Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Texas,  Oct 28, 2011

Great rug for a great price. I loved that it is hand looped/hooked. Soft and comfortable to walk on. The grey is definitely more of a bluish grey (which I like). I have it in a bedroom right now but I plan on moving it to the office when we paint the walls a soft neutral grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the grey but it is more of a dark bluish grey. The white is more of an ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased. Soft. About 0.5 in thick. Hand hooked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome & Modern
 from Chester Springs, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

We ordered the orange rug. I really like the pattern it's casual and brought a pop of color to our neutral furniture. We have a 65 pound dog who has run and jumped and even threw up on this rug. It has stood up well! Our company often compliments the rug. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange did not seem nearly as bright as it did in the photo. Which is okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has stood up well these last few weeks even under our dog.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

I saw a similar rug on PB that was close to $500 for the same size. I've had this rug for about two weeks now and it is wonderful. I love the chevron pattern and the quality of the fibers is thick. It's been vacuumed a few times now with little piling. It feels really great under the feet, too. My husband said, "I wish all of our carpet felt this good on your feet." :) I had a hard time between this light blue or gray. The blue is like a smoky blue with some gray. I eventually might buy the gray one, too. Great quality for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

I really like this rug! The quality is great - I have another rug in a similar style from Pottery Barn and this rug is just as nice. I ordered mine in green and like the color. Since colors can be different on the computer than in real life I was worried that this could turn out to be an olive green. I was happy when it arrived and I saw that it's a very nice looking green that's the same color as pictured (at least on my monitor) - sort of minty green with greyish undertones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied and Didn't disappoint.
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 4, 2014

I have had this rug now for two years and am not disappointed. I continue to love the style of this rug and when I purchased I was unable to find a similar design in any store. The edges have frayed a little, but for the price and value of the rug I'm not upset as it continues to hold up well with my husband and two dogs. It's very soft and comfortable to walk on, it's placed over wood floors without a rug pad. Definitely recommend to anyone considering the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I did read through most of the reviews before buying this product. I have only ever bought Pottery Barn rugs because I want a quality rug that will last, and nothing compared to PB quality for the price. I read another review where the reviewer stated she had a rug from PB similar to this and that she believed this rug to be just as nice. I was skeptical, and I am very picky, so when I unrolled this rug, I was so surprised at the quality. It is totally just as nice and thick and my Pottery Barn rugs for like 1/4 the price. A good rug can cost a small fortune, and with this rug, you are getting so much more than what you are paying for. SCORE! I have had no shedding issues thus far, which is great, but it is a hand looped wool rug, so I am sure that will start eventually. I have a pretty traditional home and this makes it feel much more transitional and adds such life to my home office. I love this rug and will look to overstock for my rugs from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the light blue and it is darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shockingly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from New York,  Nov 21, 2012

This is a very good rug for the price and it looks modern and friendly in a room. We have the brown one in our living room and it works well because it's neutral-colored but the pattern is bold. I think this is really versatile and can work in just about any room. It does shed -- a lot at first, but if you keep vacuuming, it will get less and less problematic. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but it will shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 18, 2012

Really love this rug, we have two cats who have been scratching at it, but it's been holding up well. I love the design and it just makes the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match to what was seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 15, 2012

Great rug for our living room. Has a lot of movement, but not too much. I really like that some of the stripes are wide and some narrow so it's not too uniform. I've had a lot of compliments from friends about how great it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. I wanted black, but the dark blue is almost black and works perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very durable and rolls out flat. It does shed for a while after you first get it and does collect lint a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Kansas City,  Mar 6, 2012

We have the navy version and it is a nice color, not too dark, so it definitely looks blue (some navy's can look black). My husband thought it very optical at first and it bothered his eyes but he's gotten used to it. It is in our nursery and the boys crawl on it. It does shed a little - little tiny short fibers and the babies get these stuck to their hands. It might be better if I could vacuum more often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug at a Fabulous Price!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 5, 2012

I purchased this rug with the intention of keeping it in the office which is a low traffic area. I wish we had purchased two I love it so much. I have had a number of compliments on it as well. The rug is holding up very nicely and the grey color, which is a bluish grey is just perfect. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock.com and will be back for more. You cannot be the quality for the price and $2.95 shipping makes ordering online convenient and affordable! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Downingtown PA,  Dec 13, 2013

I like the style of this rug. The blue is very dark, almost looks black. The downside is that it is hard to vacuum well. It attracts the dirt, but overall I like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible rug, very disappointed :(
 from Rahway, NJ,  May 22, 2013

This rug is so terrible, I cannot believe I am one of the only ones with the major shedding issue. It looks OK, the design is great, but It sheds SO SO much; we honestly need to vaccuum it every single day and we still cannot keep up. It is very upsetting that it sheds this much because I read the reviews over and over and finally decided to purchase it after several weeks of consideration. I am so surprised I am having such an issue with this rug because shedding does not seem to be an issue for almost every other reviewer. Am I the lucky person who got a bad rug in the bunch :( I purchased a shag rug on Overstock about a year ago and it never stopped shedding (this rug sheds even more!) , so after all my research I thought this was the solution, but sadly it was not. This was yet another wasted expense from Overstock. I am very unhappy and very disappointed, I really wanted this rug to be great, the design is awesome and we do get compliments on that, but the shedding is insane and embarassing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but does not last long.
 from Louisiana,  Feb 26, 2013

I was so excited when I got this rug for Christmas. But it is now almost March, and the rug looks rough. I vaccuum a lot, and lots of threads have started to pull up and stick out of the rug. I also have dogs in the house, so it just looks old and ragged already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron Rug
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 12, 2013

I would recommend this rug to anyone - loved the way it completed our room. It's very plush and the colors are vibrant, it seems MUCH more expensive than what I paid on O.com. If you're debating - go for it - you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, not lighter as described by others
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2013

The chevron rug I ordered was nicer quality than I expected. It is fairly thick and high quality for the price. I would highly recommend this product. The chocolate brown was very true to color. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. A ticker rug than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Joliet, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

I love this rug! It doesn't shed. I have the color grey/charcoal & it's darker in person than the image on website. Great price for a wool rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person than it looked on computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. No shedding!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 30, 2012

Love, love, love this rug! I got it for our baby's play area and it's absolutely perfect. We got the light blue color (which I thought would have a navy accent stripe, per the picture, but it doesn't) and it really is beautiful. Great quality for a wonderful price. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room rug!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 26, 2012

Bought this rug for our living room and absolutely love it. I like the unevenness of the chevron stripes and the low pile. It makes for a great high traffic area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the gray and its A little darker than pictured but still great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lays nice and flat on the floor. Perfect for our living room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Lafayette,LA,  Dec 19, 2012

Great rug! Quality & thickness are very nice. I got blue & ivory the color was accurate and makes a bold statement in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick & nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ziggy Chevron Area Rugs
Sale $77.39
Was $85.99
Compare $125.00
Save 38%
(66)
Back to top