't found anything else that I like as much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 5, 2012

Love love love this rug! I've been known to do more than one happy dance when I glance at it from another room. Not only does it tie the room together (BL, anyone?) but the price for this size and style rug is fantastic. I've been looking for a very long time for a reasonably priced, large chevron rug and I never found one that compared. I do noticed that the edges are not as tightly sewn as I'd like but there are no significant problems. I'm curious as to how well it will hold up over time. The pattern is somehow not overwhelming and I think it feels nice on my feet. It vacuums well, which is a significant concern when you have a black cat and a golden retriever. Overall, I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price, notice some slight fraying on edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the SMELL!
 from ny,ny,  Nov 16, 2012

i have to return this post haste! it won't stop outgassing (which is making me nauseated), is stained on the back, has imperfections in the weave, and just discovered a big black splotch on the end. i've purchased several rugs from overstock, amd they've all had some issues (ie, a weird white powder that won't stop eminating from one rug), this one's the worst, particularly the outgassing. also, this is a very low pile rug. more of an indoor-outdoor rug than a living room rug. i have to say, overstock was great over the phone when i called to make the return. i hope the actual return goes as smoothly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

I love this rug! The navy color is neutral, but fun and the chevron stripes make it very trendy. It easily updated the look of my living room. The rug is not plush, but is soft underfoot and comfy to sit on. It doesn't shed too much on your clothes if you sit directly on it, but when I've vacuumed (which has only been 3 times), I pick up a lot of shedding. As long as the shedding ends up in the vacuum and not on my clothes I don't mind. I'm very happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I order the navy rug and it matches the color on the site pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is pretty good quality. Some of the edges are a little roughed up, but nothing is frayed or highly noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from New jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

I eyed this rug up for several weeks before ordering. So glad I did. Yes, the edges are not perfect, but with two children, two dogs, a cat, and a messy husband it will work for now. It adds some punch into the traditional living room without being too crazy. The white is more french vanilla.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 10, 2011

I took a chance and bought this rug without having read any reviews on it. Let me tell you, it is awesome. It's actually thicker and softer underfoot than I expected. I got the navy (although I love all the colors) and it really delivers a shot of chic to my living room. The varying widths of the stripes adds an eclectic/offbeat twist to a contemporary chevron rug. I've been loving all of the moorish/trellis prints that are so popular in the design world and this rug makes the same statement. If you are looking for a rug that is truly a standout, I'm telling you, this is a gem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 from NYC,  Oct 22, 2012

I was pleased with this rug when it arrived. It is a great rug for the price. It does not look cheap at all. And, the color is very close to what is shown on site. I bought the gray and it has added a modern, funky touch to my small living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug!
 from Indiana,  Nov 15, 2012

I've had this rug for about 6 weeks. It looks and feels great. I have to vacuum it quite a bit because of my dog, but I absolutely love it. The Ivory & Light Blue color is perfect with my paint colors. The blue is a true light blue. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color (Ivory & Light Blue) is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this for my daughter's first tiny walk-up apartment in the city. Looks amazing on her hardwood floor and really warms it up. Her furniture is very neutral so this really adds a pop. Trendy and fun, yet could be used anywhere. Vacuums nicely. Would definitely purchase another rug from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug for a great price
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2012

This rug looks modern and brings the whole room together. Everyone loves it. The quality is better than I expected at the price. It has shed some, but not excessively and I have not seen any problems with fraying ends as listed on other reviews. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gray one had a slightly bluish tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...not quite as thick as listed, but still adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? listing description was pretty good except for the thickness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 23, 2012

I received my rug today and is it AWESOME! I think it looks better in person!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more blue than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Inexpensive Trendy Rug
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2012

As I had anticipated due to ratings I read before purchase, there are some small frayed ends on this rug and it does require regular vacuuming due to shedding, but overall it looks really good, feels nice on the feet (not scratchy as some wool rugs do) and is inexpensive for the size allowing me to change up the look of my living room without a large investment. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair based on price/value ratio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron rug
 from Hudson,Ohio,  Sep 6, 2012

The rug was as described.The quality was very good for the money.I ordered the rug in green and with yellow walls it is the focal point of the room.The picture is not very good and does not do the rug justice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Chevron Rug
 from nc,  Sep 6, 2012

I shopped around for a rug like this at many local and online shops. For the price, this rug can't be beat. Great way to update a room at a reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked about the same, it is a blue grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron Rug Gray
 from Ohio,  Aug 27, 2012

My husband and I really are enjoying this rug ...it looks perfect in our living room and it dosnt shed which is nice!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inbetween a blue and gray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 20, 2012

Great rug! Looks beautiful in my living room. The gray is gorgeous and the pattern really adds a focal point to the room. This is a high quality rug. I am a frequent Overstock shopper---this is the 9th rug I have purchased from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping for!
 from Athens, GA,  Apr 12, 2012

I was nervous ordering a rug off overstock, but the rug sale plus 2.95 shipping made me willing to take the risk. I will be ordering ALL of my rugs here from now on. The rug is exactly what I was hoping for, inexpensive, and got to my home shockingly quickly. I ordered a rug pad for it and it's the perfect amount of plushness. The rug is looped, which you can't see in the picture, but makes it even more gorgeous and rich looking. It's 100% wool, which was important to me as wool is a flame retardant, naturally wicking substance that makes it much more resistant to spills and stains. However, this also means that it needs to be vacuumed more regularly, as it sheds/pills like your favorite wool sweater. My husband loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% wool. Looped. Gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and modern
 from San Francisco,  Mar 1, 2012

This is an amazing, contemporary, striking rug for an amazing price! And hallelujah, it's wool. I have been searching for a geometric rug with navy in the pattern for TWO years and am really happy with the bold pattern and strong navy color of this rug. Yes, your eyes do cross a bit when you look at it with nothing on it, but after putting the furniture on top it's not noticeable. Would buy this again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are bolder in person, and contrast is more striking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Handmade Modern Ikat Chevron Rug
Sale $134.64
Was $158.40
Compare $161.30
Save 17%
(15)
Back to top