Options:
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Club O Rewards MasterCard®

Enjoy $20 bonus after the first use, plus up to 8% rewards*.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

nuLOOM Hand-woven Flokati Wool Shag Rug (5' x 7')

Overall Rating Rating 3.7  |  181 reviews  |  Write a review
Sale Starts at: $174.24
$8.71 (5%) in rewards for members Join Now
Item #: 11772821
    This hand-woven shag 5 x 7 rug from NuLOOM Flokati is available in 11 bold solid colors. Crafted with thick 100 percent New Zealand wool for a soft, casual look and textured finish, this retro-chic rug adds a touch of charm to any room....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This beautiful Flokati rug is made in Greece using 100-percent New Zealand wool so that it is plush to the touch. This lovely rug features your choice of 10 different colors in a thick shag design.

    • Hand washable in cold water
    • Hang to dry
    • Primary materials: Wool
    • Pile height: 2.25 inches
    • Style: Casual
    • Color options: Natural, black, blue, brown, lilac, natural grey, pink, ruby red, teal, black & white, royal blue, orange
    • Pattern: Shag

    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. We try to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.
Dimensions:
5 ft. x 7 ft.
Materials:
100% New Zealand Wool
Model No:
FLO-57
Brand: Nuloom

Features

  • Color
    Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Multi, Orange, Pink, Purple, Red
  • Style
    Casual, Shag
  • Material
    New Zealand Wool, Wool
  • Pattern
    Solid
  • Weave Type
    Flokati, Hand-Woven
  • Shape
    Rectangle
  • Rug Type
    Indoor
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 77
  • 4 Stars 34
  • 3 Stars 28
  • 2 Stars 18
  • 1 Stars 24
  • pleasantly surprised!

    after reading some of the negative reviews of this product, i was frightened that the rug would end up looking like rat hair, or something. i also expected it to be incredibly itchy because of the wool. i was pleasantly surprised when i received it today, which by the way was only 2 business days after i had ordered it. the wool is VERY soft. craftsmanship is impressive as well. sure it sheds, but i feel like that is typical of ALL wool (think about it, your winter sweaters shed don't they?). also the value of this rug is incredible. i looked at many other stores before checking overstock, and these rugs ran well into the $300s-$500s, especially for the size. overall much more satisfied than i thought i would be. don't take the negative reviews too seriously, especially since this rug is such a great value.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Educate yourself

    Just FYI, these rugs are wool and DO shed. They need raked, they need shaken out, and they need special care when having them cleaned. They will last forever, but educate yourself on how to care for them. I adore Flokati, the thicker the better. But they are not "simple." I bought one awhile back from Overstock and I just wanted to let people know that there is a learning curve with them. The one I purchased from Overstock was as fine as any other. Go to a reputable website that sells these exclusively and read up about their care, the weight/thickness issues, etc. THEN you can complain if you think the one you purchased is less than quality.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Excellent Choice

    I was very surprised to get a rug this good on-line, sight unseen. It is very thick, plush and lovely. I have been looking at flokati rugs for years and this is the best I've seen. The wool is super soft. I would not recommend it if you have shedding pets or messy children. I think it would be impossible to get the hair out. Good for adults only in my opinion. Little toys would get lost in the deep fibers and drippy juice boxes would be awful. It slides around easily and does need a pad (which I ordered here today) to keep it in place. It's a beautiful carpet. I am very happy with it.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Beautiful Rug!!!!

    I love this rug!!! I bought three! I was a little concerned when I first received the rug because it didn't look plush at all. I took a medium bristled brush and gently brushed the rug. This removed the excess hair and opened the fibers right up, making it soft and very plush. I noticed that if I brush the rug often, it removes any dirt or whatever falls into the rug before it falls too deep into the rug making it difficult to remove. I have two small children and I don't have any issues with hairs from the rug getting all over them. This is due to the fact that I make sure I brush it often. It truly is a beautiful rug.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Flokati Rug

    I purchased this for my new grandchild's room. The rug is beautiful, and so very,very soft. I researched the flokati rugs before purchasing.This rug at 2000gm was middle of the line,highest 4000gm. I was very happy to find such a reasonable price for such a high quality rug!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • nuloom hand-woven flokati wool shag rug

    The rug looks cheap. i was extremely disappointed.

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    moose2000 from Racine, wi, Aug 20, 2014

  • Flokati shag rug

    These rugs are "okay". I ordered two for my bedroom (one on either side of the bed), and I was expecting something fluffier and fuller, but they're a bit "nappy". I did what several reviewers suggested and brought a metal long dog hair brush, but all this managed to do was pull out clumps of wool. The hairs seem to come out and stick to stuff, which is a bit aggravating. On a positive note, they do seem to brighten up my room and add an air of natural simplicity. Very lightweight (invest in rug pads) and easy to maneuver. In this sense I think they'll be easy to clean. Overall, I like them.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    azrahsmom from SC, Jul 22, 2014

  • Great Value

    I bought this in pink for my daughter's room. It is soft and full. Her room has wood floors, so we did have to get a pad to go underneath it to prevent it from moving around. Great value!

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    dlupton from San Diego, CA, Jul 22, 2014

  • Crappy Rug

    We read the reviews and were excited to buy this rug. It arrived and I unpacked it and was shocked by how poor quality it was. It was bald on every crease where it had been folded. There were also bald spots all over. If you didn't brush it a certain way you saw the backing. Also it was not soft at all. The wool was very full of lanolin and vegetable matter like it have never been cleaned after it was sheared off the sheep. Please save your money and get a different rug!

    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    polyestr28 from FL, Jun 26, 2014

  • Excellent quality

    When I got this rug, it was as other reviewers stated: the fibers were wound together and tight. I sat with a brush on the back porch (because there are a LOT of fibers that come off this thing) and brushed out the fibers. This loosened the wool and made it extremely soft and it poofed up quite nicely as the fibers separated. The quality is outstanding, the weave is very tight and you know it's "natural" from just the smell alone. I wish I had a video of my cats repeatedly pouncing this when I put it down thinking it was an animal. I will also second what others said in that if you put this down on a hardwood floor, definitely get a rug backing for this as the backing of the rug itself is INCREDIBLY soft and as a result it is SLIPPERY and will present a fall hazard. Overall, I absolutely love this rug.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    lotusblossom02 from Mahomet, IL, Jun 11, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Do you have this are rug in: length 6 ' 5 ", Width: 4 ' 4 "? srai08 on Jun 28, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello srai08, unfortunately this rug is not available in a 6 foot 5 inch by 4 foot 4 inch size. Thank you for shopping with us. Vicki H overstockcustomercare2 on Jul 6, 2014
 
 

are there any blue or reds? Thank you! chanablumes on Nov 28, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello chanablumes, we appreciate your inquiry. Unfortunately, this item is not available in a red or blue option. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 29, 2013
 
 

How do you clean/vacuum this type of rug? kimtimem on Nov 10, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello kimtimem, we appreciate your inquiry. We do not recommend vacuuming this rug, instead this rug will have to be shaken or professionally cleaned. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 11, 2013
 
shake it out when needed, so far I have not needed to. victoriannak on Jan 28, 2014
 
 

When will you have Ivory Flokati 5x7 rugs in stock again? micapeeka on Feb 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question. Items are restocked as they become available, however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 22, 2013
 
 

Are these rugs treated with any chemicals or anything at all? Thanks. mcescohen on Jan 29, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This is item is not treated with any chemicals. Thank you for your interest. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 5, 2013
 
 

do you have any more Alexa Flokati wool shag rug 5x7 in stock  on Sep 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, we do have them in stock at the moment. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 19, 2012
 
 

are there any teal color in stock  on Sep 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

While this product is available in teal, this color is currently out of stock. Items are restocked as they become available however, we cannot guarantee the item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back periodically, or contact us again if you have further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 19, 2012
 
 

What is the gram weight questflokati on Sep 5, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The gram weight is 1400. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 7, 2012
 
What is the gram weight of the pile thickness of rug. Not the shipping weight. hmagowan on Dec 31, 2012
 
The gram weight is 1400 grams. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 7, 2013
 
 

I ordered the Salt and Pepper and it is NOTHING like the last image of the color options. It looks more like a zebra with stark white strands and pitch black strands. I still would love to have the last image rug that appears dark brown with strands that are dark at their base and lighter at the tips, what is it called? Thanks. koostheportraitist on Jun 1, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your inquiry. In order to avoid further issues, please contact customer care (1-800-843-2446). Please feel free to contact us at any time with further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 6, 2012
 
 

How many grams is the rug? Wondering the thickness. missjude on Feb 26, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The rug is three inches thick, including the pile. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 29, 2012
 
 

What type of backing? I am looking for a loose, plyable rug that I could actually drape over something. whoopee1 on Jan 22, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

It has a wool backing. It will not bend/fold easily. cheeselover on Jan 26, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More