For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Striking rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

Beautiful rug, really adds an updated, funky look to my otherwise traditional looking living room. I chose this rug because its a pretty classic pattern and there are some really expensive designer chevron rugs that I love but won't spend the money on since I have twins, a dog, a cat and a husband. I think this rug will hold up to all of them! The rug is about .25" thick vs. the .75" stated on overstock but I am ok with this. It is also looped which I did not expect but like better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory and a true navy blue. Exact colors on my ipad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, good shape, nice backing, shipped fast and clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The thickness of the rug was way off. Overstocks says .75, more like .25
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it But Color Slightly Off
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Oct 14, 2011

I just received my rug and I love it! It's very comfy underfoot and the hand-hooked wool is very plush. I think this rug is well worth the price and would recommend it to anyone. My only complaint would be the color. I ordered the grey and to me, the online picture appeared to be a cloudy charcoal grey but when I received the rug, it looked to have a blueish undertone. I'm kind of disappointed about this but everything else abut the rug is so great I couldn't bring myself to return it. Just note if you order the grey, I don’t believe the online picture is very accurate. Overall, wonderful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey has a blue undertone to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good dispite the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug; wish that it wasn't fraying!
 from Maryland,  Dec 8, 2011

So, I really really want to love this rug and give it 5 stars, because it is beautiful and perfect for my living room. I love the way it looks and it is soft and the color is great (I got the green one). It seems thick and well made, BUT.... it came with the edges fraying, and a few spots in the middle are fraying. Overstock has the best customer service, really, and would have exchanged it, but that the rug is out of stock now :( I decided to keep it and try to trim the frayed parts, but I am nervous about how it's going to hold up, given that the edges have been fraying to begin with. I hope that that's the end of it, because I haven't found anything else that I like as much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 5, 2012

Love love love this rug! I've been known to do more than one happy dance when I glance at it from another room. Not only does it tie the room together (BL, anyone?) but the price for this size and style rug is fantastic. I've been looking for a very long time for a reasonably priced, large chevron rug and I never found one that compared. I do noticed that the edges are not as tightly sewn as I'd like but there are no significant problems. I'm curious as to how well it will hold up over time. The pattern is somehow not overwhelming and I think it feels nice on my feet. It vacuums well, which is a significant concern when you have a black cat and a golden retriever. Overall, I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price, notice some slight fraying on edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the SMELL!
 from ny,ny,  Nov 16, 2012

i have to return this post haste! it won't stop outgassing (which is making me nauseated), is stained on the back, has imperfections in the weave, and just discovered a big black splotch on the end. i've purchased several rugs from overstock, amd they've all had some issues (ie, a weird white powder that won't stop eminating from one rug), this one's the worst, particularly the outgassing. also, this is a very low pile rug. more of an indoor-outdoor rug than a living room rug. i have to say, overstock was great over the phone when i called to make the return. i hope the actual return goes as smoothly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

I love this rug! The navy color is neutral, but fun and the chevron stripes make it very trendy. It easily updated the look of my living room. The rug is not plush, but is soft underfoot and comfy to sit on. It doesn't shed too much on your clothes if you sit directly on it, but when I've vacuumed (which has only been 3 times), I pick up a lot of shedding. As long as the shedding ends up in the vacuum and not on my clothes I don't mind. I'm very happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I order the navy rug and it matches the color on the site pretty well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is pretty good quality. Some of the edges are a little roughed up, but nothing is frayed or highly noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from New jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

I eyed this rug up for several weeks before ordering. So glad I did. Yes, the edges are not perfect, but with two children, two dogs, a cat, and a messy husband it will work for now. It adds some punch into the traditional living room without being too crazy. The white is more french vanilla.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 10, 2011

I took a chance and bought this rug without having read any reviews on it. Let me tell you, it is awesome. It's actually thicker and softer underfoot than I expected. I got the navy (although I love all the colors) and it really delivers a shot of chic to my living room. The varying widths of the stripes adds an eclectic/offbeat twist to a contemporary chevron rug. I've been loving all of the moorish/trellis prints that are so popular in the design world and this rug makes the same statement. If you are looking for a rug that is truly a standout, I'm telling you, this is a gem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 from NYC,  Oct 22, 2012

I was pleased with this rug when it arrived. It is a great rug for the price. It does not look cheap at all. And, the color is very close to what is shown on site. I bought the gray and it has added a modern, funky touch to my small living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Rug That Sheds A Lot
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a review for the Aqua rug--it's great looking--looks much more expensive than it is. But, the rug sheds constantly! I have it in my home in a not high traffic area and still the rug sheds. I've purchased other similar price rugs from overstock and elsewhere before, but this is my first time with the rug shedding being a problem. Aside from the shedding, the rug looks great. It's very stylish and feels well made (although the shedding reveals otherwise). If I could do it over, I would not get this rug again, but I'm fine with it now that I have it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from chino hills, ca,  Aug 12, 2014

Love this rug. Nice touch to the family room. It does shed, but that doesn't bother me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love rug
 from Missouri,  Aug 8, 2014

Love rug. But the shedding is terrible. It is still shedding after a month. When will it stop!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Aug 4, 2014

So happy with this rug. It's in our office/playroom.It's light which is exactly what I wanted. It's shedding more than I had anticipated so that would be my knock on this rug, but I love how it looks and its perfect for the space we have it in. I would recommend. It's easy on spills too. Had one on Day 2 of owning it and it came out right away.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Washington, DC Area,  May 9, 2014

Love this rug. We have it in our dining room area and it adds that pop of style that I was looking for. The white part of the carpet can blend a bit into the white but if you sweep it or vacuum it in the proper direction all is good. We had a small spill and all I did was use a white dish rag with white or clear dish soap and the stain came out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aqua Chevron Wool Rug makes great statement
 from Mantoloking NJ,  Apr 28, 2014

Chevron design and aqua color makes this a fashion statement piece that fits into current trends. Very good quality. Used with padding. Would recommend this to anyone looking to give just the right accent to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from SC,  Apr 21, 2014

I purchased this rug in navy to use in my dining room and while the style is what I was looking for, the quality of the rug itself was poor. The fibers of the rug have already begun to pull away and the corners have frayed. I am so disappointed and now I'm looking to buy a better rug. So save your money on this one!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but a nightmare
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 7, 2013

I purchased this rug because I had a new baby at the time who was spending a lot of time on the floor and learning to crawl. I also wanted to brighten up the room a bit. I was happy when I received the rug and thought the description online was accurate (green and white). There were some imperfections and frayed fibers on the rug, but nothing that was too noticeable. My biggest problem is that the rug is shedding fibers. I thought this would get better over time because I vacuum it daily due to the baby and a dog in the house. It has been months and it's no better. Anytime you sit, lay, or play on the rug, as you would with an infant, you get covered with white fibers. Sorry to say, although I like how it looks, I regret purchasing this rug. We just moved and I don't even want to put it down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate. I ordered the green and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed with the quality. Sheds constantly and is making a mess of my house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug!
 from Indiana,  Nov 15, 2012

I've had this rug for about 6 weeks. It looks and feels great. I have to vacuum it quite a bit because of my dog, but I absolutely love it. The Ivory & Light Blue color is perfect with my paint colors. The blue is a true light blue. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color (Ivory & Light Blue) is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this for my daughter's first tiny walk-up apartment in the city. Looks amazing on her hardwood floor and really warms it up. Her furniture is very neutral so this really adds a pop. Trendy and fun, yet could be used anywhere. Vacuums nicely. Would definitely purchase another rug from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug for a great price
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2012

This rug looks modern and brings the whole room together. Everyone loves it. The quality is better than I expected at the price. It has shed some, but not excessively and I have not seen any problems with fraying ends as listed on other reviews. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gray one had a slightly bluish tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...not quite as thick as listed, but still adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? listing description was pretty good except for the thickness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top