Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wanted to love it, but...
 from Washignton DC,  Jul 24, 2013

Wanted to love this. It is a great color--- I got the Ivory/Blue and it is definitely more of a grayer blue (teal?) that I LOVE. But like some reviews mentioned, it sheds a LOT. I chalked it up to "new rug" at first and just thought it needed a couple good vacuums. Nope. After almost 6 months it still sheds a TON. I vacuum my house and literally an hour later I feel like I could sweep up rug debris. It is like having a dog. On to finding a new rug I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug a couple weeks ago, it arrived last Friday. It is true to its picture and great quality, I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Margaret
 Apr 10, 2015

Very pleased with this rug. Nice colors. Fast delivery. Very good experience buying from Overstock for the first time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine find
 Apr 3, 2015

Rug looked just as the picture. Love it's not perfect chevron pattern. Seems like it's good quality and holding up well so far. Didn't need a cushion or any grip under it. Stays put on the hardwood floor with just one corner under the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 17, 2015

I have had this rug for over a year now. It is in a high traffic area and looks brand new. Definitely a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 4, 2015

It's the perfect rug. It doesn't shed or smell funny like other reviews I've read and it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Feb 14, 2015

great design and quality, and because of the loop construction, it doesn't shed much at all. i got navy, and the color is very similar to what you see in the picture. Navy blue (not dark/ black blue)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug! I'm using it in my dining room. No problems with smell or curling of edges. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jj
 Jan 28, 2015

loved the rug though I had to send the first one back because the width was not consistent but the second one was perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Dec 17, 2014

beautiful rug; lays flat; good quality;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color spot-on, but don't expect straight lines.
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 1, 2014

I would really put the rating for this rug at about 2 1/2 stars. Mostly because the rug is cheap and you get what you pay for. I thought the color was spot-on and was perfect for our newborn baby boy's room, and sure, I suppose the design is technically "chevron" ... but there were quite a few things I did not care for. There was a chemical smell to the rug, but that mostly dissipated after about 2 weeks. If the door to the baby's room is closed for a long period of time I can still smell the chemical smell when I first walk in the room, but I'm hoping that completely goes away over time. For now it isn't a big deal because the baby is in our room for a couple months. I get that the design is not suppose to have perfectly straight lines and be more of a funky styled chevron, but the rug we received was really "funky" ... on the edges where the angle is suppose to form a sort of triangle, ours is curved enough that I wouldn't even call it an angle. All of the lines are rough and uneven, as others have mentioned, but at the very least I expected the angles that create the "chevron" look to at least be consistently present. The rug is not very comfy either. Again, this hasn't been a big deal as the room is hardly used, but if you're looking for something soft on your toes, this is not the rug for you. The last thing I will mention may not be an issue for everyone, but it was for me ... I actually get a little dizzy if I really look at the rug. The design is a little disorienting. In the end, the colors of the rug and the size fit well with our baby boy room, and it was pretty cheap for a rug this size ... but if it were easy to return the rug I probably would have returned the rug and paid a little more for a different rug. I suppose it will be fine for a year or two and then we will likely replace it with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from NYC,  Aug 1, 2014

I ordered the navy, which is a very dark navy. It looks almost black. But for the price it seems like it's decent quality. It's not very plush; not quite flatwoven, but not really tufted either (don't know the technical term). Maybe like a berber carpet? The stripes are kind of uneven, which I think is part of the design and I like-- makes it a bit funky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

This was a great find for the price. The colors are navy blue and bright white. It looks great in my dining room with very little to no shedding. the pile is even with no raised pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from San Antonio, TX.,  May 21, 2014

Honestly, Didn't think I would love the rug, but ordered it anyway expecting to just like it. The price justified any risk....I LOVE it!! The rug looks great and expensive. Sheds some, but I will get over that with a few vacuums. I got the largest one and it really pulls the room together. I'm sold on Overstocks rugs for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Rug
 from PA,  Feb 12, 2014

This rug is exactly the chevron pattern that I wanted to compliment my son's room. It is true to color (I bought the navy and white) and size (6x9). It is not soft at all (not rough, just not soft) and it does have a few snags here and there, but I'm very happy with it for the price. It doesn't shed - a few initial runs of the vacuum brought up a lot and it has been fine since. It also stays in place on hardwood floors just fine without a non-slip pad. It perfectly serves its purpose in a child's room despite the imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 5, 2014

We ordered this rug in grey and it came and looked navy/black. We called customer service and they sent us a new one because we thought they just sent the wrong color, turns out the grey doesn't look at all like it does in the picture. The rug it's self was great quality just not the color we were looking for. Customer service was very easy to work with though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Totally Thrilled!
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2014

I am not totally thrilled with this purchase although the look and pattern is stunning. I bought the beige and it does compliment my bedroom d├ęcor. However the seaming is not all that and the rug really should have been binded better. Not totally professional. I would recommend to someone who is not overly picky. If you are looking for a great rug, then you need to invest. This is decent for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2013

I got the green and grey and I love it!! the green color is a bright yellowy green. it was exactly what I thought it would be from the pictures! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely GORGEOUS rug!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 24, 2013

Ordered this rug in grey for my living room. The sizing was just as quoted in the specs. The grey is a charcoal/slate color in person. The carpet is a wool, hooked rug and feels wonderful! The best part was the rug became completely flat after being unrolled for a day...no coaxing needed for the corners or the tightest rolled end like most carpets. I haven't experienced any of the constant shedding issues others have stated, but I have only had the carpet for a week and it's not in a high-traffic area. I have tried to think of a negative point to this carpet since it is a review and to be totally honest, I cannot think of one! In fact, I plan to order other carpets from this manufacturer in different patterns and colors for other rooms in my home. LOVE!!! LOVE!! LOVE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa Chevron Wool Rug (6'x9') - Green
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 7, 2013

I ordered this item in the green color and am using it in my office under a heavy desk. The color is accurate and is as pictured....sage and ivory stripes. It's hand-looped and it seems very well made and is comfortable enough to sit on if you wanted to use it in a family room. It was about 70" wide, not exactly 6 feet but close enough for my needs. It laid flat with no weird edges curling up like some rugs do. I was a little worried when it was delivered. The packaging was ripped in the middle and it smelled like truck fumes. When I took it out of the packaging, my hands were black with soot like I had been handling a newspaper. I washed my hands and took the rug outside to air out for 2 days. It really smelled like rubber tires and exhaust...probably something that happened during the shipping process and sat on the UPS truck all day is my guess. BUT, after airing it out, all my worries were over. It is a very well made product and I feel like I got a good value from Overstock. This is my 2nd rug purchase thru OS and I have not been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought