Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wanted to love it, but...
 from Washignton DC,  Jul 24, 2013

Wanted to love this. It is a great color--- I got the Ivory/Blue and it is definitely more of a grayer blue (teal?) that I LOVE. But like some reviews mentioned, it sheds a LOT. I chalked it up to "new rug" at first and just thought it needed a couple good vacuums. Nope. After almost 6 months it still sheds a TON. I vacuum my house and literally an hour later I feel like I could sweep up rug debris. It is like having a dog. On to finding a new rug I think.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from NYC,  Aug 1, 2014

I ordered the navy, which is a very dark navy. It looks almost black. But for the price it seems like it's decent quality. It's not very plush; not quite flatwoven, but not really tufted either (don't know the technical term). Maybe like a berber carpet? The stripes are kind of uneven, which I think is part of the design and I like-- makes it a bit funky.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

This was a great find for the price. The colors are navy blue and bright white. It looks great in my dining room with very little to no shedding. the pile is even with no raised pattern.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from San Antonio, TX.,  May 21, 2014

Honestly, Didn't think I would love the rug, but ordered it anyway expecting to just like it. The price justified any risk....I LOVE it!! The rug looks great and expensive. Sheds some, but I will get over that with a few vacuums. I got the largest one and it really pulls the room together. I'm sold on Overstocks rugs for sure!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Rug
 from PA,  Feb 12, 2014

This rug is exactly the chevron pattern that I wanted to compliment my son's room. It is true to color (I bought the navy and white) and size (6x9). It is not soft at all (not rough, just not soft) and it does have a few snags here and there, but I'm very happy with it for the price. It doesn't shed - a few initial runs of the vacuum brought up a lot and it has been fine since. It also stays in place on hardwood floors just fine without a non-slip pad. It perfectly serves its purpose in a child's room despite the imperfections.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Overland Park, KS,  Feb 5, 2014

We ordered this rug in grey and it came and looked navy/black. We called customer service and they sent us a new one because we thought they just sent the wrong color, turns out the grey doesn't look at all like it does in the picture. The rug it's self was great quality just not the color we were looking for. Customer service was very easy to work with though!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Totally Thrilled!
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2014

I am not totally thrilled with this purchase although the look and pattern is stunning. I bought the beige and it does compliment my bedroom décor. However the seaming is not all that and the rug really should have been binded better. Not totally professional. I would recommend to someone who is not overly picky. If you are looking for a great rug, then you need to invest. This is decent for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2013

I got the green and grey and I love it!! the green color is a bright yellowy green. it was exactly what I thought it would be from the pictures! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely GORGEOUS rug!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 24, 2013

Ordered this rug in grey for my living room. The sizing was just as quoted in the specs. The grey is a charcoal/slate color in person. The carpet is a wool, hooked rug and feels wonderful! The best part was the rug became completely flat after being unrolled for a day...no coaxing needed for the corners or the tightest rolled end like most carpets. I haven't experienced any of the constant shedding issues others have stated, but I have only had the carpet for a week and it's not in a high-traffic area. I have tried to think of a negative point to this carpet since it is a review and to be totally honest, I cannot think of one! In fact, I plan to order other carpets from this manufacturer in different patterns and colors for other rooms in my home. LOVE!!! LOVE!! LOVE!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa Chevron Wool Rug (6'x9') - Green
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 7, 2013

I ordered this item in the green color and am using it in my office under a heavy desk. The color is accurate and is as pictured....sage and ivory stripes. It's hand-looped and it seems very well made and is comfortable enough to sit on if you wanted to use it in a family room. It was about 70" wide, not exactly 6 feet but close enough for my needs. It laid flat with no weird edges curling up like some rugs do. I was a little worried when it was delivered. The packaging was ripped in the middle and it smelled like truck fumes. When I took it out of the packaging, my hands were black with soot like I had been handling a newspaper. I washed my hands and took the rug outside to air out for 2 days. It really smelled like rubber tires and exhaust...probably something that happened during the shipping process and sat on the UPS truck all day is my guess. BUT, after airing it out, all my worries were over. It is a very well made product and I feel like I got a good value from Overstock. This is my 2nd rug purchase thru OS and I have not been disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this soft rug!
 from Colorado,  Oct 1, 2013

I love this rug. I have been looking for a high quality, soft chevron pattern rug at a reasonable price and this fits the bill. It lies flat and is attached to a backing and I LOVE the color (I ordered blue). I honestly thought I was getting the darker blue rug when I ordered blue, but this one is the lighter blue. I like it even better than the one I thought I ordered so I'm happy. I have 3 kids and already had two spills that cleaned right up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from NY,  Sep 8, 2013

I ordered the light blue first and it looked kind of sage to me. It was my first time having to return something to Overstock and I was a little nervous, but it turned out to be super easy. I got the navy rug instead and love it! It's soft and adorable in my son's nursery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost what I expected
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 17, 2013

Good product for the price, only the color was lighter than it seems on screen. I got it in green.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best rug ever!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

We returned a shag rug & chose this one. We also went from gray to green. This rug is fabulous. Very soft and srylish. Ive received so many compliments on it. My 5 m os son loves to roll around and play on it too. I cant say e nough fabulous things about it. I would buy it over and over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

I love this rug. It is exactly what I wanted! The chevron design looks so crisp and fits my contemporary living room. I would definitely recommend this to a friend... I actually saw this rug because my friend bought it in blue about 6mos ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I orderedd the khaki and it is represented on the site exactly how it looks in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Easy to vacuum. The only thing is that the wool comes off onto our clothes if we lie/sit on the floor. I understand most people don't lie on the floor, but we have a 2 year old so we are down there a lot!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from La,  May 22, 2013

I was worried when I opened the package that it wouldn't feel soft, but when walking on it, it does feel nice. The colors look great and it pulls the room together. Great price too! I will buy from overstock many more times

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect, I bought the light blue one.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

I was about to purchase this rug from an expensive store when I saw this on Overstock. The quality is perfect and the colors are accurate. It looks amazing in our baby's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual chic
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 4, 2013

I purchased this rug for under my dining room table and it looks fantastic compared to the dark wood of the table and light wood of my floors. The chevron prints adds a level of sophistication but keeps the room casual and fun. Colors were exactly as I thought they would be and ended up matching better than expected. I noticed a dirt smudge on it the other day (on the white part) and lifted it right out with a white damp rag and dish soap. Will probably need to vacuum frequently since it is a rather thick rug and perhaps get it cleaned annually so it lasts longer. Overall, I am very happy with the rug and how it brightens up the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high end but looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this rug for our baby's nursery and we love it!!! It does have a little odor but after a week and running the vacuum thoroughly over it, the odor went away. I have no regrets buying this rug and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the exact color as described, navy blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with this rug and would buy another one if I needed it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at an amazing price
 from long island,  Mar 6, 2013

This rug is fantastic. I got the green color and it's true to what's pictured on this site. It looks great, it's nice and thick, it had no 'new-rug' smell and it doesn't shed much. It might not be the best rug for someone with frisky animals. My cats pulled some of the loops out with their claws on the first day or two, but I was able to tuck them back in and they have gotten it out of their system.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top