Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Texas,  Oct 28, 2011

Great rug for a great price. I loved that it is hand looped/hooked. Soft and comfortable to walk on. The grey is definitely more of a bluish grey (which I like). I have it in a bedroom right now but I plan on moving it to the office when we paint the walls a soft neutral grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the grey but it is more of a dark bluish grey. The white is more of an ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased. Soft. About 0.5 in thick. Hand hooked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied and Didn't disappoint.
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 4, 2014

I have had this rug now for two years and am not disappointed. I continue to love the style of this rug and when I purchased I was unable to find a similar design in any store. The edges have frayed a little, but for the price and value of the rug I'm not upset as it continues to hold up well with my husband and two dogs. It's very soft and comfortable to walk on, it's placed over wood floors without a rug pad. Definitely recommend to anyone considering the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome & Modern
 from Chester Springs, PA,  Nov 14, 2012

We ordered the orange rug. I really like the pattern it's casual and brought a pop of color to our neutral furniture. We have a 65 pound dog who has run and jumped and even threw up on this rug. It has stood up well! Our company often compliments the rug. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange did not seem nearly as bright as it did in the photo. Which is okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has stood up well these last few weeks even under our dog.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

I saw a similar rug on PB that was close to $500 for the same size. I've had this rug for about two weeks now and it is wonderful. I love the chevron pattern and the quality of the fibers is thick. It's been vacuumed a few times now with little piling. It feels really great under the feet, too. My husband said, "I wish all of our carpet felt this good on your feet." :) I had a hard time between this light blue or gray. The blue is like a smoky blue with some gray. I eventually might buy the gray one, too. Great quality for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

I really like this rug! The quality is great - I have another rug in a similar style from Pottery Barn and this rug is just as nice. I ordered mine in green and like the color. Since colors can be different on the computer than in real life I was worried that this could turn out to be an olive green. I was happy when it arrived and I saw that it's a very nice looking green that's the same color as pictured (at least on my monitor) - sort of minty green with greyish undertones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Kansas City,  Mar 6, 2012

We have the navy version and it is a nice color, not too dark, so it definitely looks blue (some navy's can look black). My husband thought it very optical at first and it bothered his eyes but he's gotten used to it. It is in our nursery and the boys crawl on it. It does shed a little - little tiny short fibers and the babies get these stuck to their hands. It might be better if I could vacuum more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Downingtown PA,  Dec 13, 2013

I like the style of this rug. The blue is very dark, almost looks black. The downside is that it is hard to vacuum well. It attracts the dirt, but overall I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible rug, very disappointed :(
 from Rahway, NJ,  May 22, 2013

This rug is so terrible, I cannot believe I am one of the only ones with the major shedding issue. It looks OK, the design is great, but It sheds SO SO much; we honestly need to vaccuum it every single day and we still cannot keep up. It is very upsetting that it sheds this much because I read the reviews over and over and finally decided to purchase it after several weeks of consideration. I am so surprised I am having such an issue with this rug because shedding does not seem to be an issue for almost every other reviewer. Am I the lucky person who got a bad rug in the bunch :( I purchased a shag rug on Overstock about a year ago and it never stopped shedding (this rug sheds even more!) , so after all my research I thought this was the solution, but sadly it was not. This was yet another wasted expense from Overstock. I am very unhappy and very disappointed, I really wanted this rug to be great, the design is awesome and we do get compliments on that, but the shedding is insane and embarassing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but does not last long.
 from Louisiana,  Feb 26, 2013

I was so excited when I got this rug for Christmas. But it is now almost March, and the rug looks rough. I vaccuum a lot, and lots of threads have started to pull up and stick out of the rug. I also have dogs in the house, so it just looks old and ragged already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from New York,  Nov 21, 2012

This is a very good rug for the price and it looks modern and friendly in a room. We have the brown one in our living room and it works well because it's neutral-colored but the pattern is bold. I think this is really versatile and can work in just about any room. It does shed -- a lot at first, but if you keep vacuuming, it will get less and less problematic. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but it will shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 15, 2012

Great rug for our living room. Has a lot of movement, but not too much. I really like that some of the stripes are wide and some narrow so it's not too uniform. I've had a lot of compliments from friends about how great it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. I wanted black, but the dark blue is almost black and works perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very durable and rolls out flat. It does shed for a while after you first get it and does collect lint a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue = not the same color as photo
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2014

The blue rug is NOT as pictured. The blue color is much muddier, and the cream/white background is really a mid-gray. I am returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 5, 2014

I bought this rug for my boy/girl twins' bedroom. Love the colors and the style. The thickness is pretty good and my only complaints are: 1) it sheds a LOT--super tiny fibers that get on absolutely everything and 2) the overall texture of the rug is kind of rough. I expected something a little more plush/soft but this feels like a lot of indoor/outdoor rugs feel. Just not super comfy for a little kid's bedroom. I'd buy again though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter Green than Pictured
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 22, 2014

The rug came and the first thing I noticed was it was heavier ply than I thought it would be, its a little rough, which I guess is good if you are wanting a really sturdy/structured rug for a room. I was hoping for a more vibrant green, closer to a lime green or true green, but what came was a minty creamy green. It is pretty but not exactly what I was looking for, this rug is just good not excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but clashed with our nursery design
 from South orange nj,  Jun 18, 2014

I really liked the rug in our gender neutral nursery but it looked too masculine once we put it down. We ordered the grey but it was more of a dark navy grey. Hubby didn't like the look at all. Ended up ordering another rug on overstock with the thicker grey chevron pattern for a bit more but it seems to work a lot better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very busy pattern
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

Rug didn't fit my area and pattern was very hard on the eyes. Just did n't work. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up my room
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 1, 2014

I bought this in yellow and cream chevron. Love how it brightens up my space, everyone who has been over has commented on it. It does leave fuzz all over your clothes if you sit or lay on it, no matter how much you vacuum it. But I'm really happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I did read through most of the reviews before buying this product. I have only ever bought Pottery Barn rugs because I want a quality rug that will last, and nothing compared to PB quality for the price. I read another review where the reviewer stated she had a rug from PB similar to this and that she believed this rug to be just as nice. I was skeptical, and I am very picky, so when I unrolled this rug, I was so surprised at the quality. It is totally just as nice and thick and my Pottery Barn rugs for like 1/4 the price. A good rug can cost a small fortune, and with this rug, you are getting so much more than what you are paying for. SCORE! I have had no shedding issues thus far, which is great, but it is a hand looped wool rug, so I am sure that will start eventually. I have a pretty traditional home and this makes it feel much more transitional and adds such life to my home office. I love this rug and will look to overstock for my rugs from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the light blue and it is darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shockingly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron rug
 from NY,NY,  Nov 7, 2012

Great price for a stylish wool rug. It looks great without being overly straight, perfectly placed "lined".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match in the brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 1, 2012

I absolutely love this rug!! I ordered the orange /gray colored one for my boys room since I was completed redecorating it. I wanted something modern kidish but not too child-like with trucks and all. And this fit the bill. Love the colors and they are exactly as shown online. I was even more impressed with the quality of it. I have ordered rugs tht were wool from overstock before and because they shed so much and i have wood floors, I was alittle leary, but I took a chance! This rug has loops unlike the other wool rug I ordered. It is a nice pile height and lays flat quickly after unwrapping. I am so impressed with this rug thus far! Going on a month and hardly any shedding and looks great! If your contiplating this purchase I say go for it!! This is a top purchase of mine from overstock to date!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought